We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Banaue Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Banaue Homestay
Ranked #2 of 14 Banaue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It was a last minute decision for me to spend New year's Eve in Banaue but it was one I will always fondly remember - mostly because I chose Banaue Homestay. Guests here are treated like members of an extended family, or long-lost friends.

Bea, Jovy and Rebecca made sure I felt comfortable and welcome during my 3-day stay. They have a deep understanding of the hospitality business which goes beyond providing clean rooms, good food, great views, and friendly atmosphere. For the New Year's Eve, I joined them (along with other guests) in the family get together. They shared with us everything on the table. This is Filipino hospitality at its best.

I may have spent New Year's Eve hundreds of miles away from home but because of the warmth they showed me, I felt like I never traveled far.

Thanks you very much Bea and family! :) I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callmejames007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    64
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
98
40
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Banaue Homestay has wonderful staff who make guests feel welcome. The property is centrally located, but has no parking for those who come with their own car. The rooms are small but neat and clean; a number of the rooms face the rice terraces. The property only has 5 rooms with 2 shared showers. It takes a while to get hot water; which is manageable. The food is very good. Bea, the manager, is a jewel. She organizes day trips and gives good advice on what to see. We spent 3 nights at the Banaue Homestay and would go back there anytime. This place is great value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the rice terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleonora_PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Fantastic little home stay in Banaue. Super helpful staff make it feel like a home from home. They gave us coffee when we arrived back soaking wet and cold from a day at the rice terraces - it's the little touches! It's only about 3 mins walk from the main square so very convenient. Hot water sometimes took a while to heat up but other than that no complaints!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hzanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The property is about 500 metres up the road from where all the buses terminate in Banaue.

I travelled solo to Banaue and stayed in Banaue Homestay for 2 nights and 3 days (was meant to be 3 nights but was caught up in a typhoon and the lovely owner Bea never charged me for that night I was stuck in a bus) As a result I checked in at 3am and yet Bea was very obliging and showed me my room and the facilities even at that unearthly hour. The food was excellent, the room comfortable, the staff super friendly and the views from the balcony are to die for (a panaromic view of the rice terraces) There are 2 bathrooms upstairs to be shared by about 4-5 rooms and an extra bathroom/toilet downstairs if needed.

Bea is well known and respected in town and as a result can get you a reliable and knowledgeable guide to take you around. I highly recommend Denver who was fantastic. He will look after you more than a friend and has a wealth of knowledge. He has a tricycle to take you around and quite good natured. I had a fantastic experience and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rice terraces although most rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Simply speaking, this hostel is an amazing, cozy place to stay. We stayed there for four days and already after such a short time it felt like home.
Really nice atmosphere, extremely friendly and helpful staff, delicious food:) Every morning with a cup of coffee and an incredible view of the rice terraces was a nice start to the day. It is especially because of this homestay that we enjoyed staying in the philippines so much!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katerina8871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puerto galera
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed for one night at the home stay and felt at home the second we walked in through the door, all of the staff was very helpful with recommendations on what to see and helping to book our onward journey throughout philippines can highly recommend banaue home stay to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madsjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very clean and comfortable accommodation, the main staff (name:Bea) can speak chinese, she is a very enthusiasm and hearty person. We have stayed in a double bed with share bathroom in the 2nd floor. The room has a nice terrace view and the public bathroom and toilet also are clean. This homestay walk to center town about 5-10 minutes it's dependent your speed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra_Shen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banaue hotels
0.6 mi away
Banaue Hotel and Youth Hostel
0.4 mi away
Bogah Home Stay
Bogah Home Stay
#3 of 14 in Banaue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.4 mi away
Native Village Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Batad View Inn and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Banaue Evergreen Hostel and Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Uyami's Green View Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banaue Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banaue Homestay

Property: Banaue Homestay
Address: Pangngat, Poblacion, Banaue, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Ifugao Province > Banaue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Banaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very basic, clean and simple accommodation that is located less than 10 minutes walk from Banaue town proper and from the bus station. 5 Rooms with 1 room with attached bathroom and 4 rooms with shared bathrooms. 3 Of our rooms is facing the rice terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Banaue Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing