We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now the best place to stay in Yogya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Ranked #4 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Now the best place to stay in Yogya”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Over the past 9 years I have stayed in Yogya two or three times per year, up until recently I had always stayed at the Phoenix (Mercure) which is a nice hotel.

However there is a new kid on the block! Hotel Tentrem has raised the bar for accommodation in Yogya. This is a fantastic new hotel, really well built with attention to detail. Impressive lobby upon entry, rooms are nicely appointed, modern fit-out.

The buffet restaurant downstairs is huge and food is good with wide range of choices.

They have a Duck King also in the lower ground level which I got very excited about!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benwMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    255
    48
    15
    8
See reviews for
344
132
35
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

New hotel in Yogya (6 months old), owned by a local ‘jamu’ (herbal remedy) company. Had a lovely stay there just a couple of weeks ago. The welcome drink was a glass of the aforementioned jamu; an acquired taste, if you’re not used to it.
The hotel is modern and elegant. Staffs were very helpful and friendly, with typical Javanese hospitality.
Room was spacious, with comfortable bed, sofa, and free wi-fi. But it didn’t end there; the large flat-screen TV also has internet capability, and you can ask for a computer keyboard and mouse (free!) if you feel like using it. The bathroom is also roomy; with rain and hand held shower heads, and separate toilet.
The food was delicious; superb selection lots of local favorites and International fares. And having the ‘frozen beer’ at the poolside bar by was perfect.
Speaking of which, the swimming pool was irresistibly inviting, and the gym was well equipped with state-of-the-art machines.
Overall, I was very impressed. This is my new favorite hotel in Yogya. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Everything in this hotel are at its best. They use top notch material and furniture for the room. I can say this is the finest room i've ever been. Compare to the presidential room in another 5 star hotel in jogja, this deluxe room of hotel tentrem is better.

I really love the huge sofa. You won't need an extra bed if you stay with a group of 3 or 4, its comfortable to sleep in it. They also provide 7 bed pillow and 3 sofa pillow.

I rarely use hotel's amenities, but i cant resist to use the soap, simply because its smells like lemongrass. Its so good.

The price is also valueable. I pay less than 1 million rupiah to have that luxury. Definitely will comeback to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbak_ino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days at deluxe king room in a non smoking floor. The room is spacious, has a long sofa in it and an access door to a balcony. Since it's still relatively new, all the facility in the room works well. However, the water in the shower smell bad and there were cockroaches in the room, coming out from the shower room. The staffs took a serious respind to our complaint about it, and had it cleaned, but another one turned up the next day. It happened in my colleague's room as well (she stayed at the premiere room in 2nd floor). They have many variation of the breakfast menu. The selection of the room service menu is good and it's not expensive. They also has a kid's playground which is still in an excellent condition. They have promotion rate and deal for a guest who stayed for 7 days or more. Overall, it's a good hotel but still needs a bit of improvement

Room Tip: The difference between deluxe king & premiere is just that the premiere has a bigger balcony wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dswastiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Brand new hotel with great accommodation, food and facilities. Opulent premiere rooms with huge balcony, great beds and bathrooms . Yummy Chinese restaurant. Excellent buffet for dinner and breakfast, loved the frozen beer, recommended by the friendly General Manager. I loved the pool, spa and fitness.
You will be served Jamu continuously which really boost your energy.
Verdict: I will be back and recommend the hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Premiere room comes with a huge sofa and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Amazing Hotel, beautiful hotel architecture and the lobby is very large and Nice. Location of the hotel is in the heart of jogja city. There is a swimming pool with a wonderful atmosphere and comfortable, and has a children's play area that is large enough. The morning breakfast was very varied, like with home made noodles tentrem. The entire staff is very friendly and accentuates the Java tradition in greeting. And the last one of this hotel's rooms are very comfortable and great for the equivalent hotel. The beds are large and comfortable and are equipped with large tv and entertainment are already using advanced technology. very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eka Permana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Amazing Hotel, beautiful hotel architecture and the lobby is very large and Nice. Location of the hotel is in the heart of jogja city. There is a swimming pool with a beautiful and comfortable atmosphere, has a children's play area (kids club) that is large enough and the gym center room quite large with modern equipment. The morning breakfast was very varied, like with their home made noodles. The entire staff is very friendly and accentuates the Java tradition in greeting. And the last remarkable about this hotel is the rooms are large, very comfortable and great for the equivalent hotel. The beds are large and comfortable and are equipped with large tv and entertainment are already using advanced technology. very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank permanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
2.8 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,072 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
3.5 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 206 in Yogyakarta
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta

Property: Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Address: Jl. AM Sangaji 72A, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta is strategically located in the heart of the city, a minute stroll from the vibrant well-known district of Malioboro. 20-25 Minute drive will take you to Adi Sutjipto International Airport and the Tugu Train Station is a short drive away. This area is also famous for its wide array of dining and entertainments options with the downtown just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing