We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but location sucks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Steps Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel but location sucks!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have to admit tht they have a very nice room with a very nice view, however the location sucks, I was told that they are near the beach, yes they are near but it was rocky and there are a lot of boats docked in the shore. Overall our stay turned good since we rented a boat and visited nearby islands.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhuruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    41
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
42
26
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and nice quiet place and the best is the view of the ocean..
I've been here twice and gonna come back here again with my HunnyCarl..I love the massage, the pork sinigang. And our room where on room 25 nice view and nice room...I did celebrate Valentine's and early birthday here. Thanks for the staff who organized it especially Ate sherly.. I love the fried chicken,, yummy..had a very good week and stay..and the surprise flowers in my bed very sweet and nice..

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The room we had has magnificent view of the sea. But, If you are not fit or have a bad knee, I advise you not to book in the higher ground rooms because your cardiovascular resistance will be tested.

Some crews are polite and friendly (mostly men) ,some are not so much, but in general, its not that bad.

What is a little strange for me is that, they have no telephone or intercom for you to call for a room service. you need to go to the reception or their bar to relay to them your request which is very inconvenient specially when you're tired..

The rooms are ok, clean and decent but their mattress is kinda hard.The chambermaids are thorough with their job. It is also quiet which we love.

Pool area is nice but it only opens up to 10pm .It looks nicer in the pictures, different in reality.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troisdorf, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Wonderful location with fantastic view. The way up to the rooms is a bit exhausting but it is worth the view which you#ll enjoy every day. As well it is a really quiet place although it is right in the village centre. Friendly and helpful staff. We'll come back :-)

Room Tip: Take a suite room with a wonderful bayview. Sunshine will gently wake you up in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Lehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Staffs are very nice,they answer emails and sms messages promptly.I was quite inquisitive about so many things and they still answered my questions.

We had the suite room and the view was really nice,either for sunrise,sunset or star gazing it was a perfect scenery! There were just a few concern that we had to consider. I do hope you had phones in each room so we don't need to go back down at the reception to address our concerns/needs. The soap dish at our restroom kept on detaching from the screws so we had to find a way to secure it & prevent it from falling. The bed and douvet was really nice i just think it needs better cleaning,my boyfriend had bedbug bites good thing house cleaning are very prompt everyday.

None the less our stay was good

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jesma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice view over sabang bay... friendly service and good food,clean hotel room.. Nice pool.. but most important.. if your lay your money in the hotel safety box its safe. I have only good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valguna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

One of the best resort ever!! You can feel a very homey atmosphere, clean, beautiful and quiet place perfect to relax .. All the staffs are very friendly and always smiling.. The mini bar made our stay more comfortable, refreshment are within reach and with a reasonable price .. The food in their restaurant are great from breakfast to main entree down to drinks .. The rooms are well-maintained and they make-up the rooms every morning so when you go back to the resort its nice to lay down once again in their bed that is very soft with clean linen and blanket .. Another good thing is their swimming pool that is not high in chlorine but always clean and fresh .. Step is surely a highly recommended place, especially for Filipinos .. During our stay we have noticed that we are the only pure Filipino guest but their treatment with their foreign guest and with us are the same. Salute to the management and all the people of steps garden resort!!

Room Tip: If you are not fun of climbing stairs choose a room that is not located at the upper hill part, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryoree08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2.0 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#6 of 52 in Puerto Galera
146 reviews
2.2 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 52 in Puerto Galera
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 52 in Puerto Galera
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 52 in Puerto Galera
91 reviews
4.5 mi away
Infinity Resort
Infinity Resort
#7 of 52 in Puerto Galera
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steps Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steps Garden Resort

Property: Steps Garden Resort
Address: Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing