We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, affordable food, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good, affordable food, clean rooms”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

It was a pleasant stay in Sabang Inn. The staffs are friendly. The food is good and cheapest along the strip. My friends and I decided to go around the strip and behind the strip looking for "cheap" food but what we discovered was Sabang Inn actually has the cheapest food in the area and the food actually tasted good, so for the succeeding days, we decided to take our dinners in the resort. As for the dives, they are a bit expensive but again, compared to the other resorts, dives in Sabang Inn is relatively cheap. Stay here is ok, I don't mind coming back to this place.
They have free wifi. Only downside is room is warm.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAGT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    14
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
8
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I love the staff and location. Both the new management and staff were extra friendly. My excellent instructor was patient. He helped me ever step of the way. By the end my course , I was completely comfortable underwater with the safety skills he taught. It is under new ownership, and they are making the place better each day. The owner of the Steakhouse is running the kitchen. The food always satisfied the stomach after a day of diving. Sabang Inn Resort made my stay and open waters certificate enjoyable. Thanks~Troy

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lestat201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I stayed at Sabang Inn for 4 nights for a diving holiday. I didn't actually dive with them, just stayed in their hotel. I found the staff to be friendly & laid-back, but attentive. The room was huge, clean, airy & very comfortable. I had great views over the bay from both my windows & veranda, which caught the afternoon seabreeze as I watched the sunset. It's tucked far enough away from the centre of town, but close enough to walk (5 min). I had a fridge to keep my drinks cold & cable TV to chill-out in front of. Overall, They have a nice pool, too, I had a faqntastic, relaxing stay at sabang Inn & would go back tomorrow if I could. Two thumbs up from me.

Room Tip: Aswk for one of the rooms up thwe back on the hill. Really quiet & nice seabreezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I just spent five nights in Sabang Inn and did 8 dives here. We spent 3 nights here in Jan 2011. Our suites was clean, comfortable and with hot shower. The only complaint from me was that the hot shower was not as good as the room I had last year (the room next door which was taken by another guest).

Daniel, the owner of the resort was helpful and provided discounted price to us because we are returning customers. He helped us to arrange airport pickup, unfortunately the driver was late to pick us up (we spent 30 mins to look for him, the driver couldn't speak English and didn't pick us at the correct pick up zone). Daniel said the driver would purchase the ferry tickets for us but the driver 'outsourced' this task to his friend and his friend cheated us by not changing the correct amount of money (he took an extra of 120 peso and he even asked for a tip!!) I was quite upset about this because I was cheated. I should have purchased the ferry tickets myself. I complained to Daniel about this and he came to apologize personally. He said he talked to the driver and his driver warned his friend. Daniel said his driver can get back the money for me and asked if I need a return driver. Clearly I have lost faith in this driver and would not trust him anymore.

I like Julio, one of the dive masters in Sabang Inn. He is very good at spotting things undersea. We saw many sea creatives including numerous nudibranches, stone fishes, lion fishes, garden eel and moray eel etc. We also saw Pygmy seahorse last year. I hope to join his dives but it's not up to us to choose. The dive shop manager arranges the dive masters for us, probably based on different skill levels of divers.

I enjoyed the dives that I had last year because of better weather condition and the fact that fewer people dived in this shop same time last year.

Room Tip: Airport transportation at 3200 peso + 610 peso (310 peso per person) for ferry for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JiuJiuAmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Just returned back to Europe after a 4 days stay in Sabang.
We arrived in Sabang (three of us) without any reservations, and just wandered down the beach to find a place to stay. The Sabang inn had three adjacent rooms available, for a very reasonable rate.
Two of us were PADI divers, one needing a refresher, and one who had never dived before.
The first day we all took a shore dive, and were blown away by the quality of marine life, and coral, just off the beach. Very unexpected.
The staff is very friendly, and enjoy a shared drink with guests at the end of the day, before hitting the nightlife of the town.

Total bill for myself at the end of the stay (4 days, 2 dives) was 175 USD !!!

Rooms were just fine for what we needed. Clean, and with a very solid safe in which to keep valuables.

Definitely somewhere which I would recommend to like-minded travelers.

Room Tip: Not sure, we took the three rooms on the ground floor, didn't see the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnthonyRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed three times over the past year or so. The selling points are the low price of large rooms and sea view location. It is easy to find from the beach, boat and town. Staff are friendly and share everything.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Although I have stayed in the particular hotel once, I've stayed in four other places in Sabang and this one tops my list. The prices are very reasonable for Sabang considering the quality of the rooms and the views of the beach. The manager is usually willing to make great package deals that can accommodate even the most picky traveler's needs. The staff are very friendly and responsive, they know when to respect your privacy or to join with you for a chat. The rooms came with all of the amenities that were needed to make my stay comfortable and they were decorated with a personal charm. The rooms were always well cleaned and promptly done so. They waited until someone noticed I left the room, instead of knocking on the door and waking me up. I find this to be a personal touch that many other places don't seem to understand. The associated dive shop was a great place if you wanted to have a few fun dives, or even if you wanted to learn. They were very flexible to my diving needs. Also the free brewed coffee they offered to divers staying at the hotel was often a lifesaver at times.

Room Tip: The suites are worth paying a little extra for if they are available, if anything just for their sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanPadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2.2 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#6 of 52 in Puerto Galera
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
#18 of 52 in Puerto Galera
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coco Beach Island Resort
Coco Beach Island Resort
#16 of 52 in Puerto Galera
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort
Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort
#27 of 52 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort

Property: Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort
Address: Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Dive Resort at Puerto Galera, Philippines, located directly at the beach of Sabang, offering a sea view restaurant with a spectacular Ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabang Inn Beach And Dive Resort
Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing