We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming Mexican cuisine”

Badladz Restaurants
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: A Quiet, Tranquil location with an AWESOME view of one of the Most Beautiful Bays in the World ! Great Food, Big Portions and Friendly Wait staff will make your experience complete ;-)
Restaurant details
Description: A Quiet, Tranquil location with an AWESOME view of one of the Most Beautiful Bays in the World ! Great Food, Big Portions and Friendly Wait staff will make your experience complete ;-)
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Nachos and Quesadillas were fine. The kitchen obviously sources fresh ingredients and uses imported seasoning, but the preparation is just okay. The portions are generous, but overall, it pales in comparison to more skilled Mexican restaurants in Manila, like El Chupacabra, Chihuahua, or Ristra's.

Back when Tia Maria's was the only game in town, so to speak, Badladz might have stood out, on its own merits. But with so many options back home in Manila, this place just seemed over-priced and disappointing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank paolojcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, Owner at Badladz Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2015

Thank you for the review and very sorry the Mexican food did not meet your expectations but i must ask...
When was the last time you were in Mexico ? Our recipes are indeed made with ingredients imported from San Diego and are about as close to original Mexican recipes as you can get in the Philippines.
Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Badladz Restaurants
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The chicken &/or beef nachos are hugely satisfying and oozing cheesy, mole perfection. The chicken fajitas were excellent, quesadilla almost as great & the salsa is brilliant. Flawless service complimented by beautiful smiles. Salud...

Thank WylieKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, Owner at Badladz Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

That is certainly a great way to work up an appetite, kayaking from Sabang ! Glad you liked the food! Our cooks have been with us for years and are VERY proud of their work :)
Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed for 6 days and tried the breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu. The chicken/vegetable curry is a hit. The nachos are a signature dish, a must try. Tried all the filipino breakfast selections. - Winner! The staff is fun and friendly. I got good quality at a fair price. I almost forgot- the beer is ice cold, very important point.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mjmboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, Owner at Badladz Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

KOOL :)
We like HAPPY people....and COLD BEER!

Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I can highly recommend the dive ressort. staff and owners of the dive shop are really helpfull, nice, likeable and very experienced divers. the hotel staff as well and the variety and quality of the food great. the rooms are very clean with an awesome seasideview! enjoyed my stay every single minute!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sylvia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, Owner at Badladz Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Yahoo ! That is why we are in the resort business, to make our customers HAPPY !
Thanks :)

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Tried this place on my way back to Batangas. Food was decent and affordable. Good Mexican Food.

1  Thank PeteHansen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZRESORT, Owner at Badladz Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Kool, thanks :)
We import the ingredients from San Diego so it is about as Mexican as you can get without going there :)

Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Badladz Restaurants also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Badladz Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing