We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of The Best Soto in Town”
Review of Soto Kadipiro

Soto Kadipiro
Ranked #33 of 1,202 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Serpong, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“One of The Best Soto in Town”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Soto is one of the authentic food here in Yogyakarta. You can find many food places provide this kind of food. But here is one of the best soto in town. I come here with my friends for breakfast. At Soto Kadipiro, this food is served in a bowl of chicken broth soup with some local spices mixed with rice and topped with shredded chicken, potato meatball, cabbage and bean sprouts. The combination makes it tasty - savory and I quite enjoy this food.

The service here is okay like the other same kind of food places. Since it's a traditional authentic restaurant, you can see the unique local design from the paintings to the bird cages. It is just opened in the morning till noon and it is quite crowded in the morning. It is full of people coming here for breakfast. They don't have branches outside Yogyakarta, so make sure you try the original one only here in Yogyakarta.

It is not he best soto I have ever eaten but it is one of the best soto in town. I recommend it to everyone who coming to Yogyakarta. Just try this authentic local food, you may love it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayKhouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    93
    44
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just another "soto"”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Taste is quite good but i recommend another soto resto in yogyakarta.
I think this soto is a bit oily.

Helpful?
Thank Ferry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious soto in jogja”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This place remember me bout my grandpa...he always eat in here if he went to jogja...he Said that Kadipiro is delicious soto in jogja ...and i really like tooo..sooo if u go to Jogja ..dont forget to try SOTO KADIPIRO.i always eat 2 proton...lololol...its sound im greedy...but im still skinny ...hheheheheheh....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Chicken Soup (Soto)”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

One of the culinary place in Jogjakarta you must visit.

:
- Place is a very traditional
- Fast response & order
- Server was helpful

:
- No A/C but have ceiling fan so it's not too hot inside.

Note : got to be careful, there are some other restaurant named the same but not related (i.e. soto kadipiro II, etc)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Digitaldn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magelang, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of Tasty Soto in Indonesia”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Soto Kadipiro, is one of famous Soto restaurant in Indonesia, especially in Yogyakarta. It located in Jalan Wates (Wates Road). It has many branch, but the first one is located in the north of Wates road (Soto Kadipiro I). Open from 08:00 until sold.

It taste light, but tasteful because it made from chicken broth, and it containts of chicken, tauge, and cabbage, sprinkled by fried onion. You can eat it with rice or not. And there’s other additional food such as tempe, tofu, ati ampela, and meatball.

https://annawongtrip.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/2013-feb-04-soto-kadipiro-as-lunch-yogyakarta-diy-indonesia-part-3/

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaWong5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soto Kadipiro also viewed

 

Been to Soto Kadipiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing