We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santika need to improve more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Ranked #14 of 204 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
1 review
“Santika need to improve more”
Reviewed 22 March 2010

It's been a pleasure for me to had a chance staying in Santika Premiere Hotel, Yogyakarta. First of all, i really love this town, so traditional and unique.

the location of the hotel is quite strategic, but not good enough because in my opinion, its not stated in center of the city. i have found it on my way from airport to Malioboro area. it is quite simple to find the hotel, especially if we take taxi as our main public transportation.

the cleanliness is good, i like it; also for rooms and sleep quality.
unfortunately, for personal services sometimes took a longer time to wait; for example for the house-keeping service.

the food is great also, so tasty and had various foods.

i was wondering, since i am one of the pet lovers, especially for high season, you may consider to think to have pet department. i may bring my pets to take a holiday season also to out of town as Yogyakarta and who knows, someone might think the same way too.

because amongst of big stars hotel (maybe in all around of Indonesia also), they don't provide pet care.

over all, Santika Premier Hotel is one of best hotels in Yogyakarta. They does have premium standard of quality.

Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeLehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    209
    58
    12
    3
See reviews for
106
58
25
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Have a great time spending holiday in jogjakarta this march. I loved the city, have visited Borobudur temple and the other big temple also (have forgotten the name of the place). I really enjoyed during night falls in malioboro, great food there. But what I really do enjoyed the most was the Spa. I have a great time enjoying the treatment given, the staff was friendly and full of smile, they were very helpful. They even greet me by name and it is the first time I stayed there!
Thank you very much for the lovely experience. I really enjoyed staying in a home far away from home

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiden1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogor
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I love stay in santika because they have a convinience room. And it makes my holiday in Yogyakarta perfect. The room was lovely, with a very comfortable bed. I really love when I had a breakfast, they have a special breakfast than the other hotel that I ever visited, and also the staf was extreamly friendly.
In my humble opinion, santika is the best hotel in jogja

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

The hotel in general is a pretty decent hotel. The reception staff are friendly.
BUT the Check in and check out process is just amazingly long. When we arrived, they took like almost 30 mins to check us in. Worst thing is they did not even take our travel documents!
Because we have to leave early in the morning at 5am and I knew the check out will take equally long. I decided to check out the night before, amazingly, they take 2 hrs(time includes us going to our room to rest to wait for them to sort things out) to check us out because they cannot find our documents!! We would have missed our flight if we check out in the morning!
Otherwise, everything else was alright. Rooms and beds are clean.

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
Thank Alvin_Liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#18 of 204 in Yogyakarta
1,018 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 204 in Yogyakarta
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 204 in Yogyakarta
1,058 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 204 in Yogyakarta
952 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Address: Jln. Jenderal Sudirman 19, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 204 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja honours classic Javanese artistry and the city's rich cultural heritage. This iconic four-star property is steeped in old world charm yet offers all the necessary facilities and conveniences that every modern traveller has come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing