We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option with breakfast included”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yogyakarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Javanaise Home Stay
Ranked #186 of 511 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this sweet home stay initially for 4 nights, then returned for 1 night in transit. The rooms on the top floor (150,000RP) are by far superior; and for approx $AU2 more than the rooms below, better value. We stayed our first night in one of the cheaper rooms, which were dark and smelt musty. We moved the next day to a room on the top floor, which are bright and airy with big beds and new mattresses. Breakfast is included and free tea and coffee all day. We would happily stay again!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Itchy_Feet_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

A nice home stay hidden in Gang II in a small alley. Nice balconies with scenic Javanese furniture.

Ask for a room on the top floor. Those are 150.000 instead of 130.000 rp, but much nicer and more spacious. Cleanness is okay. Just cold water like in the other home stays. Breakfast is simple. Fast wifi. Free coffee and tea.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank WLMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

After some disastrous home stay in Yogyakarte we moved to La Javanaise! A very clean place with a great and friendly family. Banana Pancakes for Breakfast were also great! The bathroom was clean and the location just perfect.

Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frauvonderbobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed in la Javanese for 4 nights during our stay in Yogya. First we called all the guesthouses in the lonely planet and they all turned out to be booked out. We were afraid that we would end up in a dirty place. Luckily we met a friendly guy who showed us the way to the hidden homestay, la Javanese. After a quick look in the rooms we decided to stay here, eventhough it was a bit above our budget (150000) per night. In the end we are so happy we paid this as we had the best 4 days. The rooms are a bit small, but the newness, cleanness (100% clean sheets) and friendlyness make up for that!
There is free wifi (quite fast) and it is located 3 minute walk from the busy Malioboro street and in the middle of the most cosy backpacker district! Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thailalaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

This homestay is a good little find. Away from the main streets. Rooms are cheap, food is great and free WiFi. I stayed here for 3 nights and they hooked me up with scooter hire and the son speaks excellent English.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottplume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank agathecari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne-Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Summer Quest Malioboro Hotel
Summer Quest Malioboro Hotel
#163 of 207 in Yogyakarta
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bladok Losmen
Bladok Losmen
#9 of 511 in Yogyakarta
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Losmen Fadel
Losmen Fadel
#230 of 511 in Yogyakarta
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mataram Hotel
Mataram Hotel
#258 of 511 in Yogyakarta
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andrea Hotel
Andrea Hotel
#18 of 511 in Yogyakarta
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Puri Saron Hotel Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Javanaise Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Javanaise Home Stay

Address: Jln. Sosrowijayan 1/187 | off Sosrowijayan Gang II, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing