We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montani Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Second stay in this very nice hotel. Really a good value for the price. Rooms are brand new with a very nice design. All the staff is very nice and very kind. Just some small improvements to perform on the bathroom privacy and the wifi coverage and it will really be perfect. Nice quality of food with a European touch. Nice view on the beach. Really best choice in Sabang Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, great accommodation, great service, great views across the bay, great facilities. Quality French Swiss themed, Superb, fantastique ~ some new staff since last visit due to local illness called pregnancy but same great service, friendly and really good value. Other resorts look upon Montani Beach Resort as a threat to their cosy business so beware of any negative reviews. You have to experience it to appreciate it, ants sorted and cockroaches dealt with, no water leaks it seems as I looked but never found ...... plenty of local good value dive shops with some great dive sites metres from the resort and around the point.

Room Tip: Ask to spend a day or two at the sister resort on Saint Antonio island (Coral Garden), great snorkel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmaaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed in Montani Beach Resort for two nights, the staff were so nice and very accommodating, the room rate was reasonable too. Things i didn't like was when we got to the room, i first checked the bathroom and i was welcome by the cockroach and ants (that wasn't fun at all), the bathroom should have a door or atleast a curtain so the water won't come out, the floor was so wet so i used the door mat to dry it and there's no hot water! On our last day in the hotel, my boyfriend asked the guard if there were possible ferry to travel going to batangas pier and this guard lied to him, he said that all ferry trips was cancelled due to the big waves. But anyways, if they could just sort it out the problems we would definitely stay here again.u

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wychblade10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed two nights in September.

The first of my 5 showers was hot...the others were not.

The free wifi...never worked....no signal in the room either.

Second morning....giant cockroach...like the 3cm long type in the shower...had to kill it and flush it....not a good start

Was taking a ferry the last morning...got up early...was rainy...the watch man told me all the ferries were canceled...he had a guy that would drive us to the port where the big ships were...turns out he is incompetent or just trying to pick up extra money for him and his guy..

Had some sort of leak of water in the room...stopped on its own after the rain was over.

Looks nice but wasn't more than a room with a cold shower...lots of better places to stay.

I left the aircon on all the time to keep it cool took a few hours to get the place cold...no real blanket just two sheets...bring your own if you want one.

Room Tip: Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Lovely looking place and has nice rooms. The problem is there is no doors on the shower or toilet. Water floods from the shower area out into the living area. One morning i got up to use the bathroom and slipped on the leaked water, I could of easliy of broke bones as i slammed into the hard floor.
The other problem was the ants. I know its almost impossible to stop them but this place was crazy. i put my drink on the floor by the bed and within half hour it was full of ants. Anythng food wise in the room had to be removed immediatly.
Other than that it is a nice place and the food and staff are very nice. Also it has a nice pool. I would actually stay there again.

Room Tip: Something with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavePhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Looked at a bunch of different hotels in Sabang and this one was one of the nicest buildings in the price range. Rooms were new and large. Love the rainforest showerhead. One odd thing was the bathroom and shower had no doors.
I opted for the delux room but wished I had saved my money. The balcony was just big enough for one lounge chair and view was more of the restaurant and pool than the ocean. Also, there were no blankets available, just a thin sheet, so sleeping was a little chilly. Guess that saves on the electric bill, but made me wonder why I was paying for AC I didn't use.

Room Tip: Basic room probably a better deal than the deluxe. Ground level balcony really not private at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GringoPieGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We took a quick weekend trip to Sabang and did not check hotels before we left Manila. Asking one of the locals he took us to Montani and from the outside it looked inviting. I took a room with ocean view and balcony. The rooms are clean and the staff if very friendly and helpful. If we get to go back to Sabang, we will definetly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Andre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
6.3 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
2.5 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#18 of 54 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
#19 of 54 in Puerto Galera
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montani Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montani Beach Resort

Address: Sabang Beach | Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Price Range: £14 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Montani Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An echo-friendly resort equipped with solar panels that guarantee 24-hour power service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Montani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing