We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
58
79
19
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
79
19
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownergreat viewthe busrice terraceslovely outdoor restaurantdeluxe queen roomsesame seedsfood served in the restaurantcentral areahot waterplace to stayfried bananaclean roomssusanreginamanilaterminal
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I really enjoyed staying at Sanafe Lodge. It was no luxury as such, but the rooms were cleand and nice. But the best was the amazing staff that made you really feel at home. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandvand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Hello Mr Sandvand,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We always do our best to make our guests have a pleasant stay in Sanafe Lodge.

Safe travels,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Great rooms, food, people, tours. No complaints. Will come back. Worth the trek to Banaue.
Their tours are more expensive than others, and for many terraces you don't even need a guide, but we felt it was worth the attention they paid to us. They picked us up where the bus from Manila dropped us off just outside of town in their own Jeepney.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank IonIonIon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

As for the tours, which one did you take and who was your guide? I just want to inform you that the tours offered within our lodge are not our own, we only refer guides we trust and have worked with for many years, as a way of helping them. A review of your guide would be most appreciated. You may email me at susanmparedes@gmail.com or maybe post it here.

Thank you and hope to see you again.

Safe travels,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Sanafe is set a little apart from the other downtown lodges. Still on Main Street, but closer to the Town Hall.
Owner very much present, supervising everything. Strict about prohibiting outside tour guides pestering guests. You are welcome here if you are a guest of the restaurant, bar, or hotel, but touts and sales people are not. The result is a quieter stay.
Restaurant food well prepared. Menu not as extensive as the other places which claim to do anything, but rarely do anything well. What you get here is good.
Only drawback is the dining room chairs which were expertly designed by the Marquis De Sade.
Rooms are clean, with on demand hot water.
A backup generator is on site to power lights (not hot water) in the not infrequent case of power outage. The kitchen runs on gas so food can be prepared hot and fresh electricity or not.
WiFi in indoor portion of restaurant.
Owner will arrange whatever tours or guides you need from her one accredited guide person. There was no surcharge above the regular guide rate for this, in fact I got a discount off the price set by the tourist board - which is on the high end anyway.
Owner also helps make reservations on the OTHER overnight bus to Manila. More comfortable than the other company.
Recommend the Sanafe Lodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the terraces. You did not drag yourself all the way up to this otherwise ugly town to look at the street.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sheilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Hello sir,

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our place. We always try to make our guests feel at home in Sanafe, that includes the quiet and solitude almost everyone looks for when up in the mountains.

We hope that you are doing well wherever it is you are in this world.

Safe travels,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice place with great view and clean rooms. Great food and good staff. Located in the center of the village. The resturant has a long bar with a view of the terreces. Good value for your money. Have simple rooms & delux with view. Hot water.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Edan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thank you for your positive review of Sanafe Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Safe travels and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Beautiful decorated outside area with an amazing view over town, Serving deliscious local meals and beers. Skip the wine unless you buy a bottle. Good wifi connection. The place looked closed from the outside because of the fence.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyDutchAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thank you for your positive review of Sanafe Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Safe travels and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews