We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, relaxing and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco Beach Island Resort
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Been here once to stay and in Feb 13 visited for 2 days to use their friendly diving facilities.

Staff are so friendly, good food, good atmosphere, and not expensive.

Dive service is great, often 1 on 1 diver / guide, not the normal hoards from the centers at Sabang around the corner. Happy to let you dive even if not staying, even picked us up in Sabang.

Hotel itself has great, natural rooms constructed as mountain huts, not so many with AC so think about that one and time of year. Swimming pools are great, especially for kids and there is a separate silent pool for the adults tucked up higher in the resort. Always something going on.

Room Tip: Think about air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medmonds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

I should like to say first that the welcome we received was very moving and heartfelt. With all the genuine smiles and a beautiful song they sang to welcome us. The kubo house we stayed at was very beautiful, most importantly clean and spacious. They have a very stylish ladder going to the second landing, ladder that's good only for agile people I should say. The beach is very nice and clear, they also have a swimming pool, and the food, it's great! Service is wonderful. They also provide us with a free boat transfer when we went snorkeling the following morning.

The whole experience - simply great and memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aoibheal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Sorry for the late review. Hubby and I with our 3 kids stayed there last April 7-9.I made a reservation in their office near Robinsons Ermita together with land and boat transfers from manila to coco beach and vice versa. Our sevice picked us up at Diamond hotel where we had our overnight stay.We were greeted by singing staffs and giving each one of us a shell necklace and welcome drinks upon arrival at the resort. We stayed at the heritage room, which is their only airconditioned room.It was very hard for us esp for our kids to climb the ladder going to the 2/f of the room because of the steepy ladder so we ended up sleeping at the ground floor.My kids slept on the queen size bed while hubby and I on the couch.Heritage room was too big yet the ladder were not really advisable for the kids nor for the old ones.What I also don't like was they don't frequently change your towels.Every other day was their schedule of changing towels and bed linens. We were 5so they only gave us 5 towels that we used for 3 days and 2 nites stay.I have been to diferent resorts but this one, you have to rent a towel if you need one on the beach.The sand, is not that powdery. It has lots of shells. So my kids ended up swimming on their pool. It has free island hoping so we availed it.What I like most in this resort, is it's privacy. If you need some actions esp at night you have to book to the hostels/resorts in whitebeach.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xeryl_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were recently able to stay at Coco Beach c/o DealGrocer. The resort is a beautiful sprawling property and the beachfront is adequate, albeit rather rocky. They have a list of 101 activities so you're sure to never get bored.

We stayed in the Heritage Room, which had 3 beds and 2 daybeds. Don't expect a lot of privacy as this is loft-type. To get to the other two beds you have to climb a steep bamboo ladder. They don't provide toiletries (only soaps) so make sure you bring your own.

The food (we were only able to eat at the Carabao Restaurant) is a bit pricey for the quality. The staff though is very accommodating---no complaints there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eltsyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This place is beautiful and all bungalows and restaurants really fit in the landscape, within the coco trees. The comfort is simple (no air con, but we hate it so perfect for us and a few visitors in the bathroom during the night), but everything is so lovely and well-thought that it doesn't matter.
Staff was incredibly welcoming and nice, always happy and ready to help. The service family brings you tea & coffee directly on your terrace early every morning so you can start the day by admiring the view while sipping your favorite beverage... there's no best way to wake up!
The place is not for party-animals but for families and people who want to relax. Food is very good in the 3 restaurants (surprisingly good pizzas) and the music bands who come in the evening are quite nice.
Spa was great.
Nice snorkeling in front of the resort and a free boat brings you to other snorkeling spots every morning. Don't hesitate anymore to start diving as it is simply amazing in this area.
We had a Deluxe room which has another room in the same bungalow. We were lucky to have neighbors only during our last night, because you can hear very well what goes on next door.

Room Tip: If you can afford it and want maximum privacy, book the Deluxe Suite which doesn't have another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris77CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Coco beach was lovely. Picked the most expensive room tree top bungalow. No air con. You cannot put paper in the toilet. Bed is like a king single. Having said that the view is divine and the hammocks on the balcony are perfect for chilling and reading. The service they seemed a bit cranky and not happy. Food is below average and if you are vegetarian take your own snacks and soy milk.
Families who are looking for swimming and early nights along with romantic holidays this place is great. Everything is added extra so compared with other islands and staying in Manila it is pricey here. Would I go back? Probably not even though it was not a bad experience but the resort is remote and very quiet.

Room Tip: Trip top rooms are a nice experience just be aware there are around 200 steps up to the rooms and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamelaFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Im just extremely glad I chanced upon Coco Beach Island Resort for our company outing.

Service - Excellent. The service boat was extremely huge for our group of just 15pax. They were on the port ahead of time. All employees were accommodating and attentive. While on the resto, I just checked my phone and the lady staff immediately offered me their complimentary wifi access. It really makes a big difference when things are being offered without being asked.

Resort - Very good. The ambiance was cozy and natural. Since this resort is isolated, the beachfront and pool are quiet and uncrowded,

Food - Very good and affordable. We even didn't consume half of the food they serve. The servings were generous. Our pre-ordered meals were always prepared ahead of time.

New Moon Party - Awesome!! The firecancer was great! The Here Now band is amazing! Weng-weng, rhum coke, and mindoro sling were unlimited all night!

For photos, check out --> http://www.chyngreyes.com/2013/05/coco-beach-resort-puerto-galera.html

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.6 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
174 reviews
2.5 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 54 in Puerto Galera
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#18 of 54 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
5.4 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Island Resort

Address: Behiya, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines (Formerly Coco Beach Resort)
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Galera
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
#10 Spa Hotel in Puerto Galera
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: £59 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Beach Island Resort is a sprawling 10-hectare beach resort with facilities made from all-natural materials... Everything is designed to compliment each facility and its natural surroundings. Definitely, an idyllic place to recharge frayed nerves, with its cozy ambience of bamboo and nipa hut in its very Filipino type of hospitality and accommodation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, HotelsClick and Ctrip TA so you can book your Coco Beach Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel Puerto Galera
Coco Beach Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing