We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite Satisfying Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HOM Platinum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HOM Platinum
Ranked #70 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Bandung, West Java, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quite Satisfying Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Me and my group stayed for three nights and spreaded into a few rooms because my group contains about 30 people. First impression, the hotel looks good from the outside yet looks small, bus can't park in the basement and got to park in front of the hotel, but the parking lot in front of the hotel is also small, once a bus parks there, it will cover some part of the hotel. The lobby is so small and seems not enough for my group. There's not enough receptionist to serve us so the two receptionist seems so busy did this and that. Me and my partner got a room in the 5th floor, the two lifts are so small, maybe could only bring less than 5 peoples at once (without any baggages) but it lifts us quite fast. The room near the lifts is open air and I found sometime people smoke there and it quite annoys. The hotel management should give them smoking area because the place where they smoke is a public place. The room is good, satisfying for a budget hotel. The air conditioner works good and each room had its own medium sized TV. There's two quite big twin beds. The bathroom is quite small, contains a shower, a closet, and a set of . In the first day, the air conditioner in my friend's room had problem so it turned quite hot there, we called the crew and he said that the freon is out of stock and he repaired it,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fransiskadeyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HOM-Platinum, Manager at HOM Platinum, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Dear fransiskadeyani,

"Warmest Greetings from @HOM Platinum Yogyakarta"

Thank you for your valuable time to give us review in TripAdvisor, many thanks to fransiskadeyani to have a pleasant stay in our Hotel, we will increase our services to our guest.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Yogyakarta..

Have a great day...

Firdha L Agusta
Front Office Manager
P : 0274 557070
M : +6285647 31 3636
E : fom_gowongan@hom-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    70
    49
    8
    13
See reviews for
37
34
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel is new and offered very attractive rates inclusive of breakfast. Location is close to the train station and can also walk to Malioboro street and main attraction. We visited the hotel after Ramadan, we still family on EID vacation. Hotel was busy with family, with lot of chldren making noises. Room are ok, modern, still smelling new. No internet access, only in the lobby area. Arrived early in the modern, reception did not make any effort to check any room ready. We were just told, come back at 2pm. We did, then they could not find our booking and took a good 30 minutes to check in. One person only at the time at the reception, always peolple waiting.Overall service was poor, breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Not facing main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxgerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HOM-Platinum, Manager at HOM Platinum, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Dear Mr. Maxgerma,

"Warmest Greetings from @HOM Platinum Yogyakarta"

Thank you for your valuable time to give us review in TripAdvisor, many thanks to Mr.Maxgerma to have a pleasant stay in our Hotel, we will increase our services to our guest.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Yogyakarta..

Have a great day...

Firdha L Agusta
Front Office Manager
P : 0274 557070
M : +6285647 31 3636
E : fom_gowongan@hom-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yogyakarta hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Please note in advance my family stayed for one night during lebaran holiday.

Before reaching the hotel, i tried to contact the hotel number stated in the agoda booking confirmation (Jakarta city code, not Yogyakarta) and wrong number (was answered by a person who sound annoyed to have many callers asking about the same hotel).
Upon our arrival around 10pm (stated late arrival in our booking) greeted by tired looking receptionist, who does not have record of our booking and seems to run out of rooms.
We have prepaid the rooms and it was late, finding other hotel at this festive season, with older members in the family, were troublesome.
While waiting, tried to use the lobby toilet but decided not to due to its state. The waiting area floor in the lobby was also dirty. Even a budget hotel should maintain its cleanliness.

After long process, finally given our  room at 610 and 616. Wrong decision. My  mom stayed in 616 were hardly able to sleep due to the sound of water pump/lift shaft for the hotel on top/near their room, complained to the receiptionist and answered weakly no other room available and no solution. Our ac in room 610 leakage water at night. One of the electric socket didn't work, the light switch turned every light off/on (with no option), except the bathroom.

Definitely will not recommend this hotel, considering lots of other better option in Yogya.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamavanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HOM-Platinum, Manager at HOM Platinum, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Dear Mrs. Mamavanya,

"Warmest Greetings from @HOM Platinum Yogyakarta"

Thank you for your valuable time to give us review in TripAdvisor, many thanks to Mr.Mamavanya to have a pleasant stay in our Hotel, we do apologize for the unconvinced while you stay, we will do the best for increase our services to our guest.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Yogyakarta..

Have a great day...

Firdha L Agusta
Front Office Manager
P : 0274 557070
M : +6285647 31 3636
E : fom_gowongan@hom-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This is a really new hotel and is really brilliant value for money. We had a family room between three of us which was immense, two massive beds and a TV each! The room was spotless and had good AC. The shower was like a wet room and very powerful. We were right near Malioboro Road where it bustles with life, but the hotel is very quiet and peaceful.

The manager helped us get taxis to Borobudor, Prambanan and even arranged us to climb Mount Merapi (not for the unfit/faint-hearted!). I got my laundry done there too for not very much money at all. The only downside was the wifi was only in the main communal areas and not in the rooms.

I would definitely stay here again when visiting the fab city of Jogjya!

Make sure you try Milas Cafe for dinner, it was really unforgettable and excellent value for money, we ate like kings and not many backpacking vegetarians can say that!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misshkwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HOM-Platinum, Manager at HOM Platinum, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Dear Ms. misshkwilson

"Warmest Greetings from @HOM Platinum Yogyakarta"

Thank you for your valuable time to give us review in TripAdvisor, many thanks to misshkwilson to have a pleasant stay in our Hotel, we do the best services to our guest. and improvement in our facilities are already done.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Yogyakarta..

Have a great day...

Firdha L Agusta
Front Office Manager
P : 0274 557070
M : +6285647 31 3636
E : fom_gowongan@hom-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#27 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horison Ultima Riss Yogyakarta
Horison Ultima Riss Yogyakarta
#47 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#18 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
POP! Hotel Malioboro
POP! Hotel Malioboro
#30 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#16 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arjuna
Hotel Arjuna
#61 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOM Platinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOM Platinum

Property: HOM Platinum
Address: Gowongan kidul no 57, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HOM Platinum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOM Platinum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing