We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Connection Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 63 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 December 2012

A group of us just returned from a 3 night stay. The rooms were clean but very basic (bed, fan, and old school TV). Our room had AC but you have to ask the front desk for a "key" in order to turn it on. Overall the room was comfortable. Also, only some rooms have hot water. We did not know this and had a room without. Breakfast was included with our reservation and it was decent, the pancakes are worth a try and the fruit smoothies.

The resort is located at the far end of the beach, which is great because its much quieter, especially at night. All the action is a five minute walk away, so I found the location ideal.

The staff is super friendly and helpful. They will book anything you want, such as ferry back to Batangus or activities like renting Kayaks.

Also note, the hotel did not provide soap or shampoo, so be sure to pack your own. I did not and had to buy at the little shop next door, which wasn't a big deal, it was just unexpected.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VanCan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

This is one of the few resorts that has actual beach front view. The place has basic amenities but in pueto galera its just what you need. The place is clean and well kept, the owners are friendly to their guests. The real bonus is that its walking distance to the noisy part of white beach but when you need to rest you hardly hear the party noise. Its quiet and the beach part is shaded early from the sun so as early as 3:30pm , one can swim without worrying about sunburn. They offer shuttle service with their van to and from the pier so let them know what time you will be arriving so they can pick you up. There is good wifi at the resto and the beach huts but not in the rooms. No hot shower and if it rains, the small creek you have to cross may get your feet wet. So far its the only two negatives of the place. Will be back there whenever I want a vacay in white beach , puetro galera.

Room Tip: Get the nipa hut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Belissimaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here for three nights over CNY.

The room we had was very simple, but I am guessing it is the same as all the places along White Beach. There were two double size beds in the room, a small tv and a washroom and that was it, but when you are at such a beautiful place as White beach, you don't need to spend time in the room other than for sleeping.

The bathroom was basic and only had cold water and there was a small terrace where clothes could be dried. We booked through Agoda and breakfast was included, which was generally good, but I got some food poisoning from the longanisa on one occasion as it hadn't been fully cooked through.

The staff are great and very friendly.

The biggest draw though, is of course the beach. It is a stunning stretch of white sand, far superior to that of nearby Sabang and the vibe is far more relaxed, without the mass of prostitution that there is Sabang. It was beautiful; to walk along the beach to the end of White Beach or scramble around some rocks for another kilometre of glorious views and an almost deserted expanse of sand.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We arrived as a couple to White Beach, Puerto Galera. A nice man took us to the quiter side of the beach where we were greeted by Nester, the resort owner. We got a sweet room on the beach and enjoyed it very much! You can ask for A/c or without for reasonable prices! All in all, very satisfied couple!
Thank you:
Gal and Adi

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Choocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank youngsimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank choupette1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 博之 西
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
5.2 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#15 of 54 in Puerto Galera
138 reviews
4 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#19 of 54 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunny Beach Resort
Sunny Beach Resort
#4 of 63 in Puerto Galera
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Connection Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Connection Beach Resort

Address: White Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing