We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badladz Dive Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia Resort & Spa(Puerto Galera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fishermen's Cove(Puerto Galera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Punta Del Este(Puerto Galera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encenada Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Badladz Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bamboo Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
213
89
9
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
89
9
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuelle pierdive resortmexican foodhotel restaurantaquatic lifeopen water certificationboat captainsea creaturesverde islanddiving spotsrooms are basicdiving coursewhite beach or sabanggiant clamsa great place to stayenjoyed my staytricycle ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I will stay in this hotel again; the view is fantastic, Mexican food great, the location good, but, the real strength is the helpfulness of the staff, both Gavins helped us arrange our excursions and Mary arranged a lift to and from the airport.

The hotel is basic, it had slightly sporadic electricity and hot water but it was safe clean and friendly.

Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Northern R ,

Thanks for your kind review , we love reading about the good times our guests had with us. Glad to see you enjoyed our food , I will let the two Gavins and Mary know what you said also.

Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Regards

Maylen Cooney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

For me this place was perfect, I wanted to dive but not spend a lot staying at a resort, Its right next to the water and I loved sitting on the balcony looking at the yachts in the bay. You literally walk from the restaurant across the walkway to the dive boats, the dive gear was in excellent condition and the dive guys, Gavin and Morris very professional. The food was good and the location halfway between Sabang and White Beach was a short bike ride or ten minutes in a trike. The rooms were clean with A.C. and hot water. Couple of bars close by, Gavin (there's two of them) meets you at the front entrance and was very helpful, but won't have a beer till after work. Cheers mate. P.S Beware of the guys on the corner trying to rent motor bikes.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Greg B ,

Thanks for doing a review for us , we always love reading about the good experiences our guests had with us. I am happy to read about you enjoying the dives, the nice views and the kind words you said about Gavin and Morris.

We hope to see you back here soon.

Safe travels

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had a great stay at Badladz while getting my PADI Open Water license with them. The rooms are simple but clean. The restaurant was good and right along the water. The hotel/restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. Also, very convenient from the pier and you can hop right on the boat when you are ready to dive. If you aren't planning to dive, you might check out their other backpacker hotel as it has a pool, yard and beachfront.

I wish the wifi worked in the room but you really won't want to linger in there anyway. Internet anywhere in Puerto Galera is generally slow and there are occasional power blackouts. During the day, Badladz has you covered with a generator but at night noise regs prevent them from running it.

The dive crews were great and the equipment looked very new. If you are diving and the price is right, this is the place for you. If you want upscale, I'd find a nicer hotel but still use these guys for your diving.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lowest level and you might have better luck with wifi. If you are a light sleeper, get a room on the higher levels to reduce the noise from the area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Oliver O,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay with us, we really appreciate it. Firstly , well done on getting your dive license and welcome to the underwater club :)

Sorry about the blackouts , sometimes the power company turns off the power in the whole area to preform maintenance but like you pointed out , we use our generator to keep the hotel going during the day.

Thanks again for visiting us and we look forward to taking you on some great dives next time you come here.

Kind regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Outstanding, I couldn't dream of a better place to stay in Puerto Galera. The staff is the nicest I have ever seen, the food is excellent, next to the beach, swimming pool, located 10 minutes away from both White beach and Sabang, it provides the best opportunity to scuba dive and all of it for a very cheap price!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfourgous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi pfourgous,

I am really happy to see you enjoyed your stay here , we always like knowing our guests leave us with good memories and as always we love knowing our guests found the food excellent. The staff will be really pleased to hear the kind words you said about them :)

We hope to see you and your friends come back here soon.

Kind regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you are looking for great diving experience and getting know the locals, certainly Puerto Galera is the best option and Badladz is among the best choices of accommodation there. Absolutely value of the price! Good location and amazing view from the Mexican restaurant of the resort, where you can try also Philippino dishes.The rooms are not something impressive, but the beds are very comfortable and big, there is air conditioner and hot water all the time! The place has unique atmosphere and definitely if I come back to Puerto, I would go again there. Big thanks to the dive instructor, Gavin, for the patience and to the dive master, who is really great person!

Room Tip: Each floor has a cozy balcony with WiFi, so you can have a drink there and enjoying the perfect view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Maria Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write out a review of your experience with us, we really appreciate this.

I am happy to see you enjoyed our resort and had a great time on your first dives with Gavin. I will also let Morris our dive master know the kind words you said about him.

We hope to see you back here to enjoy the view and well done again for doing your first dive :)

Kind regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews