We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Richwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Walked in without reservation, desk clerk very friendly and knowledgable. Got a room within minutes and at a good price for the area. Rooms very clean,especially rest rooms, and was told carpets were just cleaned and could be damp. They were clean dry and odor free. Would definitely stay again, looking forward to cinnamon role &coffee in the AM

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressrichwood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Hello Keith S.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

I reserved a NON-smoking room and had the paperwork clearly showing what I reserved. They refused to refund my money since their system said smoking. I have seen this tactic before. The hotel accepts the reservation even though they don't have the room available, and change it to smoking, figuring many people will just accept it. Very unethical. The front desk clerk loudly told me he was great at customer service, since management told him he did the right thing. I travel for a living and I can tell you I have never seen a clerk that was more clueless. I can't blame him entirely, since obviously management encourages driving customers away. The funny thing is since hotels were booked, and several people came in or called looking for rooms, he could have easily refunded my money and re-rented the room immediately.

Room Tip: Make sure they don't switch you to a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear patupe,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. We would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We booked a room through Booking.com for this hotel. When we arrived the room smelled of mildew. The carpet was damp and sticky in places. I asked to have the room changed and we could not be upgraded because we had used Booking.com even though we offered to pay for the upgrade. The only room they would give us was a smoking room. We spent a most unpleasant night.
The picture on the website made the pool look large. It was a tiny pool and the water was very cold.

Room Tip: Room 102 stinks. The carpet needs to be replaced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Pat29676,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I want to extend my personal apology, and to thank you for helping us improve our hotel and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights during the KY Derby weekend. Rooms were very clean, modern, and up to date. The hotel had a small pool and work out area. Free breakfast was also included. Plenty of food was offered to start the day. Very comfortable place to stay if your visiting Cinicinnati or driving down to the Derby.

Room Tip: Nice variety for a continental breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiamoAMagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressrichwood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at this HIE while passing through on our drive back to Florida. The location right off of the interstate was easy to locate. We used my husband's priority club points, and it seemed like a good value for the cost.

I'm picky when it comes to hotels, but this one was very clean and comfortable. It was really everything we expected out of a Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Staff was friendly, rooms were nice, and the breakfast was good. No complaints.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the interstate. Ask for a room that faces away from the highway, it may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshJane_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressrichwood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

nice rooms with great beds. had three adult people but pullout was not a good place to sleep on so we cuddled. Breakfast had yogurt, cereal some meat, juice coffee etc all on Styrofoam, so lots of garbage. Wish they would be more environmentally thoughtful. Parking a bit of a challenge since there was limited space . Close by a few resteraunts. Staff very helpful. Would go again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restleswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressrichwood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel chain is getting it right- mini fridge, microwave, upscale decor, nice large bathrooms, free wi-fi Internet, in room coffee, queen size beds, and free breakfast- all for a discount price! This one even has a pool, hot tub, and workout room. No complaints, it was very nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non hwy, non train side-although neither were that annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sandybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressrichwood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hello, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richwood
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
543 reviews
20.4 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
128 reviews
16.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
701 reviews
21.1 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South

Address: 12928 Frogtown Connector Rd, Richwood, KY 41094-8388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Richwood
Price Range: £82 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing