We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Solana Suites and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Solana Suites and Resort
Ranked #14 of 52 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed there from nov 17 to nov 19. When I texted Harold that we are about to board a boat going to white beach, he already sent a staff to pick us up at White beach. Although la solana is a few minutes away from the beach, they have a shuttle which transport us to and fro the beach and they also have a convenient store nearby. My kids enjoyed the pool, I felt relaxed and we always have a good sleep. Staff are super accommodating, attentive and we were well taken care of during our stay. I will definitely go back here if we will visit Puerto Galera again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pdx3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    21
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

First looked at staying in another place close to the beach - however it was too bad (dirty, blocked toilet etc), so we went looking around and found the Solana resort. Clean and nice from the outside and the room was also good (basic beds, quite clean, quite small).
Pros:
- Got a great rate
- Quite clean and nice compared with the other places on White beach.
- Nice outside area by the pool.
- Very friendly and helpful service
- Good breakfast food.
- Working good AC (a little noisy but not much)

Cons:
- Old guys bringing "professionals" back from the bar (but that is all over the area I guess).
- Screaming kids.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zebbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

This was my second visit on PG and compared to the first hotel Ive been into, I can say La Solana is better. Aside from their pool, they also have a place where u can dry your clothes, u wont just left it hanging on d verandas... Staffs are very accommodating, the resort itself is far better than those in the beach front but beware of the distance, If you have kids with u, I advice to book a beach front hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean, and I would say they have better shower rooms. The only problem I had with the room is their ac (I duno If is on the wrong side of the room or mahina talaga) and the CR's doorknob (i thinks its broken),nonetheless its a penny worth. If you want something to eat, go and explore the beach resto's, u wont like to pay 100 pesos for an omelet in syrup (which they called pancakes), really disappointed that morning! :(

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManilaBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber535, Public Relations Manager at La Solana Suites and Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your positive review.

However, we take note of some disappointments. Your feedbacks can help serve as basis for expedient actions. The Management will try to keep costs of our products within the budget yet maintain quality food and service. Also, the defects and deficiencies found will have remedial measures within a reasonable period of time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

my family stayed in La La Solana for 3D/2N and the stay was very relaxing and comfortable. the room is clean, the resort is quiet and the staff are great.

thanks to the husband and wife who are part owners, harold, herson & the other driver, maritess, cook (food was delicious and freshly cooked), housekeepers and the 2 OJTs.

everyone is always willing to serve and very accommodating.

thanks a lot guys for making our vacation fun, relaxing and comfortable.

Hope to see you again soon... Keep the smiles flowing......

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank great_smile_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

La solana's house rule sucks! For people who are sticking to such budget and couldnt afford to pay linens that are way expensive, DONT stay to this hotel. A small stain of whatever left on d bed sheet will definitely cost pockets bleed. My husband and I always travels, checks in to 5 star hotel but were never charge extra JUST because of a STAIN. What was really annoying is we didnt even DO during our entire stay at la solana. What if we did and you know somehow it will leave ... Should I put a towel or any clothes just to avoid staining d lines on the bed...COME ON!!! What a way of making money!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy10162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber535, Public Relations Manager at La Solana Suites and Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your review.

La Solana Suites and Resort implements list of House Rules as for preventive and continuing controls of both the Resort's resources and its Guests. Our staffs are well oriented about such policies and the Management strictly enforces compliance to these. Guests are advised before check-in of charges for damaged/spoiled/lost property of the Resort. We also have the Guidelines posted at the door. We hope for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

Me and My girlfriend stayed 1 night at La Solana.

Its a 3 minute walk from white beach and they offer a free tricycle shuttle to the beach if one doesnt want to walk.

Room was simple and clean, the pool looked nice even though we didnt use it.

The staff were very friendly and we felt welcome!

Only thing that wasnt great was the shower-pressure..it was very weak so I ended up using "tabo" instead, but I didnt mind.

We will most likely stay at La Solana again if we go back to Puerto Galera.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pfb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

La Solana offers wonderful facilities like swimming pool(which is kept tidy always), pool table , comfort, practicality, modest and clean rooms, free breakfast....... best of all the staff delivers great customer service. We would like to commend HERSON AND MARITESS for giving out a fabolous and warm service. They will surely make you feel that youre very special. We strongly recommend La Solana Suites and we'd definitely come back after a month. Oh and by the way if youre a repeat customer youre entitled to certain discount which would pretty much give you savings on your next stay. I LOVE IT


BY JIFFREY NIEDO

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamote2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
3.7 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.9 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Beach Resort
Mountain Beach Resort
#8 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
#26 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tribal Hills Mountain Resort
Tribal Hills Mountain Resort
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.7 mi away
Puerto Galera Beach Club
Puerto Galera Beach Club
#3 of 37 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Solana Suites and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Solana Suites and Resort

Property: La Solana Suites and Resort
Address: White Beach | San Isidro, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Solana Suites and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being strategically located 100 meters off the beach (5minutes walk), La Solana Suites and Resort offers an atmosphere conducive to comfort, privacy and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Solana Suites and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Solana Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing