We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel For The Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Walton-Richwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Walton-Richwood
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Richwood
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Hotel For The Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked a room here since they were working on our water and did not know if they would have it back on the same day. My wife and I had originally only planned on using it for the shower, and well when we went in the room I was amazed at how clean and nice the room was for only 49.95 a night. We ended up sleeping there and had a little mini vacation away from. You cant go wrong here and then add some coffee and bagels for breakfast all for 49.95 great deal

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil1perdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
8
11
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is called the Richwood Inn, not the Comfort Inn now. There are stains on the furniture and the towels are not very white. We went to Walmart 10-15 miles away to buy our own towels. The first room they gave us was being renovated!!! How could they not know which rooms are ready for the customers??? We had 2 lamps, and one of them had a blown light bulb. We had to go to the front desk to get a bulb. The ice machine on our floor wasn't working. Definitely do not recommend this hotel, at least not in 2013. If they are actually in the process of renovating the whole place, then maybe it will be better in a year? Somehow, I think not...

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank suzybratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richwood hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We decided we were so tired that we couldn't possibly finish our drive home. All of the hotels in Florence were booked solid. We finally found a room at Richwood Inn, which I believe used to be a Comfort Inn, as they still had some of their logo items being used. The front desk person was extremely nice and accommodating on both the midnight shift and the morning shift. We were able to get enough sleep so that we were able to resume our drive this morning.
Now for the actual hotel. The hotel is a bit dated. The furniture in the room had stains on it. The bed was clean, but not very comfortable. The ceiling had a couple of odd looking stains on it as well. There were only two lights in the room, but we were just sleeping there, so that wasn't too big of a deal. The water in the shower never really got too warm. The breakfast is nothing special. There was some oatmeal and cereal, along with some juice and milk. The coffee dispenser was empty. But, on the bright side, there is a Burger King and White Castle next door, as well as two gas stations.
As I previously stated, this is an ok place to stay if you just need a bed and a couple hours of sleep. I wouldn't purposely book here, as I expect a higher level of quality. The only reason I put an average rating above is because of the staff working the front desk. They really made all the difference.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Mom, Dad, Sister and Me checked in for one night on our way to TN. The room was sooo dirty. All the furniture had spots and spills. The bedspreads had stains and spots and burns. Then to top it off, as i got into bed to sleep, the sheet felt wet. Everyone else was sleeping so I went to the front desk and got a flat sheet to cover the spot. I didnt want to wake everyone to change rooms. Seeing the spot in the morning light made me nauseas. Huge wet spot on the mattress !! LIke houskeeping didnt see that the day before if someone was in the room.
When asked to talk to manager in the morning, we were told no manager on the weekends but Patel would contact us. Waiting.
Do not stay at this hotel unless you absolutely can not find anywhere else to lay your head !!

Room Tip: Stay Away !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mxkzach000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

All of the signage says they are a Comfort Inn but they really aren't. They haven't paid their franchise fees. I stayed here on 7/21 and when I tried to have the stay applied to my Choice account I was told they weren't part of the chain anymore.

Lots of trains go by, rooms aren't really clean, NO pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Pretty standard for a Comfort Inn. The only sore spot would be their internet service. We thought we had gone back to the stone age....slower than molasses, both on laptops in room and on hotel computer in lobby. But a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dobjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

this is the best place we have stayed in a long time. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the place was clean and nice. The room was great, the bed was so comfortable, it had a desk and chair and a chair with a foot stool so you didn't have to sit on the bed all the time, close to interstate, was very quiet, only heard the train once in a while, it was near a truck stop which is what we needed but you never heard a sound from it. burger king, arby's and white castle share a parking lot infront so you could walk to them to eat not a high traffic are so it was safe and easy to walk around. hotel had breakfast which was good. we really loved this place and will gladly stay again when in area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannieb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richwood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
16.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Walton-Richwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Walton-Richwood

Property: Motel 6 Walton-Richwood
Address: 164 Winning Colors Way, Richwood, KY 41094 (Formerly Richwood Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Richwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Walton-Richwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Walton/Richwood is conveniently located off of I-71N/I-75N exit 175, and within 10 miles of the CVG Airport. Dining, shops, racetracks and golf are all nearby. All rooms include micro-fridges and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Walton-Richwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Walton
Walton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing