We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Budget Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sabang Oasis Resort
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“OK Budget Choice”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

No frills budget choice with clean rooms, set back from the beach up a few alleyways from the main drag. Reasonable rooms, housekeeping daily, within walking distance of all dive shops etc. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GypsyGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
13
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

stayed for 3 days,enjoyed our stay specially the kids,rooftop view was awesome,many thanks to Peter,and also to georgie the dog who swims with us at the pool.Place was very quiet a nice throw from our busy life at the city,clean rooms and bathroom was a plus

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bvatienza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Top value accommodation in the centre of Sabang. Nice quiet but central location, large rooms with bar, telly and safe. Large and comfortable bed and sun lounge. The jewel in the crown is the rooftop pool and bar area which we had to ourselves most of the time. It's a small (cosy) pool and there is a great view from the roof top. Spent some good romantic times and some party times up there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nod069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

i stayed sabang oasis for the 3rd time & as always enjoyed my stay, the small hotel is only a minutes walk up a small path from the main walkway where the nightlife is but its still quiet enough location.. 2 or 3 mins walk will take you to the beach..The hotel & rooms are renovated to western standards,all have refridgerators inside. Theres a very small quiet pool on top floor where you also have great views of the sabang & the bay. No other amenities, no breakfast but its not neccesary as you can find everything 2 minutes walk away... Mel the cleaner/manager is a very nice hard working lady who is there to assist you while you stay..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theabsentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012 via mobile

Sabang Oriental Resort , The Good and the Bad


Very helpful staff.  Provincial and non professional is always refreshing even if incompetent in the strictest sense of the word.

Only 10 rooms.  Plus or a minus? That's up to you.

Priced fairly for the large and very clean room.  

Location is central to Sabang dives and night life but quiet for a good sleep since it in an inner side street.

But.... The website did not correctly portray their rooftop pool. It looked like a fairly large pool with a bar on the roof with lots of tables with large umbrellas.  Not so.  The pool fits five like a large jacuzzi which it is NOT and it was filthy.  The bar had three stools and was all of one meter long.  And it was never open to boot.  But they permit you to bring in all the alcoholic beverages you want and no corkage of course.  No shady umbrellas and blazing hot in the morning.  Afternoon drinks?  Ok...

The gym is half a set of barbells laid out on a canvas on the floor, which is entirely all too laughable.

Overall?  Ok but would probably not return only because there are oh so many other competitors that it would be more fun to try something else.

Agoda booking for me.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MZINNSGeneralManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabangoasis S, Owner at Sabang Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Hi
I felt it was a little unkind to refer to our staff as incompetent...provincial yes...helpfull yes and the cleanliness reports on our hotel show they maintain my property successfully.

With regard to our rooftop...it is a sun terrace with a plunge pool to cool off and in the evenings used for drinks and BBQ parties.

The bar has 6 barstools plus 2 swim up stools in the pool which has been known to accomodate up to 12 persons during one of our parties. If it seemed dirty during your visit I suggest it may have been cloudy from the infusion of chlorine which is carried out on a daily basis.
The laughable gym...well that really made me laugh because the barbells are mine for my own use.
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is clean, in a central location and with friendly helpful staff. Sabang Beach does not have high end tourist hotels that some may expect, the whole place is a bit rustic, but that is part of the charm. Sabang Oasis is as good as anywhere in town. The only thing worth noting is that there is no room service or food available on the premises, there are plenty places to eat close at hand however.
We visited as a large family group with a load of kids and booked three rooms. A good time was had by all.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendans30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabangoasis S, Owner at Sabang Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Thanks for your comments Brendan...we look forward to seeing you all back here again soon.

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed 6 nights at the Sabang Oasis and had a thoroughly anjoyable stay. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Location is very central. A highly recommendable place to base yourself for a scuba diving trip!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHEEK0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabangoasis S, Owner at Sabang Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
We enjoyed having you here and glad you could enjoy one of our rooftop parties.All the best Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.3 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 52 in Puerto Galera
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 52 in Puerto Galera
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Encenada Beach Resort
Encenada Beach Resort
#49 of 52 in Puerto Galera
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#20 of 52 in Puerto Galera
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
#17 of 52 in Puerto Galera
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabang Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabang Oasis Resort

Property: Sabang Oasis Resort
Address: Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly built hotel finished to a European standard which opened in October 2007. Located close to Sabang Beach in a quiet residential area but only 5 minutes walk from most bars and restuarants,we are proud to say that recommendations from other operators in the area have made our first year a sucess. We look forward to welcoming new customers from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sabang Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabang Oasis Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing