We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Castle by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Charming Castle by the Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

We have been to this beach resort several times already... we always come back because it's truly a home away from home. At first, we always talk about going some place else... but in the end, we always end up deciding to come back to our Castle by the sea. Why waste time wondering if that other place will be as nice as Blue Crystal when we already know by experience that Blue Cystal gives us the best experience. The rooms are clean and nice... not just nice but grand in Blue Crystal way... the whole place is well maintained, and very clean... The beach although not as sandy as other beaches around Puerto Galera, is really enchanting because of the corals and the fish swimming around which on a nice sunny day is really visible... plus the staff always treat us very special. The people working there always find a way to accomodate every guest's needs. Lastly, the price is very reasonable. I'd say, for all these reasons... Blue Crystal will always charm us to come back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geldelrey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    21
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

I can't say enough about my visit to the Blue Crystal Resort. We were greeted by the friendly staff, and escorted to our room. Their friendly and sincere attitude was evident from the first moments we arrived. The level of service was unparalled, and any need or want we had was provided. They arranged for all my diving, as well as helping with transportation. The food and service was first rate, and the staff, attentive without being intrusive. Each day our room was spottlessly cleaned, and the rooms are well appointed. I highly recommend this resort for people who want to get away, to a quiet place and be content. The beauty of the resort is its isolation from all the hussle and bussle of the town or Sabang. Yet both places are just minutes from the quiet solitude of Blue Crystal. I was very happy I made that choice. For novice swimmers and snorkelers, the reef in the small bay has many varieties of fish and is easily accessible. Most days the water is flat and very safe. I will definitly visit the resort again, and look forward once more to visit my new "family"!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cybersinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

We booked this resort 6 months before we arrived, courtesy of favourable reviews from users of this site. There was 13 of us, mix of Canadians and Pilipino's and we all had a fantastic time. The service at the resort was exceptional, even putting together a last minute anniversary party. The rooms were clean and well maintained. When the power went out the back up generator was started very quickly (common problem on the island).

The resort is a bit out of the way, but they arranged pick up and anything we asked. Boat and snorkeling gear, motorcycles, all transportation. They really went out of their way to make it a vacation to remember.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

This resort is so lovely...we found peace, tranquility and we were able to relax well....the staff are very accommodating, they always smile as they served you...the accommodation is reasonable (its cheaper)...the food is good and room is nice...BCBR has a good management...
I just want to recommend if the management and the people around living in the area if they could do something to take care the aquatic life, preserve it thru taking out the garbage's on seashore and stop thoroughly fishing using fish net and digging the corals under...i noticed that corals are already dead...i hope city government of Palangan will do something on this....the Area is so beautiful...it can attract more tourist if u preserve your coral reaf...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose08makati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila, philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

This is a good place for those who want tranquility and peaceful environment. . . The resort staff are nice and friendly. We were given personal attention by the staff during our stay. We used the swimming pool exclusively. However, there were some hitches like the hot shower were not functioning, the beach are not suited for swimming because they are dirty and filthy, and the foods are expensive. But overall I am impressed with this resort. . . .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usptowshingtondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

the staff was very accommodating to us not to mention the smiles and the hospitality that they gave us.the rate was very reasonable and not to mention very affordable..the food was way toooo goodd...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aubreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

this happened last year... arrival to white beach is so stressful, your like a celebrity except they're not there to get your autograph or picture, people offering tours/accommodation will be swarming towards you. And they don't easily go away, so just make sure you have reservations or have someone to pick you up, I know we should understand that our kababayans are just trying to make a living (I still hope they don't commercialize too much it should be a place of relaxation and peace) Anyways we didnt have any reservations but one call and someone was already there to pick us up. Our tricycle driver is Mang Pablito he is so kind, compared to others who will take advantage of you. Arriving to the resort we are greeted warmly by the staff. I forgot the names, sorry mga ate. First thing, rooms, super clean! better than what we expect from the pictures online. The pool is clean and well maintained as well,we practically have to ourselves,and best thing about that is the ocean is just overlooking... Hmmm... I like the hammock near the sea water, relaxing. About the food, its expensive but the serving is big so we just shared, its cheaper that way, from what i remember the food that we ate was delicious. the restaurant is on the 3rd floor i think,in the morning.... we requested for our breakfast front our rooms (veranda)and the staff gladly gave our request. We only stayed one night but the experience is very good. If your looking for a nightlife, this is not for you, this is far from town. The place doesnt have an actual fence or anything dividing it to the residential houses w/c is quite far but I still feel safe since people there are friendly and kind, so if ever you lose something, it could either be your fault or one of the guest (hehe). Oh yah, maybe they could also spend sometime cleaning the beach area, that one is a negative and also just this one time there was a dog.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galaako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
1.5 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#9 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#11 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#6 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Crystal Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Crystal Beach Resort

Property: Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Address: Palangan | Oriental Mindoro, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Galera
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Galera
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Crystal Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Crystal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Crystal Beach Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing