We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Ranked #4 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good and pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

In my opinion, this hotel a recommended to anyone plan to stay in Yogyakarta, The modern, pleasant, charming, clean hotel. But,the differences with other hotel in Indonesia the "atmosphere".This hotel didn't make "javanice" atmosphere with building or ornament but with the "posture" or javanice culture" of the employee.You will have greeting from employee not with "good morning " etc but "Sugeng enjang". Even though the meaning is same, but in javanice culture is mean the high respect to visitor. The special services better than other hotel,this hotel provide JAMU to the visitor. JAMU is a special herb for medicine and make health who consume regularly.JAMU have special position in java culture.
The deficiency of this hotel only need a extensive yard for jogging track,garden,parkir area etc

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Budi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Budi R,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience at Hotel Tentrem. In our hotel, the guests are offered to experience the fusion of cultural heritage and modern atmosphere. Thank you for your nice appreciation. We are also grateful of your kind input regarding the jogging track and parking area, which is very important for our hotel development. We will continue to provide the best hospitality and service for you. We hope to welcome you soon again in Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    239
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
311
128
32
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Tentrem has excellent nice ambience which is suitable for both relaxing & work. The room is spacious with nicely arranged amenities. Bed is large, lux beddings, furniture in solid wood with high quality finishing, bathroom is perfect with shower & tub, generous towels. And the one which often lacking in smaller cities than Jakarta is lighting, but Tentrem has selections of lightings to choose from dim to very bright. I love it! Considering the price, it is really worth it. Oya, the staffs are all friendly, the welcome drink is unique , Indonesian jamu selections , healthy drink & complete with cold towel.

Room Tip: Lux hotels, large room, complete facilities, worth for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Lani H,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel Tentrem, especially for mentioning our welcome drink and the ambience. We will continue to put the best effort in order to go beyond and above our guests expectation. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

So I stayed at Tentrem for a total of 3 Nights, It was a Business/ Holiday so my family was there. The hotel is Grand, it just opened and the Interior was a Javanese themed.

As a new 5 star hotel, the service was as good as it boasts. We got a welcome Herbal drink (Very unique) and a very welcoming staff.

The room was GREAT, clean and well worth the price. We stayed at the hotel most of the time, so usually it gets boring for the kids, but on this trip My kids got enough activities in the hotel that they kept asking to come back. Tentrem got a HUGE Playroom filled with Jungle Jim and toys etc, they even have classes and programs as well for the kids.

Lastly the most amazing part is the buffet. Either Lunch, dinner or Breakfast the number of food being served is mind boggling. We're talking Western, Japanese, Indonesian and even local culinary trademark of Jogjakarta. The Buffet is a MUST try!!!

All in all it was an excellent stay, definitely a place to come back to in Jogja.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellepue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Bellepue,

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback on your stay at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with your family. In our hotel, the guests are offered to experience the fusion of cultural heritage and modern atmosphere. We are glad to hear that our service and facilities could meet your expectations. Delivering the best service for you is our mission. We are looking forward to host you soon again.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. I did some research and found out that this hotel is fairly new (opened in late 2012).The rooms are big and tidy. The breakfast spread was very good. Do try their local selection of food at the Kayumanis Cafe. Staff are friendly and helpful and majority of them spoke understandable English. There are two 24 hours convenient stores just across this hotel and ATM as well. Overall, a very well located hotel linking to the roads leading to the attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Knox D,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Tentrem as your accommodation during your stay in Yogyakarta. We are grateful of your nice words about our hotel and its location. We truly glad to hear that you do have a pleasant stay and enjoyed our service and facilities. We will continue to provide only the best and memorable service for our guests. We hope to have the chance to host you soon again.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great service, beautiful room. Excellent staff service.
Staff always give a big smile on their face. Respond from staff are fast and patience.
sauna and Jacuzzi is nice place to go for relax. Variety choices and nice breakfast provided.
Service are tip top too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Chunal,

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback on your stay at Hotel Tentrem. We are grateful that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We will continue to provide the best and memorable service for our guests. We hope to have the chance to host you soon again.

Best regards,
Mey Nurnaningsih

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Following our bad experience at Novotel Yogyakarta, our tour manager recommended us to try this wonderful hotel. We felt the warm welcome right from the time we stepped out of our car. We were greeted affectionately by the porter, the door man, the concierge, right to the receptionist. On our tour manager’s request, the hotel management promptly conducted a tour of the hotel facilities and the guest rooms for us even before we made our first reservation.

Hotel lobby gave an impression of spaciousness, cosy and not bare, guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with a touch of elegant and luxury. The hotel management’s attention to details is admirable, we were presently surprised to see stool in the elevator catered to aged patrons. Overall experience was great. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kool123934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Kool123934,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel Tentrem, especially for mentioning the great service and facilities of our hotel. Delivering the best service for you is our mission. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to welcome you soon again in the hotel.

Best regards,
Mey Nurnaningsih

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

What a great experince we had staying at this hotel. From the time we checked in until checked out, great service. Traditional breakfast was just marvelous. Oh and I love the welcome drinks. Location was great. I will definately be back and stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibuwangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Ibuwangi,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Tentrem as your place to stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially with our traditional breakfast and welcome drink. We will always take greater effort to provide the best hospitality and service for you. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Mey Nurnaningsih

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
2.4 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
995 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 193 in Yogyakarta
572 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 193 in Yogyakarta
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta

Property: Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Address: Jl AM Sangaji 72A, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta is strategically located in the heart of the city, a minute stroll from the vibrant well-known district of Malioboro. 20-25 Minute drive will take you to Adi Sutjipto International Airport and the Tugu Train Station is a short drive away. This area is also famous for its wide array of dining and entertainments options with the downtown just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing