We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here 7 Months...Still Not Sick of This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Badladz Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I've been bouncing back and forth between Badladz Beach Resort and the Dive resort for about 7 months total by the time I leave. I've just been working and relaxing and living it up the entire time!

I love both places. Both have amazing sunrise views, and all kinds of adventures right outside your door, like diving, beaches, a beautiful pool, even martial arts. The staff is awesome and are friends at this point. The food is freaking awesome (I've gone other places and the best I've found is right in the resort) and I can honestly say that waking up to the amazing ocean view every day has given me the biggest smile every time I wake up in the morning. Check it out, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hi Rajasic ,

Thanks you so much for leaving us your feedback , it's really nice to see the kind words you said . We are glad to see you liked our staff and thought the food was awesome also :) .

We look forward to seeing you again.

Maylen Cooney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at Badladz resort on 19 July 2014, it was the rainy season yet I was still able to get 4 dives in, in only a day and a half on the island, I really appreciate the fact that they are willing to take you out diving even if you are a solo diver which in my case was true. Gavin is a runs a great dive shop and combined with a convenient hotel and restaurant make this a great stop. I will be returning.

Room Tip: try not to go during the rainy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi Doug W ,

Thank you so much for the review , we always appreciate guests taking the time to share with others their experience here. As always we have no problem accommodating big and small groups so even when it's just the one person we still go out to show you all the cool animals underwater that make diving in Puerto Galera special.

Kind regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Don't be put off by 4 out of 5 stars, I'm a tough critic.

Badladz Dive Resort is a simple hotel with a great staff and dive shop. The resort is quietly tucked into Puerto Galera right next to the ferry dock. The rooms are simple but very quiet. The restaurant was really pretty good and I ate most of my meals right on site. The website does a very good job of instructing you on how to get to Puerto Galera if you are flying into the Philippines, which I appreciated for my first trip.

The dive shop made everything so easy I will definitely go back. Gavin runs a great team. The team knew the area very well, and were very flexible which I loved. I enjoyed a bit too much nightlife on a couple of occasions during my stay and they pushed my morning dives to the afternoon on a moments notice without an issue. I met the dive team at the hotel restaurant and the boat was docked at the hotel so I was about 50m from my dive boat as soon as I rolled out of bed. Diving with Badladz was like diving with old friends. I wouldn't even consider diving with another shop.

Badladz is a great place to stay if you want access to nightlife without being stuck in the middle of it. The best nightlife is a short trike ride away that only cost a couple of bucks. I took the ride over to the bars several nights but when I'm on vacation I like a slow start to my day, and Badladz was a nice quiet place to drink some coffee, get some breakfast and check my Email before starting the day.

It's worth repeating, it's the people that make Badladz so special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabrielJohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi GabrielJohnstone ,

I would like to personally thank you for writing such a nice review about us. We do our best to make sure guests like yourself have a great time while at Badladz. We look forward to seeing you here soon

Thanks again for your kind words.

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are just back from a holiday in Puerto Galera. We accidently came accross Badladz Dive center and we were extremely pleased we did. We went on four double dives with them and each dive was a different location and a different challenge, there was always plenty to see. Each day we were collected on time by boat from our hotel at Sandbar. There was never more than 4 divers and all equipment was either new or seemed new. The boat was great to dive from and easy to get back onto. The dive masters Gavin and Maurice were friendly, experienced and very professional. We had a great time and we would certainly return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank CarlingDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi CarlingDublin ,

Thanks very much for your review , we always like to read about the good experiences our past guests had with us , we always try to give our guests the best time we can. Also like you mentioned we have either very new equipment or it gets serviced regularly to make sure it's up to a high standard.

We hope to see you guys back here soon for more dives.

Kindest regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Really enjoyed my stay in Badladz Beach Resort. It offer clean small rooms (with AC) in reasonable price. It was very quiet there, but TV program and other activities can be heard from other room though. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
I attended Open Water Scuba Diving course organised by Badladz. Everything went conveniently and professionally. Gavin is excellent scuba diving instructor! Not only technically skilled but also has great attitude in safety and environment. We saw a large number of sea animals and most memorable was big turtle!
For diving this is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi Jasako ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review , we really appreciate you letting others know the positive experience you had with us.I will let Gavin know the nice words you said about him.Sorry about the room noise from your neighbors, if you let us know we have no problem asking them nicely to turn it down a little.

Kindest regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Impeccable service from the hotel staff and the crew at the diving shop. The rooms are simple but comfortable. The Mexican restaurant is more than adequate and serves generous portions for a very fair price. It's the ideal place for divers on budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcandrecote13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi Marcandrecote13,

I am really happy to read you enjoyed your stay here with us , I will be sure to let all the staff know the kind words you said about them and I am glad to see you like our food.

Thanks again for the nice review and we hope we see you again.

Regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had the privilege of having my very first scuba dive with Badladz dive shop. Gavin is a master at keeping me from drowning. A very professional team. I had the time of my life and will return here for many more dives. Thank You to all!

Room Tip: I did not stay but will my next trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi David B,

Thanks again for choosing us to dive with and we hope you had an awesome time.Of course, I am glad to hear you didn't drown :)

Thanks again for the nice review and we hope we see you again under the water.

Regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
1 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
174 reviews
4.5 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#14 of 54 in Puerto Galera
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
1.8 mi away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 54 in Puerto Galera
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badladz Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badladz Dive Resort

Address: Muelle Pier | Puerto Galera, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines (Formerly Badladz Adventure Resort)
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: £22 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Badladz Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of the Puerto Galera resorts! Our hotel is small, quiet and very clean. Located on the Yacht Harbour in Puerto Galera Bay at the "quiet" end of the main tourist pier, Muelle Pier. Our location is very convenient for travelers. You will be only 6 km from both Sabang and White Beach making it the best of both worlds. This makes it a nice alternative to the crowds at both these locations yet close enough to enjoy these spots, far enough away for rest and relaxation. You simply MUST try our famous International restaurant. We are highly rated here on TripAdvisor and serve the best Mexican food on the island. If you have come to learn how to dive, whether you are a complete beginner and just started learning to dive, or you’re an experienced diver looking to expand your qualifications, you’ve come to the right place. Our in-house dive shop offers you everything you need to discover the beautiful underwater world of Puerto Galera – no matter what your skill level is. We’ll take you to the best diving spots in Puerto Galera, which is one of the most beautiful bays in the world. You will find that staying here at BADLADZ Dive Resort is great value for your money and offers many conveniences whether you're here to dive or to enjoy the surrounding activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Badladz Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badladz Adventure Hotel Puerto Galera
Badladz Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing