We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upcoming renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Ranked #14 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Hawley Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Upcoming renovation”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This 22 year old hotel is due for renovation, starting in July 2013. Although it may still remember good old times, it looks really tired. Funny smell of the rooms, insects, unpleasant bathroom, limited menu options in the restaurant, dirty SPA, noise from the busy street... Staff very helpful and attentive. Hope all will change for good after the renovation:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    209
    58
    12
    3
See reviews for
106
58
25
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Location is superb. Downtown busy Jogja, easy to reach any place in Jogja.
Room are clean but old interior is still okay but should be better..
Staff are friendly and always give us smile when approaching us..
Javanese ambient is the main thing for us to stay here as this is the main point when you stay in Jogja..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowoOfJogja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Last week I've been staying for 2 night in this hotel, when I came, It's to early to check in time. So I need to board out some of my luggage, if I want to continue my trip around jogja city. The receptionist is very welcome, friendly, and my wife found what is lost when we had a trip to Bali. This friendly feeling.
I pick deluxe one, so I can't have a room with pool views. The bed is comfort and clean. the bathroom is so-so, because it need to renewed. I think you need to take your soap from home as i think the bath soap not so fragrant.
The breakfast is served with many alternative menus. from traditional to modern, but in egg corner is very poor because of amateur chef. she can't cook very well, still raw, and often makes other guest waiting a long time.
But overall, its a nice weekend in santika hotel.

Room Tip: maybe if you have more budget you will need an executive ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

the hotel is old building. the location is not at the malioboro but not far from there. you can go to malioboro either by bus (jalur 4) or taxi (about 10,000 rupiah) and not far from everywhere you need to go in the city. we had breakfast and lunch at the hotel, the food had many varians and most delicious. the staff are helpful.
i liked the welcome drink and ginger candy at the reception.
the check in process need improvement, after checked in my friend's room was ready at 15.00 pm, and my boss who checked in in the evening didn't get the room ready too.

there is no staff stand by near the pool. i brought my baby to swim at 10.00 am and can't find any staff to help to pump the neck ring and when found he took almost half an hour to pump it, came when we almost done swimming.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adeksiadari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The only room available when I checked into the hotel was a delux room. The only delux feature was the fact that it had a balcony that looked over the pool. Jogja is a fun city with great shopping and the weekend nights are full of celebrations. Just find another hotel with cleaner, more updated rooms.

Room Tip: If you have no choice in other hotels, look to get a room with a view overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldRLeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

When we're arived @ that hotel, we're given a little and different room, deluxe king room, 337, it's very "Yeeaaaaakkkhhh"... So very very not suggested to get that room. Better have another.the next day after complain, we're given the twin deluxe room, coz there is no more deluxe king room except that room. But we'll take it anyway, room no.363, and its a little more comfortable than before. After all, the becaks very friendly, choose the becak with machine in front of the hotel, he is the honest person and give the good rate to go around the malioboro, bakpia, rumah batik, keraton, kaos oblong the cheaper one, Eat Gudeg. He can wait for us during the shooping. It only cost Rp.50rb and get back to the hotel. The swimmingpool is not big but clean. The hotel is in the jogja ciy area. And it takes 20 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: Room no 337 is very bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Yogya was interesting city, if you ars in the right spot, and this hotel definitely has it. Located near Tugu and 15 minutes walk to the famous MALIOBORO street. The convention facility (I was staying here for conference) is good. Coffee break refrehments are unique, with a mix of european and local delicacies. The only low point of the hotel is the room. Amenities are standard (their soap and shampoo smells a bit weird), room can be cleaner, and the bed/mattres need to replace.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisetiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#18 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,018 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 205 in Yogyakarta
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,060 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 205 in Yogyakarta
955 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Address: Jln. Jenderal Sudirman 19, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja honours classic Javanese artistry and the city's rich cultural heritage. This iconic four-star property is steeped in old world charm yet offers all the necessary facilities and conveniences that every modern traveller has come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing