We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're so tired that you just need a bed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Walton-Richwood
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Richwood
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We decided we were so tired that we couldn't possibly finish our drive home. All of the hotels in Florence were booked solid. We finally found a room at Richwood Inn, which I believe used to be a Comfort Inn, as they still had some of their logo items being used. The front desk person was extremely nice and accommodating on both the midnight shift and the morning shift. We were able to get enough sleep so that we were able to resume our drive this morning.
Now for the actual hotel. The hotel is a bit dated. The furniture in the room had stains on it. The bed was clean, but not very comfortable. The ceiling had a couple of odd looking stains on it as well. There were only two lights in the room, but we were just sleeping there, so that wasn't too big of a deal. The water in the shower never really got too warm. The breakfast is nothing special. There was some oatmeal and cereal, along with some juice and milk. The coffee dispenser was empty. But, on the bright side, there is a Burger King and White Castle next door, as well as two gas stations.
As I previously stated, this is an ok place to stay if you just need a bed and a couple hours of sleep. I wouldn't purposely book here, as I expect a higher level of quality. The only reason I put an average rating above is because of the staff working the front desk. They really made all the difference.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Mom, Dad, Sister and Me checked in for one night on our way to TN. The room was sooo dirty. All the furniture had spots and spills. The bedspreads had stains and spots and burns. Then to top it off, as i got into bed to sleep, the sheet felt wet. Everyone else was sleeping so I went to the front desk and got a flat sheet to cover the spot. I didnt want to wake everyone to change rooms. Seeing the spot in the morning light made me nauseas. Huge wet spot on the mattress !! LIke houskeeping didnt see that the day before if someone was in the room.
When asked to talk to manager in the morning, we were told no manager on the weekends but Patel would contact us. Waiting.
Do not stay at this hotel unless you absolutely can not find anywhere else to lay your head !!

Room Tip: Stay Away !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxkzach000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

All of the signage says they are a Comfort Inn but they really aren't. They haven't paid their franchise fees. I stayed here on 7/21 and when I tried to have the stay applied to my Choice account I was told they weren't part of the chain anymore.

Lots of trains go by, rooms aren't really clean, NO pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Pretty standard for a Comfort Inn. The only sore spot would be their internet service. We thought we had gone back to the stone age....slower than molasses, both on laptops in room and on hotel computer in lobby. But a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

this is the best place we have stayed in a long time. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the place was clean and nice. The room was great, the bed was so comfortable, it had a desk and chair and a chair with a foot stool so you didn't have to sit on the bed all the time, close to interstate, was very quiet, only heard the train once in a while, it was near a truck stop which is what we needed but you never heard a sound from it. burger king, arby's and white castle share a parking lot infront so you could walk to them to eat not a high traffic are so it was safe and easy to walk around. hotel had breakfast which was good. we really loved this place and will gladly stay again when in area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannieb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Room was clean but the bed sagged, so hard to sleep.
Please Comfort Inn - changed the beds - travelers need a good nights rest.
Breakfast okay - but was so cranky after no sleep it was not appealing.

Room Tip: Clean but sagging bed. Not comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed one night while travelling home. The hotel was fine in all respects except for breakfast. We arrived in the late evening and the lobby/breakfast area were in disarray. They were unpacking and setting up all new equipment in the breakfast area. In the morning everything was complete and it looked great. Appearances aren't everything. The food that was supposed to be hot was cold. The desk person was informed but did nothing to correct the situation - just mumbled that it should be hot. So breakfast was a complete disappointment and nothing was offered to make it right.

Room Tip: We prefer 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleanBlindsPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richwood
20.3 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
128 reviews
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
880 reviews
16.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
545 reviews
21.2 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Walton-Richwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Walton-Richwood

Address: 164 Winning Colors Way, Richwood, KY 41094-8336 (Formerly Richwood Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Richwood
Price Range: £46 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Walton-Richwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Walton/Richwood is conveniently located off of I-71N/I-75N exit 175, and within 10 miles of the CVG Airport. Dining, shops, racetracks and golf are all nearby. All rooms include micro-fridges and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Walton-Richwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Walton
Walton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing