We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Ranked #16 of 202 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service and location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stay in peak season on Lebaran period, services is good and location is very close to Tugu Railstation. Minor was only in breakfast service which bit slow and less space but acceptable as it was in high occupancy period.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eeyee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandZuri2013, General Manager at Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Eeyee F,

Greeting from Hotel Grand Zuri Malioboro Jogjakarta

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback through our global partner Tripadvisor. On behalf of the management and entire staff we as your apology for the inconvenience situation specially for space of our restaurant.

I had shared your feedback as our review on daily morning briefing with all department head concern to delivery a better service in the future as our text line is "we know how to pleased you"

Let me know when you are coming back again and we wish to welcoming back and assist you better again.

Regards,


Alit Nurwanto I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    282
    82
    11
    5
See reviews for
148
73
43
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just spent a couple of nights in this hotel. As expected was modern, clean, and a good place to rest. A new / recently refurbished hotel with all the usual mod cons, although a 10 minute walk from the main shopping road and further from other town centre sights. Not a major problem though. As all these modern hotel chains tend to be it lacked real 'culture' but as a place to lay your head and enjoy 'western' standards it was great and would certainly use again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandZuri2013, General Manager at Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Cirsus,

Greeting from Hotel Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay experienced and found the time to enjoy all aspects including our location and western food production.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again.


Regards,


Alit Nurwanto I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed for 2 nights and found the quirky design of the hotel not impeding on the service offered. Typical friendly Indonesian hospitality, a short walk from famous Malioboro, and concierge/front office staff that went out of their way to help make your stay memorable. Becak vehicles are readily available for the quaint Javanese experience of getting around on person-power, but please make sure to pay them well because they are a dying breed.

The waiting/lobby area may not be for everyone because the sitting are is literally wooden stumps. The colourful bird cages hanging from the ceiling remind you that you're in a different kind of hotel, but thankfully the familiar amenities and services are all there. Street vendors and restaurants are available close by. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: No other high rises around the hotel so view is vast though dull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPenyiar .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandZuri2013, General Manager at Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mr.Penyiar,

Greeting from Hotel Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta...

On behalf of management and entire staff we would like to thank for your taking a feedback through our global partner tripadvisor.

Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta perfectly located in the heart of Yogyakarta’s bustling Malioboro Road and the city’s icon Tugu Monument, designed for both business and leisure travelers.

We would be happy to serving you back again


Regards,



Alit Nurwanto I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

i stayed there for 3 night and it was a good experience for me. the location is good, only ten minutes walk to malioboro . the staffs are friendly..
love the bfast time because the food tasted good. the room is clean enough and simple..
unfortunately they couldn't give me a late
check out, whereas my flight was at 4 p.m, they told me that all room are fully booked. :(

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rerin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandZuri2013, General Manager at Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ms. Rerin,

Warmest greeting from Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta...

Many thank for taking your valuable time to share with us your experience at Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta.

I do note one point that you have reviewed during your stay with us regarding late check out request are not allowed.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Once again thank you for your constructive comments. This will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.


Best regards,



Alit Nurwanto I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my business trip in June 2014. This hotel has strategic location as it's very close to Tugu Station, and only 200meter away from the famous Malioboro Street. As for those who fancy culinary experience, "Warung Angkringan" is present no more than 300meters. On both left and right side also abundance with options to eat.

When we arrived, our room smell weird, and I noticed that it's due to the -quite- smelly water in the bathroom. However, this is still acceptable and we enjoy our good night quality sleep .

Breakfast selection was so-so, the menu variety was limited and the taste is not so special. You must try the Gudeg section as it's quite delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbulss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandZuri2013, General Manager at Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,


Warmest greeting from Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta....


I am very pleased to read that overall you are accept our product during your recent stay in Hotel Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta, especially our spacious room, breakfast corner "gudeg", warm staffs and our strategic location as well.

I do note some point from you as we should improve the quality of food and water quality in the room

Anyway, thank you for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.



Best regards,



Alit Nurwanto I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good location because near to Malioboro
Easy to access from Tugu Malioboro

Warm staff's even though we come in high season
Breakfast, restaurant, food and beverages is good

Big room for the standard hotel and price is ok ... i think is cheaper for the hotel with the good services ...

We will back again to this hotel for stay longer than before ...

Room Tip: All rooms are good i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManzTiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandZuri2013, General Manager at Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta....

I am very pleased to read that overall you are highly impressed with the quality of stay at Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta, especially our restaurant, nice staffs and the most outstanding our strategic location as well.

Thank you for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.


Let me know and we wish to welcoming you back again


Best regards,


Alit Nurwanto I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I know this brand quite well and by chance i has experience stay during my visit to Jogja in the last month. I spent 1 night stay there before i have had another hotel in other place.
Good hotel, great offer, good location and easy to walk down to the hot spot or iconic of Jogjakarta. Tugu Monument its only few steps from hotel whereas the Malioboro street, the legendary street of Jogja is 10 minutes walks.

The Hotel itself is clean, nice interior in the room and look brand new:-)
Food was good and even not much vary but overall look good and satisfy...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoyokps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandZuri2013, General Manager at Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mr Yoyok,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta...

Many thank for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our prime location, good breakfast and our staff handling as well.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Let me know when you will coming back again and I will assist your personally


Best regards,



Alit Nurwanto I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,073 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 202 in Yogyakarta
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
#15 of 202 in Yogyakarta
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#36 of 202 in Yogyakarta
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta

Property: Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Address: Jl. Mangkubumi no. 18, Yogyakarta 55232, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 202 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing