We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamaraw Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Badladz Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Utopia Resort & Spa(Puerto Galera)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badladz Dive Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$140
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceana Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Crystal Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalaguna Villas(Puerto Galera)
US$209
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Out of the Blue Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$127
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
59
111
41
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
111
41
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolwhite beachbeach frontbanana boathear the wavesfree shuttlebatangas portnight lifewater activitiesricethird floorkeep coming backlow seasonbreakfast was includedprivate beachbeach resorthot shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My girl friend and I spent 5 nights at Tamaraw Beach resort in a Premiere Cottage right on the beach. The native cottage has a ref, TV with the typical channels including Balls to watch FIFA World Cup. The bathroom was clean. We felt very comfortable in our little "beach house"!

The sea was a bit rough for my girl friend, so she swam in the hotel's real nice infinity pool. I enjoyed the waves there on the beach.

The included breakfast was good and plenty. On the week ends, it's a breakfast buffet which was delicious and you can eat all you can.

The staff handled everything very professionally, management apparently does a good job!

We'll be back there. We had a good time on this picture perfect beach!

Room Tip: We totally loved staying right on the beach in the Premier Cottage. So exotic and beautiful!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoiBavarois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had the most amazing 5 nights and 6 days at tamaraw with their premier beachfront cottage #13. Breakfast was very good. The staffs are very nice, even at the restaurant. Check in was very quick, like 2 min? My son Flynn loves the the staffs here. The pool was amazing. We had a cable tv, fridge in the room, with big beds. The beach was very rocky (small rocks) but we didnt mind. The white beach is less than 5 min by tricyle. We love everything about tamaraw. Its defenitely a place to relax. Till next vacation...
Love,
baby Flynn, Ron and Dina.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina021726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staying in a Great Place such as Tamaraw Beach Resort will be a wonderful experience for anyone ,for couple,FAMILY ,group of friends just name it & they will give you a very satisfying accomodations that will suit your budget...For me when it comes to Puerto Galera Beach this is One of The best, They have infinity pools in case you feel to watch the beach in front & just hang on the pool side.,This is 1 1/2 hour trip from Batangas Port- Tip: Get your roundtrip ticket via Galerian Lines then ride on Princess Ederlyn Boat or White Beach Express , you can save 50 pesos if you buy your Roundtrip ticket rather than buying one way -325.00 /cost. .. When you will plan to get back to the port of batangas just text to the Port Manager your exact time of departure so that they will give you time of boats arrival in front of tamaraw beach w/c is so convenient.. Superior Rooms are big enough with spacious bed & big bathroom, Linens smells Good & staffs are very friendly ..Buffet Breakfast - Excellent Good tasting choices of foods & fruits .,Overall it was Satisfying.,In case you are going there & you want to buy in so called bayan it was ideal to cook /grill foods, there is designated place for groups..you can save money at the same time.

Room Tip: There is a place for group/ family & couple they will designate the appropriate one for you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethsuavillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the first time I went to Galera and we stayed 3D2N last May 16-18, 2014 here at Tamaraw Beach Resort. It has a perfect stunning view and sunset view. They have an infinity pool, barbeque area (so you can grill your favorite foods, you can bring your own food), gym, basketball court, volleyball court, and entertainment room. You can feel like you have your own private resort, the beach huts on the shore where you can lie down, chill, and have a massage. The resort also offer land tours for you and water activities like banana boat, island hopping, diving, etc. Friendly staff, very accommodating and approachable. You can walk to White Beach from this resort to buy souvenirs. Overall, we did have a very relaxing and peaceful stay with Tamaraw Beach Resort. I will definitely come back here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd and fourth floor has a stunning view of the whole resort.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaCastisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The place was great and since we went here on a low-season, it feels like we own it. The staff were also accommodating, requesting for free shuttle ride to the White Beach and also to the port when we have to go home was very easy.

The room that we got was the studio type unit which comes with a kitchen and refrigerator. It was really spacious and clean, as well as the bathroom.

The infinity pool was also clean and has a great view of the ocean. Unlike other hotels, the swimming pool is always open even in the wee hours of the night. We went on a december though so it was a bit cold.

The food was okay, though it was really overpriced. The water's kinda expensive too but they have a water dispenser in the lobby so what we just filled our bottles with it.

Overall, it was a very nice stay. The rates weren't really expensive, the rooms were clean and good, and if you don't want to swim in the sea, you can just chill in the pool. I do recommend this resort for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisnightsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews