We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
Ranked #54 of 200 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and efficient”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and very clean, the bathroom was lovely, with an excellent shower. The staff were very friendly and there was a fancy rooftop pool. There was also an extensive & tasty breakfast. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lies V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doni_Avianto, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mrs Lies V,

Thank you for stay with Dafam Fortuna Malioboro and we will waiting for your next visit with new experience in Yogyakarta

Yours Sincerely
Doni Avianto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    122
    77
    15
    9
See reviews for
71
72
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

For a 1st time traveller to Yogyakarta,
We booked two rooms and I think we could not have made a better choice for the price we paid.
Efficient and courteous front desk both check-in and check-out.
All the staff were friendly and courteous.
Rooms were clean with the usual amenities in place. They have also safety deposit box in the room, which is hard to find in this area.
Maybe they should only paint the walls, because they are not so fresh anymore.
Nice,big and clean swimming pool on the roof.
Buffet breakfast offers enough variety in my view.
Hotel is located just few steps away from famous Malioboro street where you can find nice mall and many vendors along the street. You can find very cheap souvenirs and clothes. Cheaper than Bali!
Taxis are always at hand and the concierge staff will assist you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doni_Avianto, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mr. Siarts

Thank you for Stay with Dafam Fortuna, and we will refresh the wall and also improvement our services..thank you for your kind attention

Best Regards
Doni Avianto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirvensalmi, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel has a good location and the rooms were clean, two rooms we had smelled a bit of cigarettes. The staff and the service was not up to the standard of the hotel.

We went to the hotels BBQ dinner on Saturday, that was advertised to include meats and seafoods. The time for the buffet was from 7pm to 10pm. We went to eat around 7:10 and by then all the salads were gone as well as all the other garnishes and it took a long time for the refills. By the time that the refills came, they were out again. The queue to the grill was very long and it was very hard to get the cooks attention! There was only two kinds of fish, a few fish skewers and scallops. No meats what so ever! Not worth the 60 000 idr we payed!
We went to complain to the front desk after the dinner and our four person dinner, that cost over 240 000, got 22 000 refund, a big joke.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiniElina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doni_Avianto, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mrs SiniElina,

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you very much for stay with Dafam Fortuna, We will improve our services , specially for barbeque at our lotus bistro lounge, Thank you for your kind attention

Yours sincerely
Doni Avianto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel has a good location, the rooms are clean and the bed was comfy. But the service is really horrible. The people from the reception speak english but they do not understand the basic principles of working in tourism industry. They forgot to give us the wake up call in the morning and we were lucky to catch the flight. For 2 days in a row some workers built something just outside our room, banging and smashing at 8 a clock in a morning. 2 days in a row. The second day we called reception but the woman who answered didn`t move a finger. We asked to make a call from reception to an indonesian mobile number. Impossible. We have first to make a deposit of 100.000 rupees on our room and we have to call from the room. And so on. And so on.
I can`t recommend such a place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doni_Avianto, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Feher,
Thank you for staying with Dafam Fortuna and do Apologize for the inconvenience caused..we will improvement for our service to the costumer wish this matter wouldn't happen again in the future
Thank you for your kind attention
Doni Avianto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yogyakarta hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located just off
Maliboro, one of the central roads in Yogyakarta (or Jojga to locals). Comfortable bed, breakfast is ok (Asian and continental available), the bar on the roof top was never open when we stayed there (6 nights we were there). There is no sunbeds by the pool and no cushions on the seats, which is a shame.

Not much to so in the area itself so I would suggest 3 nights maximum.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doni_Avianto, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for Stay with Dafam Fortuna Malioboro,and do apologize for the inconvenience caused . Our Lotus Bistro open daily from 03.00 pm until 11.00 pm
Thank you for your kind attention

Doni Avianto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

For the price it's a really nice place on the face of it, best thing about it is the location, perfect for exploring Yogyakarta
Worst thing is the toilet spewed up it's contents form what was obv a full tank of it,,leading to it spilling all over the shower room floor
Maybe that was a one off, I don't know, but that aside the rooms are spacey and clean, the all You can eat buffet they advertise wasn't on when I was there , but I can tell you they charge 30000rp for a small cup of coffee out of the same machine you use for free in the morning. This was more than Starbucks at the airport !!!!
They did try and fob me off with a single bed, but when I refused a king size appeared out of thin air haha

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you have reserved , they claimed because they were full that I had to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimgibson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doni_Avianto, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Google Translation
Dear ibu Sri_Erwin,

Terima kasih atas kunjunganya ..dan kami tunggu kunjungan berikutnya di dafam Fortuna Malioboro..Maturnuwun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
342 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booking a hotel online could sometimes be tricky but we were lucky all the time. So it was wise to specify your requirements and we got what we asked for. Our non smoking room was spacious, clean and comfortable and our room attendant was good at what he or she did. Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was an adequate simple local breakfast with no frills. The owner also added cereals, bread and pastries to accommodate the Westerners. What I love was their coffee which was brewed fresh from a dispenser and I could replenish it anytime.

The food and beverage staff worked real hard in generating sales for their Saturday Roof Rop Poolside BBQ and we had to support them for their great effort. In spite of their hard work, the turn out for the evening was poor. They ended up with only 2 families.... my hubby and I with another couple with a teenage daughter. I had to admit that their seafood BBQ was really good. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. It would be hard for us to nail them on anything!

Room Tip: Rooms on the non smoking floor is a great help
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyonyaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doni_Avianto, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Nyonyalady,
Thank you for staying with Dafam Fortuna, and we will waiting for your next trip to Malioboro Yogyakarta....Thank you and Maturnuwun

Doni Avianto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
#41 of 200 in Yogyakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#35 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Malioboro
Grand Inna Malioboro
#37 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
#20 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#16 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro

Property: Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
Address: Jln. Dagen 60, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 200 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing