We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
2
8
19
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
19
7
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at Halfway for one night - in a room with two single beds and shared bathroom. It was okay. We also had breakfast there twice and dinner once and the food was totally okay. If your expectations aren't super-high and you're on a budget it's a good place to stay for a night or two.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HeikeAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Cons: The room was tiny and beyond basic, no power outlets in the room. There was no toilet paper in bathrooms, but charged you to buy a roll at reception. Bathroom looked like they hadn't been washed for a month! In my experience checkout is usually 10am, when we were leaving for breakfast in the morning they informed us that checkout was at 9am which wasn't indicated anywhere in the room. I would never recommend this place!

Pros: the owners were kind

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

The staff here are so nice and offers a great service, we felt so welcome here. They are always ready to help, guide or just talk. The food is cheap and their chocolate pancake is amazing. The view over the city and the mountains are so pretty, and goes great with breakfast and a cup of tea. They have wifi in the restaurant and the guesthouse is located close to stores, ATM etc. I would really recommend this when staying in Banaue!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julieschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small and dirty, crawling with cockroaches. Huge ones at that. The shower is unsafe - live wires hanging out. Actually got a shock while trying to adjust the water flow. No power outlets in the rooms - they want you to pay for charging at the reception. Lousy food.

They tried so hard to sell us a trip to Batad for a ridiculously high price lying about the need for a guide and the lack of other options. Ended up paying a fraction of the price. Needless to say - no guide was booked as no guide is needed.

Just don't trust them. They are crooks.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank masteraky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay there but one of their employe: Solomun sold us (ripped us off) a tour and didn't even showed up.. Banaue and Batad are beautiful so don't waste your time with those guys who are trying to ruin your stays.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tatoon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews