We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8 nights of peace and tranqulity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Solana Suites and Resort
Ranked #16 of 53 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“8 nights of peace and tranqulity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent 8 nights here in September and we had a great time. The resort is not far from the beach and far away from the live music that you would have to listen to well into the night if you were at a hotel on the beach. Being the off season we found that we were almost alone in the resort which was nice, it was peaceful and quiet. The rooms are not exceptional but they are comfortable and clean. The AC was good and so was the hot water, if you have stayed in the Philippines before you will know that can be an issue. Great cable and internet in the room too. A few things that are missing that would have made it better would be a refrigerator, coffee maker and a phone for the front desk.
By far the best part of our stay was the service. Always smiling and attentive to our needs, it was a real pleasure to stay there for our vacation. Breakfast was always ready and served with a smile. They also helped arrange snorkeling and our van back to the boat at the end of our stay. Very helpful.
I would not hesitate to stay here again and if you like the serenity that is missing from the resorts on the beach this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSolanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at La Solana Suites and Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback!

It was pleasing that you have remarked the location of our Resort and have noticed our responsive and accommodating staffs.

We do appreciate the intention in mentioning some flaws; refurbishment is realized step by step. Nevertheless we are always keen to upgrade our rooms. Your suggestions are noted.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit in the Philippines and hope to prove our superior standard of hospitality again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    21
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is my second day here at La Solana and it has been really great.The staff and managers are very helpful, attentive, and always ensure that we are being taken care of.It is not a beach front hotel but this makes the place really nice to stay as it is away from the crowded noisy beach front activities. The hotel staff takes you and picks you up to and from the beach for free. I am with my family and so far it is a very relaxing vacation.Their massage is really great.I had a sprain in my left foot due to the misstep i had in the boat and the lady who did my massage also fixed my sprain.I am feeling better now. The service is really great and quick.I noticed that our sink was clogged up and they immediately fixed it. When I told the staff about my sprain, they helped me find a hilot andeven drove me to the hilot's place.Breakfast is great.Quiet place, feels like home, excellent service, great massage, really stress-free stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyb827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSolanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at La Solana Suites and Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your superb remarks!

The Management is sure to share this to our personnel for encouragement along with due recognition/s for their job/s well done. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I would not normally stay at non- beachfront Resorts, but the price was great value at 2500/night at standard deluxe room. The Shuttle service was excellent, always on time. The room was big which was a big plus. Bathroom wise was clean and spacious in size. Swimming pool and kiddie pool are also available free of use for Guests. Do not expect too much luxury in facilities at this Resort, but you can expect luxurious service at great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martinfabula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed here for 3d/2n with my girlfriend. We arrived very early but was able to get a room fairly fast. Everything was clean, from room itself, comfort room, even the Resort's exterior. The room we had was spacious, bed was comfortable that we had good night sleeps. WIFI was available  for free which had been nice. Solana is really quite decent Resort for the price I paid. Staff are really courteous enough to provide our needs and answer our queries. Location is just Five minutes walk way from the party area but the Resort provides shuttle for free anytime from 6am-10pm so it should not be too much of an issue. If ever I go back to Puerto Galera, I'll still stay at this Resort.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryann018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pila, Laguna, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

i just want to give my sincere gratitude to the owners and staff of La Solana Suites and resort. It was my first time in Galera and i had fun, i also had a great time while staying in the resort. i love the smiles and greetings of the staff of the hotel. Also to Mr. Harold and Ms. Aubrey, they are such a lovely couple they are a very down to earth person.. the resort is in a perfect location, I had the total relaxation that i need. Thanks to Herson also for driving us.. THANK YOU to La Solana for being welcoming and accommodating. Surely i won't forget my experience in La Solana.. its more fun in Puerto Galera because of La Solana!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Pool side is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae Christene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libmanan, Camarines Sur, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

As a good traveler La Solana Suites and Resort are one of the most perfect and exclusive location for relaxation, good service, well grooming guys from staff to the manager. Hospitable white polo shirt guys from serving to service. Special thanks to Ms. Aubrey, Manager Harold, Mam Tes, Ms. Violy, Ms. Darlyn, Ms. Jes, Mr. Herson, & Mr. Jervy....Thanks also to Park Way Meat Shop, Vista Hotel, Park Way Grocery from cashier to staff. I would like to thanks also to my fellow guests from STI Laguna Mr. Daniel "loloy", Mr. Martin, Mr. Patrick, Mr. Lestly, Ms. Jovy Ms. Mae Ms. Jen & all the guest that i meet before when i was stay at La Solana. Thank you to the owner Ms. Tessie Marquez and Mr. Ferry Marquez. Thank you White Beach, San Isidro, Puerto Galera Oriental Mindoro.


From Lyceum of Alabang University practicum 'er Guest
Regie L. Espares

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I have always been a traveler. With this,I get to see different places to stay in and experience their accommodation. When it comes to resort hotels in Puerto Galera, no doubt, LA SOLANA SUITES AND RESORT is the prime choice. From its conducive location where you can have total relaxation, --to each and every proficient staff who truly exeed customer service and most importantly, their cost efficient rates for a more sensible and budget friendly leisure.

Surely, La Solana Suites and Resort is a superb treat for every tourists and travelers. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSEscala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
3.7 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.9 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.1 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mountain Beach Resort
Mountain Beach Resort
#8 of 53 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
#27 of 53 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tribal Hills Mountain Resort
Tribal Hills Mountain Resort
#5 of 53 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Solana Suites and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Solana Suites and Resort

Property: La Solana Suites and Resort
Address: White Beach | San Isidro, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Solana Suites and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being strategically located 100 meters off the beach (5minutes walk), La Solana Suites and Resort offers an atmosphere conducive to comfort, privacy and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your La Solana Suites and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Solana Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing