We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
58
78
19
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
78
19
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner great view the bus rice terraces lovely outdoor restaurant deluxe queen room sesame seeds food served in the restaurant central area hot water place to stay fried banana clean rooms susan regina manila terminal
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Its a very friendly lodge with a very nice terrace view on the rice terraces. Rooms are spaceious, comfy and come with clean private bathrooms. The staff and owner are very friendly amd helpful. Only make sure not to book any tours with their agent if you're just a couple of people as you can get it for half the money if you go out and rent a tricycle.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ibrahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We didn't book in advance so we slept in both the deluxe and the basic room. Both rooms perfect for the price. Food ok and good service! Our bus to manila departed in the night and we could store our luggage and get a shower. Owner is always laughing so good vibes and amazing view!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henriette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights. We had booked in advance & were glad we had, as they seemed to be fully booked almost all the time. There are reasons for that: great service, location, food, spectacular views from dining area, helpful connections to guides & tours (Arnold & Joel), & wonderful hospitality offered by host Susan & her staff!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LLB123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I stayed with a group of friends for 2 nights at Sanafe lodge and we occupied 3 rooms (two Deluxe and one Standard).
The rooms provide the basic amenities, a quite comfortable bed, a working shower with somewhat warm water and a shower curtain (both not standard in that category in the Philippines). Deluxe rooms and standard rooms are not that differently equipped, the former are slightly bigger, have a bigger window with a nice view and provide electric sockets, otherwise beds and shower configuration are the same. Wifi was working better than we expected and was also working in the standard room, right above the restaurant.

The restaurant was one of the better ones we chose (also comparing to not so remote places like Vigan or Baguio) and we enjoyed both breakfast and dinner there for all 2 nights. A highlight of the restaurant is definitely its terrace looking over the river, the lower parts of town and into some of the rice terraces.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, letting us store all our luggage first before we settled the registration for the room. Payment was also not a big deal, we could either settle upon arrival or departure depending on our preferences, whereas many accomodations in the Philippines request full pre-payment.
Nevertheless I'd see some potential for improvement with the 50% pre-payment upon reservation. Since neither payment per credit card nor Paypal was possible, some transfer via Western Union was required (the first time I used WU at all ...). In the end it turned out, the transfer wasn't possible since the recipient's limit was already exceeded. In the end we hadn't done any pre-payment, but the rooms were still reserved and there were no further issues upon arrival.

It's located right in the center of town, with the market, a "supermarket" and the tourist information nearby. The tourist information is also were you can organize any kind of day trip to the rice terraces, Sagada, etc. Albeit it's central location it's still quiet, since not much seems to happen in Banaue after 9pm.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are not that much different from standard rooms. They're slightly bigger, though and are equipped with electric sockets.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

I am a solo backpacker, and I was plesently surprised to find this cheap dormitory in Banaue. Although not advertised since I was the only one in the dorm, and the hotel is obviously geared more towards couples on a romantic get away, I enjoyed the homey cabin feel and the gorgeous terrace. The staff I also found extremely helpful. The only negative things would be the lack of outlits in public areas and cold showers in the dorms. But the price Abd atmosphere make it worth it.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank Ziggy28104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews