We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manor at Puerto Galera
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Huge Surprise!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have been to Puerto Galera and Sabang a few times and really, honestly... the accommodation generally is not great.
But this place... WOW! I felt like I was staying in a Movie Stars Mansion at Beverly Hills. It was perfect... it was immaculate throughout, everything was perfectly maintained and in mint condition. The property is clearly owned by an art fanatic as the art collection throughout was top shelf.
The staff were great, close when you needed them and distant when you didn't.
Fantastic facilities including pool, tennis court, badminton court... botanic-class gardens (also with artwork scattered throughout), even a shuffle board.
And... two mins walk down the hill is the Yacht Club and its famous BBQ.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Presidential Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_moriarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    26
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
39
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

wow!!definitely the best place to stay on mindorro island!! We stayed here on our honeymoon, they upgraded us to a suite which was lovely and had beautiful views from all 3 directions!!the staff are excellent!!

The food was absolutly fantastic, i Highly recommend the teriyaki chicken!! breakfast selection was huge which was included in the room rate.

They include free pick up from the port of Puerto Galera.

I highly recommend you stay here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Manor is probably the best hotel on the island you can find. In fact, I think it's one of the very few you can consider a hotel (as most accommodations, especially along White Beach are basically just foam beds, rough pillows and sheets, surrounded with walls). The Manor offered comfortable and spacious rooms and great service from their staff.

The kids enjoyed playing in the game room where they have a ping-pong table, a pool table and foosball.

The only downside is that it's really far from White Beach where most of the action is (bars, restaurants, water activities). Pool in the hotel is also a bit small. Though if I were to go back, I'd definitely stay at The Manor again and just take the tricycle going to White Beach (takes roughly 15-20mins). Or you can hire a banca from Muelle Port (which is just 5 minutes away from the hotel) for a full day of island hopping. Resorts in White Beach are mostly overpriced and doesn't even come close to the quality of the rooms of The Manor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twisted_Travelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Had an amazing vacation last December with my family. Our first time to treat our parents for getaway like this and I'm happy that they enjoyed it. Very prompt response from the staff from booking till arrival... and an all smile greeting from arrival till the last day of your stay here at "The Manor" ,, food is very nice; options to choose from for your breakfast is also available. They also help you maximize your stay by offering packages on which places to go to and they will arrange for transportation as well. just bring in cash with you since credit card service is not available here. I highly recommend this place for you to experience relaxing and one of a kind treat to your family. Just see for yourself and I guarantee that every penny you'll spend here is worth it...

Room Tip: choose room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaiBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Manor for a long weekend to getaway from our busy lives in Hong Kong and Singapore. The hotel has a great location raised up on the hill side with beautiful views over the surrounding countryside. The hotel is 5 mins from the ferry terminal where ferries from Batangas come in. Also, within 15-20 mins tricycle ride you can be at the beachfront. The service was great with everybody being very friendly and eager to please. Highly recommended.

Sam Wilson

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here for an overnight, April 28 to 29 with my cousins for a short summer getaway. I will definitely go back and stay here again when i visit Puerto Galera. Thank you Ms. Em (Hotel Manager) for the upgrade, we are supposed to be staying at Garden Villa but we were upgraded at their Ocean Villa (w/ three bedroom, living,dining and complete kitchen faciilities that we can use.), they have nice bedrooms and clean bathroom. Thank you also Ms. Marie (reservations) for assisting us and accommodating our requests specially the late check-out. All of their staff are very approachable and courteous. My cousins and I had a great time with our stay at The Manor. ☺

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuretripper29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and extended for an extra day as we liked it so much (despite having to get to Manilla the same day for a flight). The biggest selling point of this hotel is the view as you overlook the sea from the top of a hill. It's magnificent and up there with the best I've stayed in. It has a really nice infinity pool which is idyllic for the midday sun.

The rooms are nice and spacious, modernly furnished and were pleasant. We had a slight problem with the lights staying on very dimly at night, but wasn't disastrous. Our balcony also overlooked the view.

The staff couldn't help enough and gave us lots of help to find restaurants and go places. The breakfast was also very nice as well. The only drawback was that the food outside of breakfast wasn't great. But if you go to Puerto Galera, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JolyonBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2.0 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#8 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#24 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#7 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.3 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort
Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort
#10 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor at Puerto Galera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Puerto Galera

Property: The Manor at Puerto Galera
Address: Yacht Club Road | Sto. Nino, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Galera
#10 Spa Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor at Puerto Galera 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Manor at Puerto Galera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor At Puerto Galera Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing