We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!!”
Review of The Cabin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cabin Hotel
Ranked #71 of 503 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Small room but love the cabin-like design. Comfy bed, shared bathrooms are provided with shampoo and shower gel, free coffee and tea in the lobby. Within walking distance to Malioboro and Sosrowijayan (the village of tourists). Near to Tugu train station too.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank methmignonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for The Cabin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

There are 2 cabin hotels in Jogja - one in the main street and one close to Lempuyangan train station, making it a convenient place for economy train travellers. The rooms are very clean and reasonably priced, shared bathrooms are not a problem, soap+shampoo are provided.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emmanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My client tell me about this hotel while I was on business trip on yogya.& I decided to try this hotel.

I was surprised by the room & the service.the room is very clean,cool design,shared bathroom is very clean too, & even free refill a bottle of water (its hard to find budged hotel with free refill a bottle of water).my client say you were lucky if you got the room with the windows,& I was the lucky guy who got the room with the room with a windows :) if you didn't got the room with the window you can go to the balcony on tge rooftop

Overall.,this hotel is nice if you looking for a budged hotel near malioboro.& like the old says "don't judge the book by its cover" this hotel nicer than its look from the outside

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Andika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

As a traveller, this place was fine for a couple of nights in Jogjakarta. There best thing about this place, as people have mentioned, is the location, located 5 mins from the busy maliobori street and 2 mins from a travellers street with bars and restaurants (sorry can't remember the name). As for the room, it was okay... Quite small for a couple, you get a single bed with a pullout bed, but there is not enough room to fully pull out the pullout! None the less, the room was clean, shared air con and fan did the job. If you want somewhere to kip that's cheap, this is the place. If you want a bit more from a hostel, look elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Baj1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Its a nice hotel. its really do. The room is small and only fit for two people. But its clean and commfortable. The shared bathroom is clean n i love the simplycity. there only small fan for the small cabin. But the central AC is cool enough. I just wish there is more bathroom on each floor. Definetely worth the price. If you spent a lot of your time explore the city, this is really nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faristian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel building is kind off small ruko (home office) look a like at Gandekan Lor street, which is at the end of Dagen street. Took 10 minutes walk from stasiun Tugu. We book for 4 days and 3 nights. The room is very small, only fit for 2 people on each room but it's really clean and the bed was comfortable. It has a small TV, mirror, clothes hanger, towel hanger, trash can, small fan, air con and night lamps. Even if the room is very petite, but you can put your luggage, backpack, shoes and other stuff inside. They even give a snack basket contain bottled water, biscuit, noodle cup and free refill everyday. Really good interior for small room and the hotel interior is also modern, clean and nice. Shared bathroom is also in a good condition, clean, with hot water shower and the best thing is, they provide a hairdryer on wastafel outside. The wifi was also works well.

Too bad we didn't get cabin room with window, but it doesn't matter if you're sight seeing Yogya all day long and only use the hotel for sleep, rest and showering. The staff was really helpful, friendly but unfortunately there's no room service so they didn't clean your room while you're out.

Overall it's a really good hotel for a budget traveler / backpacker who wants some convenient hotel with cheap and reasonable price. But if you're looking for a bigger room, you can try somewhere else.

Room Tip: try book corner cabin with window on the second floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anniesa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel was pretty pleasant to stay at. It was worth the price considering that it is so near to Malioboro. The room was clean and properly decorated, and AC worked perfectly. The only downside is that the bathroom wasn't enough! There are only 3 bathrooms/toilets for each floor and many times I had to hold my urges because they were all occupied. That was really annoying. Also, just a suggestion, I wish that the hotel would put "SILENCE" sign on the hallway because some of the guests were just plain inconsiderate and somewhat barbaric. They were being extremely noisy at night.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Chitten_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.9 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#60 of 206 in Yogyakarta
225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sky Hotel Jogja
Sky Hotel Jogja
#114 of 206 in Yogyakarta
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
EDU Hostel Jogja
EDU Hostel Jogja
#14 of 270 in Yogyakarta
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merbabu Hotel
Merbabu Hotel
#328 of 503 in Yogyakarta
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ameera Boutique Hotel
Ameera Boutique Hotel
#313 of 503 in Yogyakarta
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bladok Losmen
Bladok Losmen
#10 of 503 in Yogyakarta
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabin Hotel

Address: Jln. Gandekan Lor No. 2 | Pathuk, Yogyakarta 55272, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 503 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: £7 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — The Cabin Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Cabin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing