We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
58
78
19
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
78
19
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner great view the bus rice terraces lovely outdoor restaurant deluxe queen room sesame seeds food served in the restaurant central area hot water place to stay fried banana clean rooms susan regina manila terminal
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Well since we are talking about Banaue the Sanafe lodge is probably the most luxurious stay possible. Relatively clean, good food and a wonderful view is what you can expect when staying here. Always keep in mind that it's all relative. We did have a cockroach in the bathroom and dogs do bark all night, but hey it's all part of the adventure. The prices are accordingly also significantly higher to everything else you will find in the region, but it's well worth it after a tiring hike in the terraces.
Make sure to book in advance - it's surely not an insider tipp anymore...

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you for your very honest review. Everything you said is well taken and noted down.

Enjoy the rest of your adventure, wherever it may be.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Sanafe Lodge for three nights, we had all of our messaging there and had a lovely time.
Stayed in a double room bed with view to the rice terrece of Banaue, cost 1000 php per night.

The room is in a good size, clean, cozy with woden floorand hot shower.
The place run by a woman called Sue San, we called and booked by telephone only saying our name a got a warm welcome.
The owner is very nice and has a great knowledge about all over the area and the Philippines also.

The food is nice, especially liked the vegetable pasta and the morning breakfasts.
Wi fi was always available, although nothe enough strong single in all of Banaue area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view, even if you pay more 300 php -worth it
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdiP1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Manager at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thank you for your positive review of Sanafe Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Safe travels and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I really enjoyed staying at Sanafe Lodge. It was no luxury as such, but the rooms were cleand and nice. But the best was the amazing staff that made you really feel at home. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandvand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Hello Mr Sandvand,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We always do our best to make our guests have a pleasant stay in Sanafe Lodge.

Safe travels,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Great rooms, food, people, tours. No complaints. Will come back. Worth the trek to Banaue.
Their tours are more expensive than others, and for many terraces you don't even need a guide, but we felt it was worth the attention they paid to us. They picked us up where the bus from Manila dropped us off just outside of town in their own Jeepney.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank IonIonIon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

As for the tours, which one did you take and who was your guide? I just want to inform you that the tours offered within our lodge are not our own, we only refer guides we trust and have worked with for many years, as a way of helping them. A review of your guide would be most appreciated. You may email me at susanmparedes@gmail.com or maybe post it here.

Thank you and hope to see you again.

Safe travels,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice place with great view and clean rooms. Great food and good staff. Located in the center of the village. The resturant has a long bar with a view of the terreces. Good value for your money. Have simple rooms & delux with view. Hot water.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Edan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thank you for your positive review of Sanafe Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Safe travels and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews