We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montani Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Montani Beach Resort offers a good experience to all tourist who like to stay with them. I personally chose Montani over other resorts at Sabang, Puerto Galera because it is somewhat classy and yet, affordable.

For their service, I can say that they are so prepared for all their committed bookings because upon arrival on the resort, they already knew me and immediately accommodate us even though our check in time was 3:00 (we arrived there at 10 am). They also have household keeping everyday.

Also, they offer many varieties of food and drinks. I think this is the reason why many foreigners go to Montani to have a drink rather than staying on their own hotels. Actually, all of our room neighbors are foreigners. The food was pricey but I think it is worth it.

All in all, I enjoyed my first Puerto Galera trip at Montani Beach Resort. I will surely choose the same resort if ever i'll come back at Puerto Galera.

By the way, the comfort rooms and shower rooms have doors. On previous reviews, they said that it has no doors. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Montani Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent three weeks at Montani
The food was very good
Rooms lovely and well looked after
The staff are the most helpful and friendliest
The view from top restraint across the bay is fantastic j
Sabang has some of the best dive sites
We will be back as soon as possible
Lynn & Alan

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Carl Sprocket G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MB_Ness_28, General Manager at Montani Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi Alan & Lynn,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful comment. We hope that you had a great time during your stay.

You can also follow us on Facebook

Once again, it was our pleasure to have you here. If we can be of your assistance for your future booking, feel free to contact us.


Yours Truly,
Ness Arago - Capit

​Montani Beach Resort
Sabang Beach,Puerto Galera
www.montanibeach.com
www.facebook.com/MontaniBeach
Tel. # +63 43 287 3725
Mobile No: +63 917 349 9200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Poor management and noisy early morning staff make this a mediocre resort . Rooms are clean but breakfast is poor with grotty instant coffee or a tea bag thrown into a cup of tepid water. No excuses for sloppy management . This place could be nice with more effort. Won't stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank BrockHoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Weve stayed here for 2 nights. We've got Deluxe Room. The room has no phone, their restroom has no doors, their toilet doesnt have toilet shower so it so hard for us to cleanse our butt after we poop. We've encountered brownout thrice. When we had our dinner on our first night, we've noticed that there are lots of mosquitoes near the pool. Their food was not that good and its a bit expensive. Their drinks are also expensive. Even the staff services at the bar area was so poor. It took 20mins for us to wait for our dinner. Definitely I will never go back to this place, Its not worth it for the money we've spent during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Awesome_0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

The food is good, so is the service.
This place has recently been decorated with good taste.
The pool is slightly blurry but nothing unbearable.
Its situated right on the beach and its very pleasant to sit there have lunch, diner or a drink...
The price for the good food you get is very reasonable.
Can easily be recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AlexandraM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was a guest at "Montani" as part of a dive package. I had picked an interior room without a balcony (The one one just a step above a standard fan room) . The room was reasonable but was a little smelly as there were no means to ventilate or air the room out (No windows at all). A cockroach running around was the other negative. Plus , strangely, the toilet did not have a door or curtain for privacy. Since I was alone it did not matter , but cant quite imagine had it been different.
A Balcony or at least a set of windows would have made a lot of diffference, as staying in the room was no fun with no natural light or fresh air.
For the price I paid I would call it reasonable. I did not eat from the resort other than the complimentary breakfast which was good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a Balcony even if it mean paying 50% more
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WannaBvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife I stayed at this hotel for 12 nights. The staff was friendly, and more than willing to go out of their way to accommodate us. The service was excellent and food was great. We tried another restaurant once but went back to the Montani’s restaurant for the rest of our stay. The rooms are new, clean, and well maintained as well as the rest of the hotel. We were only a minute away from the dive shop.They run a top-notch operation. We highly recommend them .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulwestsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.5 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
307 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#20 of 52 in Puerto Galera
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#24 of 52 in Puerto Galera
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
#18 of 52 in Puerto Galera
36 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort
Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort
#27 of 52 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montani Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montani Beach Resort

Address: Sabang Beach | Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Price Range: £12 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Montani Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An echo-friendly resort equipped with solar panels that guarantee 24-hour power service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Montani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing