We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillside Inn and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Mango Suites(Santiago City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3K Hotel by Zen(Santiago City)
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isabela Zen Hotel(Santiago City)
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Star Hotel and GT Hall(Santiago City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Oryza Hotel(Santiago City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
26
32
24
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
32
24
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstingahot showercold beercomfort rooms are cleanrice terracesthird floorcommon bathroomother travelersbasic bedamazing viewsthe ownerchicken currybrewed coffeepancakeswaterfallvillageguide
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed here for 2 night,The Guesthouse is clean but didn't have the facilities.The food is great and cheap but the view from this guesthouse is very beautiful.This guesthouse also provide 24 hr hot water and if you're run out of peso you can changed the money with the owner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matchimaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This is one of he most popular spots to stay over night while in Batad and it has a fantastic view of the Batad rice terraces. You can easily sit for hours in the open restaurant and let the time pass.

The rooms are very basic. They contain two beds and nothing else. The beds are alright, not very comfortable but after a day of hiking, you'll sleep sound. The restroom and shower are communal but there is hot water.

The food in the restaurant is alright but not so much to my taste. The prices are a bit higher than Banaue but take into the account that all has to be carried down to the village and that should bring higher prices.

To summarize, simple rooms, OK bed, OK food, OK shower and a fantastic view.

Room Tip: The rooms right under and above the restaurant tend to be noisier. If you want to get in bed early try to get one in the other building.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Before staying in here, make sure you arrive with the idea of enjoying the experience.

An amazing environment. This place has something I am not able to describe. This place is a gift to your five senses.The view from the bar invites guests to spend hours in there.

It is pointless to try to provide more descriptions about the place.

Go there and discover it by yourself. I am sure that you will never forget this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

When you've traveled for almost 11 hours and trekked for more than an hour going to batad village, its is just ecstatic to sit on the balcony of this inn and stare at UNESCO's World Heritage Site-- Batad Rice Terraces! Amazing view! The rooms are basic but clean and nice. No aircon but who needs it anyway, the weather is cold and great. We are on the second floor and to reach the toilet and bath, you have to go down the stairs which is not an issue for me, it reminds me of my granny's house in our province. When taking a bath in the evening, i decided not to use the lamp because it attracted SO MANY MOTHS, not that im complaining :)

The inn keepers are very friendly and are always smiling.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

You are paying for the view here, and it is well worth it. Room costs are reasonable (make sure you get the rooms acing the terraces) and are the simplest available - nothing more than two beds and a window (we recommend bringing your own mosquito net along). The restaurant and bar have the same fantastic view and serve decent, affordable meals including a tasty choc-banana pancake. Our guide, Benny, happened to be the owner's nephew, a true Batadi local with a real feel for the area, and he was very handy and pleasant to have around.

A stay of two nights should be more than enough to get your fill of Batad, and this is the best place to do it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeadPhoenix47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews