We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate motel for good price”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Richwood
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adequate motel for good price”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We found the Econo Lodge a little worn but clean, easy access from I-75 and within about 25 miles of Cincinnati, basic breakfast, small pool. Service was adequate. At $50 for 2, the price was very good. The odd thing was, to change the reservation and get the same price, we had to rebook for a different room or the price jumped up $5 or $10 a night. Internet price was cheaper than calling the motel directly. For a 4-night stay for a visit to family in nearby Crittenden, it worked out perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
2
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Well maintained, nice color scheme. Big outdoor pool. The staff was nice. The breakfast was mediocre. But, Econo's aren't known for a great breakfast. Clean room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gulliver4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2008

Let me start out by saying that location was very good right at the interstate. It was surrounded by many fast food restuarant. The check-in was quick and the rooms were very clean. It was really nice and quite. I would definetly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank panthers046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We checked in and the FIRST room, the toilet wouldn't flush. They switched my room to a room that the bathroom door wouldn't close all the way and when you got it to close, it wouldn't stay closed. The lamp shades were crushed. The THIRD room had trash under the bed and didn't have the fridge/microwave combo that we requested. The manager showed me a FOURTH room, we were going to just accept it, so we could get on with our vacation, but then the front desk person told me to make sure that my husband didn't smoke in the room since she saw him smoking outside. I REQUESTED a non-smoking room!!! We can follow the rules, thank you very much! That was completely uncalled for and her attitude was unacceptable, especially since we had just moved rooms how many times??? I told them to give me my money back and cancel my reservation. My family and I went down the road and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express!

  • Liked — Nothing... asked for a refund!
  • Disliked — the dirty rooms and the unprofessional staff
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nict1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richwood hotels

Portsmouth, OH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2008

The non-smoking room smelled very strongly of smoke. One of the chairs was broken. When I booked online, I was given the option of a rollaway bed, which I selected. Turns out this location of the hotel chain does not even have rollaway beds.
Front desk clerks were not very friendly.

  • Liked — the low price
  • Disliked — smoke smelling room, low water pressure, unfriendly staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ohnolance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2007

i was looking for a budget stopover for a trip from buffalo NY to huntsville AL, and this place was less than $35 for 1 person on a weeknight. i drove the long ohio stretch, and checked in around 8 to a nice clean room. theres ever a minifridge/microwave combo.

it was such a good experience that i rebooked the same hotel as a stopover on my way back home the following week!

convienent location off I75/I71 south of cincinatti an exit before they split.

and of course i had to drive by "Big Bone Lick State Park" (yes its real)just for a photo and a chuckle

  • Liked — cost and location
  • Disliked — other than big bone lick state park, not much else at this exit
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank markgasmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2006

The price was right for this family of 4 on a vacation budget. We stayed here 1 night on the way home. The pool was great! The rooms were clean. The air conditioner couldn't keep up with the heat so it was a little warm in the room. Our bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way unless really pushed. The staff wasn't overly friendly. We didn't stay for the free breakfast because it was toast and Little Debbies cakes. The neighborhood didn't seem well kept. Many fast food places, but no family type eating places with decent food.
Overall, it fit our budget and that's about it.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Legsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richwood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Walton-Richwood
Motel 6 Walton-Richwood
#2 of 3 in Richwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
16.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 11165 Frontage Rd, Richwood, KY 41094-9574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Richwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Walton
Walton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing