We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a deception. Very noisy, not clean and bad food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I travel a lot for my work, and I can therefore say I have seen many hotels. This is the second time in 15 years that I change hotels during my stay.

The hotel looks very nice in terms of architecture. A colony style hotel with marble and everything. Although the crew is friendly it was very noisy. (earplugs are NOT a luxury, especially since the morning call for prayers - at 4.30 am - is VERY loud). Also the building structure amplifies sounds which makes it very disturbing.

The food quality and assortment is below reasonable. The towel and bed sheets were not very clean.

Do yourself a favor : go to a different hotel, there are so many nice hotels in Yogyakarta at the same price level.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wiard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

On arrival 20th Dec. 2013 our luggage were delayed. Thanks to Mr Edwin Pribadi's efforts and time who sent a car to the airport the problem was solved fairly quickly. We were impressed and will not hesitate to recommend the hotel or to go back. Great location, food and comfort.
John and Marie-Madeleine Vuthan-scott

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24Marie-Madeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Last minute holiday plan to Yogyakarta and we chose this hotel because it has good reviews for family. It was a superb stay. Staffs are excellent and always helpful to assist us with everything (special thanks for Pak Basuki - the pool attendant who took time to teach my daughter to swim), great location (+/- 5 minutes drive to Malioboro), plenty of delicious choice for breakfast and clean, comfortable rooms. A great value for money. Will definitely comeback here next time we are in Yogya!

Room Tip: - Take the deluxe rooms, it has pool view - Book directly from Santika website for better value as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirizka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

In coincidence me and my friend stayed at this Hotel, first we came in to the lobby..we felt so homey..with the mix of interior java and touch of old modern, we feel so comfortable. Rooms also fine, seem there's a renovation..the breakfast was nice, i had chance to eat 'Gudeg' a Jogja's traditional food, unfortunately the swimming pool need to touch up..seems old and not tidy, also in shower and changing room. But most off all it feels at home when you stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: there's some rooms with the balcony, i thing that the good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivangga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Phoenix is the best hotel in Yogya but a good alternative is the Santika. It's just next door to Phoenix and very close to the Tugu and Malioboro. The room is just ok. They do need to do a better job in cleaning the bathrooms as mine has some nasty stains on the wall and the soap holder. The breakfast buffet is quite good and its a great way to start your day in Yogya.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank combat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed only one night but it was a pleasant one. The hotel decor hints javanese design in the lobby area with karawitan singers performing javanese traditional pieces every afternoon. The front desk allowed us an early check in due to our morning arrival in yogya and the service was attentive, professional and very helpful in giving directions/informations. Room was more on the old feeling (maybe time for some refurbishment), bed comfortable and the newspaper service even for 1 night stay guests (nice touch). Breakfast was abundant with choices and provided wide range of local javanese spread. Particularly good was the "jajanan pasar" and various javanese style "bubur ". Although we didn't have time to try the swimming pool, it looked nice with good size of swimming pool. Definitely will stay here again on next visit, given the location that is near to malioboro but without all the chaos as public transport is easy, and it is actually walking distance.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank hiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I stay there on oct 21 - 24. Very nice food. There's a lot of food with a variety of menu, they have javaness food and western food. My fav is the desert, exellent. Room was ok but its just old.. I stay in a twin bed room

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank dango83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#21 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,034 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,088 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 206 in Yogyakarta
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
Melia Purosani
Melia Purosani
#17 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,359 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#11 of 206 in Yogyakarta
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja

Address: Jln. Jenderal Sudirman 19, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: £36 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja honours classic Javanese artistry and the city's rich cultural heritage. This iconic four-star property is steeped in old world charm yet offers all the necessary facilities and conveniences that every modern traveller has come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing