We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, luxury resort with amazing views for a great value price..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Utopia Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Everything about this place is quality, its peaceful & private,has wonderful views & all the amenities you'd expect from a 5 star resort. Combine this with the super friendly service makes Utopia a must stay if you'd like to treat yourself to a bit of excellent value luxury....
When i checked out i hadn't realised i'd left my digital camera by the swimming pool. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, they found it & delivered it to me in person fortunately before i'd left the island..
Another bonus at Utopia is theres a free shuttle bus service down to Sabang beach or Muelle Pier in Puerto Galera town, its a short ride around 10mins. This is a real bonus especially if you want to try out the local nightlife..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theabsentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our trip to Puerto Galera was organised at the last minute. We made a booking at Utopia Resort because the photos on their website looked nice and the price was right. As far as we understand, the place had recently re-opened after a change of ownership and renovations. Overall we were pleasantly surprised and had a relaxing 4 days. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was a much needed escape after two weeks of travelling. The staff were friendly and helpful although still learning the hotel business. The free shuttle into town also meant we weren't isolated at the resort. We'd happily return and recommend the place to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhnmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: カップル向け、一人で泊まるところではない。1~2泊で充分満足できる。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOYOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Receptionist at Utopia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UtopiaResort, Front Office Manager at Utopia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UtopiaResort, General Manager at Utopia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoniomaria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UtopiaResort, General Manager at Utopia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
1 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
171 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#18 of 54 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel
El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel
#14 of 54 in Puerto Galera
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bamboo Beach Resort
Bamboo Beach Resort
#44 of 54 in Puerto Galera
12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 54 in Puerto Galera
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Utopia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Utopia Resort & Spa

Address: Barangay Palangan, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Price Range: £53 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Utopia Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Utopia Resort & Spa .a luxury Five star resort in Puerto Galera!Philippines Utopia Resort & Spa is perched on top of the hill at Palangan, the first Barangay on the peninsular of Puerto Galera. Showcasing the most awesome views South-East across Varadero Bay onto the misty slopes of the majestic Mount Halcon and West across one of the most beautiful bays in the world, Puerto Galera harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Utopia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing