We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Comfortable and good sound system

Nice cinema, clean and comfortable seats. Sound system is good. Ticket is at IDR$5000 each. Drinks... read more

Reviewed 1 July 2018
Agnes_Tan12
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
A Nice Mango Coffee Cream Ice

While we are in Yogyakarta for holiday end of year 2015, due to heavy traffic in jl. Urip Sumoharjo... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2016
DennyAmperiana
,
Jakarta, Indonesia
via mobile
Read all 72 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Yogyakarta Region
from US$113.80
More Info
from US$24.00
More Info
from US$23.00
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
17
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
15
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Nice cinema, clean and comfortable seats. Sound system is good. Ticket is at IDR$5000 each. Drinks are expensive about IDR$3000.

Thank Agnes_Tan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Went to cinema for the new Avengers movie.

Very nice and comfy please.
Large spot for scooter parking and the lobby is very spacious.

Friendly staff who will help you with your ticket.

Clean toilets and the seat where comfy ans clean aswell.

Low prices... just like all indonesia

Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

I lost my wallet and the employees were very friendly and fast. It felt behind my seat (it was not visible) and we have found it more or less really quickly. So one again thanks for the quick and nice response. Also the cinema itself it is the best one in Jogja. The cheapest tickets and location is not in a big horrible shopping mall. Everything is in the ground floor and they also have a restaurant. But like every else in Indonesia they have air conditioner so you have to bring long trousers, socks and a sweater.

Thank Niki Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We use to go to watch a movie there once a month or ever more often as we are pleased with its cinema rooms. Comparing to other cinemas in city, this one is not in shopping mall so it is no needed to pass all the floors, we just park a motorbike, go inside buy a ticket and go. Employees are very warm, nice, friendly, always smiling. Once we have lost our wallet and manager as well as cashiers were very helpful to find.

Thank Zuzana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Like many public places this cinema also has AC. Make sure you bring a sweater or something warm because it can get cold during the movie due to the AC

Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Good spot for watching movies, they sell a good-taste popcorn and a spacious theater! Only they can update the newest movies, that would be even better.

Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

While we are in Yogyakarta for holiday end of year 2015, due to heavy traffic in jl. Urip Sumoharjo without any plan and because of we feel very hungry, we stop by in XXI Lounge to order several foods here, the lounge that front of the ticket desk was look so nice and clean, I am ordering the drink that wasn't available yet in Jakarta, it is mango coffee cream with ice, it is so delicious, my family order pasta and the taste was good as well.

Thank DennyAmperiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Had a very comfortable experience at Cinema 21. They show some English language movies. Very big, comfortable, reservable stadium seating. Theater was very clean. The only complaint was that the movie time listed on their website had not been updated, so I showed up 2 hours early (website consistency is something I have experienced elsewhere in the world). There is a nice big mall, so there is plenty to do and see to kill time while you are waiting for a movie. Bring a jacket, Indonesian & Asian theaters are always freezing cold. And maybe bring earplugs, because their audio is too high as well.

Thank la_viajeraSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

So cheap (for someone from the USA)! It was like $3.50 - $4 for one ticket! And the juice drinks were amazing! The drinks are always kind of wild here in Indonesia with there layerings. My friend got a virgin mojito and I got like a lemonade thing.

Especially awesome on a hot day!

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

CinemaXXI is a big clean air-conditioned hangout on a hot Jogja day.2Tix just $7Australian.Seriously,do not buy the nachos unless you are standing near a trash can.The caramel popcorn is delicious&the ice in your drink lasts the entire movie....yes its cooool in here.The cinema has very polite ushers& big plush comfortable seats&lots of English speaking blockbuster movies.My tip(apart from the pathetic nachos) is arrive early,the many cigarette adverts before the trailers&main movie are amazing ;-)

1  Thank alloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews