We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrendously horrible!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Beach Resort
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“horrendously horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were accommodated this April 2014. Bed sheets very old and faded, towels never changed for 3 days. They don't even bother to clean-up rooms, hallways, common alleys nor bug spray their rooms. Hazardous open wired showers, broken doorknobs, black ants infested tabletop & floors, mosquitoes infested, peeled walls, very old air-conditioners, rusted sinks and faucets, super noisy neighbors, very loud staffs, uncourteous receptionist (receptionist treat you as if you're a bedspacer (nakikitira, as if you are literally begging for a place to stay at a high cost, not as a hotel guest). Price is different when you book online and more expensive when you walk-in. I don't know why. You're gonna be charge extra for little favors like re-heating food for 5mins in a microwave, you be charged P100 for a drinking water refills, P5 per cup of hot water for coffee. HUH? The receptionists very obnoxious, rude, uncourteous to guests boasting "Of course you need to pay cause you are using our electricity though for 5 mins microwave!". Whitebeach hotel staffs personally recommending other hotels nearby that are cleaner if you are complaining (What the ____???) If you enjoy inhospitable, unwelcoming staffs, no service, dirty, disgusting, rustic, crude attitude receptionist, go to this place.

Room Tip: Whitebeach Resort has 2 phases, the one in the center of White Beach is nearer from the port and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eau_chanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    20
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
11
31
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Well this place is not the taj-mahal but for me on my budget it more than suits my needs. Last time there I cut a deal in the off season and had to cut early because of typhoon Yolanda which in the end, did not affect there. The staff were more than happy to refund me the difference. The rooms are big but the TV is old and small, the window ratter worked fine for us. it is right on the beach which what I am looking for , the water is real nice there. The hotel has 24 hour food and is on a par pricewise with the rest of the area. My hotwater did not work, but I am used to that. I will be staying there again next trip to Phils/Puerto Galera

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor , less stair walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The resort was like a tenement block. It was extremely near the beach -the only plus.
The pillows were extremely stinky, the family room looked more like a prisoner's quarters. It was extremely warm despite the aircon. Would not go back there. Kids were extremely unhappy with the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chariz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Galera hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We checked in as a couple last Nov. 20 . The room was clean however the sheets and furniture appear old and dusty. They provided toilet paper and a small soap after we paid for the room. The toilet bowl cover was cracked so we were careful not to move it. Towels were also provided when we checked in. Hot water works fine in the shower. They do not seem to clean the rooms the whole time we stayed for 4 days. Beach is 2 minutes away from the room and the restaurant servers Filipino food. The crew is nice and accommodating. We were able to watch the Paquiao and Rios fight at the cable TV in our rooms. I think this resort is great value for money.

Room Tip: bring an octopus socket or spliter for AC outlet because they only provide one socket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

It was an unplanned trip to Puerto Galera with my girlfriend and we do not have a hotel booking. In the way to the boat, an agent told us that they have availabke rooms on white beach which is a beach front. When we got to the room, it was about 50 meters to the beach and i feel disappointed.

Good value for money. Dont expect much.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank snyvill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Puerto Galera is a cheap n full of fun filled place and a perfect weekend Getaway , n if you are @ White Beach then you definitely go to be looking for a good place to stay on, though you tend to spend much time on the beach.I had gone with 5 of my male friends and we had a medium budget and after lot of inquiries found White Beach Resort.A perfect place @ low cost.We took a room for 6 and stayed for 3 days and per day cost was not more than 1,500 pesos including food.The rooms are fairly clean and its near to the beach.and you pass by a market road on to the beach.We did a good shopping of things required for beaches like goggles , beach shorts, water goggles , hats @ decent rates.Also, the care taker was very kind and we being indians she prepared spicy food ;).They also arranged for a person for adventure activities like para-sailing,snorkeling and a trip to near by place called sabang for a night out.Over all a good deal.Go for it if you are a budget traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here couple of days before the holy week and the beach was really crowded which made it harder for us to find a place. WBR was recommended by a common friend so we opt to try it. A $100 accommodation for a family of 5 wasn't bad after all. Location is the key advantage of this resort; raised few steps away from the beach strip and nearby restaurants. The hotel façade is inviting compare to adjacent lodges which I think is a plus. Each room has a dedicated balcony with a set of table & chairs for dining. Each balcony also has a space where you can hang your clothes. The room was mediocre, nothing unusual, equipped with cable TV, poor ac system and standard mattress. Bathroom was large enough for a family and has a better water pressure compare to other hotels. Service is not a key-point in this area, I've been to several resorts in Puerto Galera and I think its typical.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManilaBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
3.3 mi away
VM Beach Resort
VM Beach Resort
#38 of 51 in Puerto Galera
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Palm Beach Resort
Hollywood Palm Beach Resort
#37 of 51 in Puerto Galera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.9 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#9 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.1 mi away
Encenada Beach Resort
Encenada Beach Resort
#46 of 51 in Puerto Galera
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
#26 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Beach Resort

Property: White Beach Resort
Address: | White Beach, Barangay San Isidro, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the tropical paradise that is Puerto Galera lies White Beach Resort, Bar and Restaurant – a modest beachfront retreat that is big in comfort, but easy on the pocket. Why look for frills when the necessities are already at hand? This Puerto Galera accommodation comes with air-conditioning, a toilet and shower, and dining area. In the morning, see the sunshine spill from the skylight through your room's balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Beach Resort, Bar And Restaurant Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing