We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Private Driver

Had a private driver around some main sights outside jogja. This was just a transport service, no... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Darryl C
Great experience

First time using Abhiseka Tour and was very pleased with their services! Driver (Adit) was great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
christychia
,
Yogyakarta Region, Indonesia
via mobile
Read all 152 reviews
  
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
104
23
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
23
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reliable driver reasonable pricing transport company borobudur temple prompt reply always on time command of english jomblang cave via tripadvisor enjoyable trip visited jogja driving skills ratu boko day trip irfan itinerary transparency
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a private driver around some main sights outside jogja. This was just a transport service, no tour guide or commentary. but good driver and comfortable vehicle with A/C.

1  Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time using Abhiseka Tour and was very pleased with their services! Driver (Adit) was great and patience, he’s good in attitude , Rated 5 , really grateful for his kind gestures

1  Thank christychia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous 2 days with Wasis as our driver. He took us to Borobudur and Prabanam, and a few other stops along the way. He was prompt and very reliable. Whenever we excited a site, he was right there! We never had to look for him and he felt very reliable. He was also very kind. He took us to nice spots for lunch, and our time with him was perfect!

Thank SeattleTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Not too much words to add at the title. Atock it's simply perfect as driver in Java. He is puntual, extremely kind, organized and ready to give you some tips and advices for any kind of needs. He's english it's very good and made us saving a lot of time.
Your trip will be easier with him. Guaranteed!

Thank simone c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I can't think of a better tour agency to go with. When planning for the trip, the communication with Atok was very prompt. This made it easier for us to plan our trip as it was a big group of 7 of us. The van provided was comfortable and spacious enough for all of us. Adit was also very cheerful, patient and offered us suggestions on how we can maximise our time in Yogja. If we ever go back to Yogja again, there's no doubt that we'll choose to go with them once more!

Thank melissalimxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing speedy replies from atuk and transparency package. Alex was phenomenal. Extremely punctual, patient and treated us with such great manners. He was always with a smile. Upon reaching each attraction, we already had a driver in a jeep waiting to be transferred. I was initially put off with the price but upon explanation, the entry prices to the temples was exorbitant which isnt e fault of the tour company. Each of the attraction we had pre paid in e package without any surprises! Will reccomend you to all my friends. Thanks alex and atuk!

Thank hydhershiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Our first time 5-days trip to Yogyakarta was amazingly planned by Atok / Adit.

The pre-trip (quotation, itinerary, etc) was executed in a timely manner by them. They even offered to pay for us for every entrance tickets first in order to make it convenient for us to explore each attraction without any disruptions.

The whole trip didn’t feel rushed and there’s adequate time catered for us to explore each attraction. The transport provided was clean and spacious for us, allowing us to sleep/rest comfortably during our journey to different attractions.

Last but not least, we would like to commend on our driver Adit. He was courteous and attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend Abhiseka Tour for people who want to visit Yogyakarta for the first time :)

3  Thank LWneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Atok was very helpful in arranging two days of touring the sites around Yogja. He was very responsive to WhatsApp messages to arrange the tour.

The two drivers we had were very polite and helpful during the days and helped us get entrance tickets for a cheaper price where they could.

The cars we travelled in were modern and had good AC. The drivers were safe.

The only small issue we had was finding the driver at 3.45am on our way to Borobudur. Our hotel was in a location not accessible by car and so there was a small mix up, which was irritating at the time but not an issue really. If you can’t get to your property make sure to confirm a location to meet.

1  Thank RollingWithTheStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We always get prompt reply from Atok on all the enquiries no matter what time we text him. Also, both Adam and Adit are good driver and they waited us patiently at all the places we visited. They will ensure that we are safe and provide additional information on the day before we visiting Jomblang Cave on the things that we need to take note. Wifi are provided in the car. We had great time in Yogyakarta with the excellent services provided by Abhiseka Tour.

1  Thank MikaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We had a good time during the day and at the end of our trip the driver had the idea to go to watch the sunset on kukup beach (south east Jogja) and it was a great idea, we enjoy it and took some wonderfull pictures!
And we came back to our hotel one hour after the time we paid and he didn't ask for extra money...

Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews