We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
142
37
9
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
37
9
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive resorthot towelssunset cruiseginger teathe entire staffdiving destinationshighly recommend this place to anyonechef preparesthin crust pizzastaff bent over backwardshot lunchstaff knew our namesfriendliest front desk staffwhite beachlarge boatbeach frontthe entire week
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent a week in Puerto Galera to celebrate our anniversary. Marco Vincent is the best hotel we've seen here. The room had strong AC, cable television with nice flatscreen TV, refrigerator, hot and cold shower with a bathtub to soak the stress away. The room is furnished and has a safe in the closet for your valuables. The pool in the center of the hotel was clean and gave great ambiance when relaxing outside our room. Even though we only planned to spend a couple days here, we couldn't bring ourselves to leave. The staff here is extremely friendly and always accommodating as well as fluent in English (no nosebleeding here). Mr. Nathan made our stay very warm and welcoming. Every time he was around he put a smile on our faces. He was never far away to take care of our every need and truly made us feel special. Ms. Marianne and Ms. Lorgine at the front desk made us feel like family while still being professional and taking care of us. Ms. Rizza and Mr. Roland, the hotel management, were very professional and took great pride in their work. Mr. Jez and the Aqua Bar staff on the beachfront were always warm, enthusiastic, and cheerful. Mr. Lito and JR, the cooks for the hotel restaurant, El Patio, were excellent and made every meal special. Ms. Adele and the housekeeping staff worked tirelessly every day making sure that even the vacant rooms were maintained daily, and I can thank them for having such a beautiful and clean room for our stay. The diving staff was fantastic and very thorough with all aspects of the dive. Ms. Faith brightens the dive shop with her smile. Mr. Warren, the divemaster, and Mr. Marvel were outstanding in assisting us with our first dive and Mr. Chot, the dive instructor, is amazing with his lessons and dive expertise making the entire Open Water Course enjoyable and informative. The diving staff knows all of the best locations for diving and love exploring them with you so you are in very good hands when underwater with them. Thank you to the entire staff here for making our trip to Puerto Galera such an incredible and memorable experience. Our anniversary was only 1 day but the staff here made the entire week feel like a celebration. A week filled with so much fun and adventure, we loved it here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Maricel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Went there last May with pldt officemates for our division teambuilding and planning. Great venue for such because they have function rooms and lots of rooms to accommodate all of us.

ROOMS: fully-furnished, there's no elevator though so you gotta move those legs if room is located at the 3rd floor. AC is working properly. CR is nice, with glass sliding shower doors

STAFF: friendly and accommodating. Assisted us in setting up the function room for our planning session. Also transported our NUMEROUS baggages without hesitation.

FOOD: buffet style. Food variety is excellent. Located on the ground floor and 4th floor.

AMENITIES: kiddie and adult pool that is open until the wee hours of the night. gotta walk for 5-7 minutes to reach the beach. Walkway is well-lighted at night.

CRUISE: since we had a group booking, we enjoyed a 2-hour sunset cruise! Food, drinks and music was offered during the entire trip. We thought that 2 hours is loooong but it wasn't. Just right. Actually(3 hour cruise would be better. =) )

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank musickaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It was really more then we expected! We had excellent vacations during our stay in Marco Vincent dive resort from 4 till 12 May 2014. My husband had wonderful and very professional diving with Chot and we want say him Thank you very much for our opportunity to see beautiful underwater world of Puerto Galera. We are also thankful to girls from reception for their attentive attitude and friendly atmosphere in the hotel. We really liked our staying with Marco Vincent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michail Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
king26, Manager at Marco Vincent Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

It was a pleasure to have you stay at the resort! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute and it was more expensive than other accommodations that we had before. However, the service and the rooms were excellent. We tried to catch the last trip to Puerto and the staff at the port in Batangas arranged a lot for us. The front desk staff was always there to assist and they even arranged a shuttle to Muelle port when the last boat on White Beach was full. Pool was nice, very romantic even if it's a bit small. We got a free room upgrade and it was a big room with a wonderful toilet and bath. Breakfast (included in the rate) is buffet but food was not spectacular though. Overall, it was a great stay. (Tip: You can request the restaurant to serve your order by the poolside)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A pleasent resort to stay. 200 meters from the beach where they have a restaurant and bar. Rooms are small but for a short stay there is nothing to complain. Very friendly staff.
Look out for the hotel representative at the port. You have to go through security.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews