We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Service in Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sabang Oasis Resort
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Recently stayed here for two weeks after the New Year and felt we had made the right choice booking at the Oasis. English owner Peter and his wife Viola run an extremely clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel is perfectly located just off the main ‘strip’ of bars, so that you’re only less than a minute walk away from an ice cold San Miguel in the Broadway Bar yet far enough away from the load music to get a good night’s sleep.

Bed sheets and rooms were changed and cleaned thoroughly every day. As for the rooms themselves they offer exactly what you need, the rooms are extremely spacious, they offer a quality double bed, mini-bar, TV, air-con and good powerful shower (something we found hard to find in previous accommodation in Manila).

We had friends who had been hotel hopping around Sabang and generally stayed in accommodation further down the beach but agreed that the rooms in the Oasis were of far better quality and size than most of the places they had stayed in around the resort.

On the roof of the hotel it boasts a terrace, bar and swimming pool which proved invaluable for cooling off after having a few beers in the sun. We also enjoyed a couple of barbeques on the terrace in the evenings, in which we invited a few friends up for. Viola and her family were more than happy to cater, providing enough wonderfully cooked prawns and steaks to feed a small army.

Overall, the Sabang Oasis offers exactly what you need from a hotel in terms of location and room quality but goes the extra mile in terms of likeable staff and good service. We had a wonderful two weeks here and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone going to Sabang for vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2010

This is a new place up the hill from the centre of town, so its reasonably quiet. Get a room with a kitchen as eating out is crap in the Philippines, there is plenty of fresh fish and chicken here is great, free range and very tasty, also pork is good too. If you can cook you will eat well. No shortage of fresh fruit and veg in the markets. The room we stayed in were clean and barely furnished but the bed was comfortable. Don't expect yr room to be cleaned, just ask if you want it done, or better still just ask for the broom and do it yrself. Staff are friendly but keep to themselves, don't expect them to be your new best friends. If you stay for a month like we did the room works out to be very cheap, very good value. Theres a roof top terrace with a gas bbq they provide gas for and a bar they will open if you ask. Most guests dont use it so if you want a private party this is the place. Great view from the top. I liked it here.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank divetraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The place couldnt have been better for us just a stones through from Sabang centre with all the hustle and bustle in lovely quiet spot Perfect!!! We were a family of 5
1 granparent 2 parents and 2 kids and this place was great for all of us.
We had the 2 bedroom and kitchen with extra mattress, the appartment is large so plenty of room to move around, The roof has a pool which the kids loved and the views and breezes up there were lovely.
A family run business Peter and Viola couldnt have helped us more with orginizing all our trips and advise on best eating spots.
We will return for sure :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lokbobpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Sabang Oasis is very near from Sabang maim street. But it’s very quiet.
Hotel staffs are very kind. I recommend 2 bed room with kitchen for who is travel with family or friends. You can buy fresh meet & fish at public market(near jeepny terminal) for cook by yourself.
Viola(owner of this hotel) is attractive & kindness person. “Thank you Viola & see you soon.”

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chalee1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

If you are first vist to Puerto Galera like me,
it highly recommend this hotel.
I did'nt know what is there around Sabang beach though,
there is prestigious and splendid Owner told me how to hang around
there and always helped me to some difficulties.
Also friendly staffs are there, maybe they will guide you anything about Puerto Galera
Therefore I could enjoy my stay.
and this hotel is located safety area. you are definitely have a relaxed and wonderful time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_1112X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I am currently in Sabang. I booked a room at this hotel for 6 nights based on all the glowing reports. I arrive to check in and there seems to be no management on site, after ring the buzzer and wait awhile a member of housekeeping shows up, takes me to the room, hands me a key and leaves. No hello, welcome, not a word, just a look like I have rudely interrupting her day. The sheets on the bed are damp, there are no towels or soap, and the entire bathroom floor is under water. I discover the bathroom faucet will only shut off when the lever is on the hot setting, and the water connection to the faucet is steadily dripping, hence the floor under water. Judging by the discoloration and mold streaks on the wall, this drip/flooding has been going on for awhile. There is no shower curtain, or rod to hang it from, so assuming the bathroom floor was actually dry at the start of a shower, it would be flooded when done. Other than one nightstand and one 18" square table there is no furniture. Yes, in reading the reviews, the building is practically new and the room was clean, but this room (#5) gives a whole new meaning to the word "spartan". I left after one night. Management should be ashamed for offering this level of hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I was I think the first guest there upon opening of this resort.Ive been going back ever since. Im always made to feel at home there and the buildings location is perfect. The rooms are clean with fan, air con and the best showers in Sabang. Ive never had any hassles there which is fine for me as Im always holidaying and relaxing there. I recommend this resort to all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daze127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.3 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#14 of 54 in Puerto Galera
139 reviews
6.1 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
2.4 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#19 of 54 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hollywood Palm Beach Resort
Hollywood Palm Beach Resort
#36 of 54 in Puerto Galera
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabang Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabang Oasis Resort

Address: Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: £27 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabang Oasis Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly built hotel finished to a European standard which opened in October 2007. Located close to Sabang Beach in a quiet residential area but only 5 minutes walk from most bars and restuarants,we are proud to say that recommendations from other operators in the area have made our first year a sucess. We look forward to welcoming new customers from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sabang Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabang Oasis Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing