We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santika Premiere - a long comfy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Ranked #15 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Santika Premiere - a long comfy stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

When i was on my second arrival, the receptionist greet me with a warm welcome. After that, she surprised me that my long stay will be upgraded to executive room. Wow, that was cool. And i was very pleasant to stay here.

The location were quite near middle of town. The staff was great, especially the restaurant staff. Restaurant have many options on breakfast menu, so we can eat as much as we can. The things that differentiate this hotel with another hotel is this hotel provide 4 drink bottle for the customer, which is very sufficient for the customers.

Bed were comfy, with 4 pillows. Very clean.

I would recommend this hotel to all of the tourists that visits Jogja.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David88goal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    209
    58
    12
    3
See reviews for
106
58
25
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta - Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Group of us stayed for 2 nights here. We enjoyed the amazing selection of breakfast menu, room is clean, hotel ambiance and architecture is great but...! Service and hospitality of staffs rather robotic / programmed, genuine smile or hospitality from the heart is very rare to find (from the front office, f&b staffs to concierge)

Room is clean and quite spacious, but I have to say I despise the bathroom! Water overflowed from the shower area to basin & toilet area.. We could also hear noises from the alley.

Housekeeping staffs mumbled when requested for dry clean service and a hair dryer. Took about 15 mins for staff to finally come and assist.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the extreme left corner of the building ( no. 270, 370 something)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hesteriaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterbeek, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I travel a lot for my work, and I can therefore say I have seen many hotels. This is the second time in 15 years that I change hotels during my stay.

The hotel looks very nice in terms of architecture. A colony style hotel with marble and everything. Although the crew is friendly it was very noisy. (earplugs are NOT a luxury, especially since the morning call for prayers - at 4.30 am - is VERY loud). Also the building structure amplifies sounds which makes it very disturbing.

The food quality and assortment is below reasonable. The towel and bed sheets were not very clean.

Do yourself a favor : go to a different hotel, there are so many nice hotels in Yogyakarta at the same price level.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

On arrival 20th Dec. 2013 our luggage were delayed. Thanks to Mr Edwin Pribadi's efforts and time who sent a car to the airport the problem was solved fairly quickly. We were impressed and will not hesitate to recommend the hotel or to go back. Great location, food and comfort.
John and Marie-Madeleine Vuthan-scott

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Marie-Madeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Last minute holiday plan to Yogyakarta and we chose this hotel because it has good reviews for family. It was a superb stay. Staffs are excellent and always helpful to assist us with everything (special thanks for Pak Basuki - the pool attendant who took time to teach my daughter to swim), great location (+/- 5 minutes drive to Malioboro), plenty of delicious choice for breakfast and clean, comfortable rooms. A great value for money. Will definitely comeback here next time we are in Yogya!

Room Tip: - Take the deluxe rooms, it has pool view - Book directly from Santika website for better value as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirizka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

In coincidence me and my friend stayed at this Hotel, first we came in to the lobby..we felt so homey..with the mix of interior java and touch of old modern, we feel so comfortable. Rooms also fine, seem there's a renovation..the breakfast was nice, i had chance to eat 'Gudeg' a Jogja's traditional food, unfortunately the swimming pool need to touch up..seems old and not tidy, also in shower and changing room. But most off all it feels at home when you stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: there's some rooms with the balcony, i thing that the good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivangga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
725 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Phoenix is the best hotel in Yogya but a good alternative is the Santika. It's just next door to Phoenix and very close to the Tugu and Malioboro. The room is just ok. They do need to do a better job in cleaning the bathrooms as mine has some nasty stains on the wall and the soap holder. The breakfast buffet is quite good and its a great way to start your day in Yogya.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank combat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#18 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,019 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 205 in Yogyakarta
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 205 in Yogyakarta
955 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Address: Jln. Jenderal Sudirman 19, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja honours classic Javanese artistry and the city's rich cultural heritage. This iconic four-star property is steeped in old world charm yet offers all the necessary facilities and conveniences that every modern traveller has come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing