We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget-friendly and very nice staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Galera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Beach Guest House
Ranked #14 of 53 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Budget-friendly and very nice staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed last may 3-4 2014 in the L-type room. The room is 5 minutes walk away from the beach, but you'll appreciate the distance at night because the bars at the beach is so loud. The room is okay,its like you have your own apartment: there is one bedroom with 2 queen sized bed which could fit 3 person each(if as skinny like us, hehe), there is a veranda, a sala set with tv(tv did not work while were there,staff said that all of the stations are not currently working at that time),a kitchen which includes a monobloc table with chairs for dining, a refrigerator, sink, plates, glasses, mugs and spoon/forks good for 6 person, there is also a 2-burner gas stove with all the appliances/utensils you need for cooking(we just used the kettle for heating water for coffee), and there's the comfort room with soap and tissue,no hot water available though. I really appreciate this hotel since they're very easy to deal with, we just made a reservation a day before, they quickly responded and didnt even bother asking for a downpayment like other hotels normally would. The staffs are nice and very friendly. I would recommend this place as a budget friendly hotel with nice staff. Good job!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darlyngrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

we check in last april 7-8 2014 at white beach guest house w/ the used of internet surfing in trip advisory.i choose something lodge or house for budget reason coz we will travel as family.i choose wbgh coz they have very kind staff like ate felly compare to other hotel they after to money and charging of big amount.every time i text her she's so nice and polite i just forget to give her tip coz shes not there when we check out.i told her to book us in 2nd floor for privacy reason.I was amaze w/ the view i saw the mountain w/ a lot of trees.this can't be offer by other hotel.i this guest house is not to far about 2-3 blg. away fr beach front.they give us 2500 a night but she gave me discount we are 4 in the family plus 7 yr old daughter.the hotel is very clean specially the toilet .they also provide soap & 2 towels w/ clean beddings.Except they dont have hot shower its ok the water is warm.they also have fridge share by rooms & wood sala set w / a good view of mountains & trees.Guest house also have canteen w/ delicious halo halo w priceof 35 pesos &breakfast 75 pesos.the place is safe & very relaxing not crowded.i will recommend this place to my friends budget friendly very clean,safe,friedly staff like ate felly.They help us carrying our baggage in the boat terminal w/ welcome board to their guest.we stay just 2d 1n thats why we dont have activities like snorkling we contented w/ the beach.one more thing their aircon is new & its cold contrary to the old review.i will come back again & recommend to my friend.budget friendly.now i know why the foreigner choose they aside fr

Room Tip: 2nd gloor very relaxing &quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

this trip was on the fly and it included the hotel, we planned to just wing it and ask around when we get to white beach for accommodations but that was ruined by the lady who offered us a place to stay at white beach hotel, we clinched the deal when she offered to give us the superior rooms at the deluxe room rate of P2000. I had this idea that P1500 would be the base price of hotels so P2K was ok (hopefully) we werent disappointed, the hotel is right in the middle of white beach and was quite ok with 2 queen size beds. their restaurant was also ok and we mostly had our meals there as the cost of food in white beach doesnt really vary and we liked the food anyways. just got a bit sidetracked when we arranged for an inland tour with the guy who helped us with our bags while checking in, we later found out that he was doing this as a sideline and we didnt get to take the white beach hotel multicab but a private car (worked out ok so no big complaints)

Room Tip: get the rooms on the upper floors as foot traffic at the lower floor is a bit busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

They have free wifi, the care taker is nice and assist us whatever we need. The room is clean and comfortable to sleep! And yes it's not that close to the beach but we feel so safe in here. Till next time!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buddy0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
190 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We transferred to this place after being disappointed with our first accommodation. There were only three of us but we got a cottage with two double bed for P2500. We were happy with having more space and clean sheets.

I was disappointed with the toilet because we could not get the shower to work and there was no hot shower but everything else was fine. Even if the place is not directly in front of the beach there were plenty of rowdy passers by during the evening and early morning; we'd sometimes be awoken by their antics. One of my companions was a light sleeper and she said she felt like she was up every couple of hours. Maybe the room upstairs were a better option.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litrato101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antipolo City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

2 or 3 buildings away from the beach. The room is average with Aircon and Cable TV. No hot shower though. There is a fridge outside the room that is being shared by 2 or 3 rooms. Good thing about it is that you are close to cheap carinderia. I prefer to eat outside the guesthouse instead of the beachfront.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. You can sleep well as it is situated a bit far from the nightlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomahawk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have a good friend who will be leaving for Canada in few days and we wanted to spend quality time together. We were a group fo 3. We went in Puerto Galera with our boyfriends. All of the girls were first times to visit Puerto Galera. And the guys been there before. Well, we were looking for a place where nature says it all. "Ate" came from anywhere brought us here because we were looking for a room with a kitchen as well. The place was actually fine and the breeze from the mountains was so GOOD!.. They have a small cottage outside the rooms for eating and drinking. We rented 2 room adjacent rooms with a fridge ourside. It was just 5 minutes walk to White Beach and stores.

If you'll arrange any activities there with one of the locals, and you wanted to cancel it the next day. They will ask you to pay for the fuel of their bancas as what they say, they already loaded it. But think about it. They will still use it anyway.
Over all, I will go back here probably soon because of the proximity to Manila and the place, some of the food are inexpensive.

Travelled in Jan. 7-8, 2012.

Room Tip: Bad things: a) Local people are kinda rude when you tell them that you're not interested on what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonshine02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.9 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Encenada Beach Resort
Encenada Beach Resort
#48 of 52 in Puerto Galera
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
VM Beach Resort
VM Beach Resort
#41 of 52 in Puerto Galera
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
#28 of 53 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mountain Beach Resort
Mountain Beach Resort
#12 of 53 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Felina Guest House
Felina Guest House
#12 of 40 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Beach Guest House

Property: White Beach Guest House
Address: White Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 525, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White beach Guest House was build 2002 by owner Belinda Palima. It has a total of 18 rooms. Eight single rooms, It has four one bedroom apartments and two-bedroom bungalows. Business Concept. Our goal is to give you who is our dearest costumer the very best of a pleasant time here in White beach guest house and to provide a nice, helpfull and friendly atmosphere. White beach Guest House is placed two minutes walk from a beautiful beach with restaurants and pubs. It is a 10 minutes drive to Pourto Galera (town)or 1-2 hour from Batangas. Golf: Pondarosa golf course is lovely placed 600 m over sealevel and contain 9 challenged hole.Diving: Maby one of the worlds best diving places. It keeps wrecks, coral-reef and a wonderful marine life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Beach Guest House Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing