We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely villa with great views”
Review of Amihan Del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amihan Del Sol
Ranked #16 of 53 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Amihan villa was a very pleasant surprise. Probably better than we saw on the website.Lovely comfortable and spacious room with great views. Outstanding staff , super friendly and helpful particularly Gwen & Aldan.Nothing was a trouble to them and always happy and smiling.
The only improvements would be a small fridge in the room for drinks and to be able to open a window so as not to need the aircon. Otherwise perfect!
Beware it is up a hill with lots of steps ,hard work but worthwhile. Also has a lovely pool overlooking the sea.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooma and all are great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Amihan Del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

It is my first time to go to Puerto Galera and Amihan Villa is a perfect choice if you want to relax and enjoy the view. This is located on the hilltop of Puerto Galera and a few minutes to White Beach.

In order to get to the Villa, you need to use the stairs. I am not athletic nor do not perform any exercise, so I find it so tiring to use their stairs. But don't worry coz when you reach the Villa... It is breath taking and all worth it! It is like a white glass house with a lot of verandas.

They will give you a welcome drink (iced tea) while you are resting in the veranda where you can see the view of their pool, the beach and a lot of trees.

THE ROOM
They only have 5 rooms, 3 from the pool side and 2 from the top. Since we are lucky enough, we occupied one the room on top with the beach view. I was amazed when I entered our room, it is big with a lot of windows. (I want to have a room like this :))

What can you see inside the room?
Queen Size Bed with 2 Pillows and 2 throw pillows
Blanket (No comforter)
2 lamps
Split type aircon
One chair
Flat screen TV

THE CR
Let's face the fact that we do love comfort rooms. That's why it is called "Comfort" room because we want to be comfortable every time we are here. Well, you will not get disappointed in Amihan Villa! The cr is perfect and spa inspired... They have a shower room with glass covered and a big shower head just like in a spa, a separated bath tub, a toilet bowl, a cabinet and a wash sink. The hot and cold water is really good too! It is not like any other hotel that when you used it, it will suddenly turn cold while you are using the hot water. Overall, Two thumbs up for the comfort room!

THE VERANDA
From the right side of the bed, you'll gonna see a sliding door going to the veranda. It has 2 chairs and a coffee table. You can spend your time here sitting down and just enjoy the beach or the pool view. Two thumbs up too!

THE FOOD
The food is yummy too although it is somehow pricey. The free breakfast is only two pieces of toasted bread (wheat bread i think?), a butter, a jam and a choice of coffee or tea. So for me, who loves heavy breakfast, I need to order an extra Filipino breakfast for Php 160. I ordered tocilog, the tocino is ordinary like Pampanga's best taste but the their rice is so yummy whether plain or fried rice. For the fried rice i think they used butter rather than oil. We also tried their garlic shrimp for lunch which cost Php 300. The shrimp they used is big and it is 4 pcs with one cup of plain rice. For the cornsilog, the corned beef is not that special, something like Argentina so I suggest you try the other food. Overall the food is yummy but if you are in a tight budget it is not advisable.

THE POOL
The Villa has a pool and the water is somewhat cold. But try to use it and swim :)

THE DOWNSIDE
If you are a party goer and who loves to mingle you definitely need to go to the White Beach. Since the location of the Villa is on the hilltop, you have two options:

Option 1: Walk
I'm not sure how many minutes it will take to go to the White Beach when you walk but for sure it is far and at night it is super dark and some barking dogs on the road

Option 2: Ride a Tricycle
This is the downside of this place. The cost of the tricycle going to the White Beach is Php 100. The Php 100 is a special trip which means the receptionist will contact a tricycle to pick you up in the Villa (the tricycle is not affiliated or property of the Villa). Or you can walk from the Villa until you reach the bridge and wait for a tricycle that will cost you Php 15-20 per person.

Note:
Be careful on some of the tricycle drivers there when you go back to the Villa from the White Beach coz they will ask Php 150. In case you experience some bad drivers, make sure to get the body number of the tricycle and report it.

OVERALL
I will definitely go back to this place and highly recommended! What you paid for is all worth it... I shared some pics for you to see... Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_ZWorld_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank XPERIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше выбирать второй этаж, вид из номера будет просто потрясающим!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvgMakarevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank alize59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveojh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedrino47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
5.4 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#6 of 52 in Puerto Galera
151 reviews
5.8 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#7 of 52 in Puerto Galera
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#20 of 52 in Puerto Galera
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#19 of 52 in Puerto Galera
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Infinity Resort
Infinity Resort
#8 of 52 in Puerto Galera
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amihan Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amihan Del Sol

Address: Aninuan Brg, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 1008, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amihan Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amihan Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing