We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
£93
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
FarAway21861129880

Excellent month at Verde View

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2023
I've stayed at 4 places in Puerto Galera/Sabang/Sinendigan and Verde View is the only place I'll stay now. The owners, staff, rooms, food, and view are excellent. No traffic, amazing views of the mountains, channel, islands, and Luzon are all features which make the hotel a stand out. I booked for 3 nights and wound up staying a month. And I only left because I had to. I love to dive. There's world class diving just down the stairs of the cliff the hotel sits on. A 5 minute walk! You'll see dive boats there but you can just walk, put on your dive or snorkel gear, and see great coral and fish anytime. The views are mesmerizing. Most days I just sat with a cup of coffee and watched ship traffic, dive boats, fishermen, or storms over Northern Mindoro.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Any room will have a good view. Don't worry that you have to take a shuttle into Sabang. You...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£67
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Mermaid Resort
Tripadvisor
£40
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Чистят каждый вечер. Работает с 9.00 до 21.00
Tripadvisor
£26
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£59
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£34
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £82
  • Priceline
5.8 miles from Verde View Villas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £31
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Verde View Villas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £28
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £52
  • Priceline
6.0 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £41
  • Expedia.com
    £48
2.6 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
39
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach fantastic stay swimming pool is dive shop sunset amenities sabang resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel 😊 Me and my wife was there for almost a week and it was the best experience ever. When we got there we were greeted by the world's nicest staff. The owner came to greet us and we received orange juice with ice cubes as a welcome. The crew is so nice and pleasant and we received the warmest welcome. The room was so clean and nice with a fantastic view. The food was exquisite and it is the best Filipino food we have eaten. During the week, we had tinola 2 times and the world's best sinegang 4 times and it was so good. When we arrived at the ferry dock, the hotel picked us up in a cooled car and when we were about to leave, we were driven back. They fixed everything with tickets for the ferry so that the journey home was very pleasant and safe. When we got the final bill everything was in order with no hidden fees. We will definitely be back there next year and we are looking so much forward to it. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience 😊🤩

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces06045120913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

I’m a frequent traveler in the Philippines. And one thing I’ve noticed is that many places - hotels, resorts, and restaurants lose their luster over time. The once good service starts becoming terrible, the rooms start aging and look like they have arthritis, and the stellar food that once was is now bland and inedible.
Not with this place. I was last here 7 years ago and just like a good bottle of wine, it gets better over time. I had a remarkable time at Verde View in 2016 and an even more exceptional time last week. The service is extraordinary from their driver Jun to their supervisor Ann. We were there for just 2 nights and it felt like home. They took care of you not just like guests but like family. Ann even booked us tickets going back to Manila when we moved to anther island in Mindoro. The owner Anthony knows hospitality so well and naturally because once you stay there, you’re bound to return. He got us 2 rounds of drinks, so that we could relax, but he didn’t have to at all as everything - the rooms, the view, and the service was in a word, impressive. It rivals any 5 star resort. In fact, it’s the only place I’d stay in Puerto Galera. They pick you up at the port- free of charge, and offer a free shuttle going to and coming back from Sabang town.
Perched on a hill in Sabang, overlooking two different bays, the view is simply breathtaking. They have their own private beach for snorkeling, a delightful bar that makes wonderful cocktails- try the Mindoro sling- and a restaurant that serves delectable food. I know because I’m a chef. Any dish that we tried was proper good food- from the pasta, the pizza, the cordon blue and the miracle soup were finely executed. You can’t ask more from a resort.
Don’t waste your time and money staying in some resort on the main strip- it isn’t what it used to be and has lost its sparkle. For value of money, for feeling like you’re truly on vacation, for excellent food, and fantastic service, stay at Verde View. This place made us happy. And it will make you happy too.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2023

A haven that embraces luxury and generosity, With private beaches, free diving and snorkeling equipment, stunning views,good food dedicated staff,it surpasses expectations. This resort is a true gem.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Raffy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
verdeview villas, Owner at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Thank you so much. We really appreciate the review and having you here as our guest. The next time you are in the area please be our welcome VIP guest and your family. God Bless. Rochelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2023

One of the best stay ever. From the beginning to the end, the service was exceptional! The staffs was very professional and catered to our every need in a prompt manner. It was the little things and the attention to detail that helped make this one of our favorite destinations.
We were able to fully unwind and thoroughly enjoyed the pristine property and the beautiful wildlife that surrounds it. We particularly love the snorkeling experience, their corals are insanely beautiful. And above all the warm personality of staffs and the owner, waving see you soon in our departure.

I would highly recommend Verde View Villas to anyone planning a trip to puerto galera orriental mindoro

Room tip: Brief the guest who will snorkel that theres a current that can take them away from the beach front. The far right side dont go there.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank restyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023

First thing to say is if you want to be in the heart of the action in Sabang this may not be the best option for you, that said the hotel is not far and offer a shuttle service in to town.
If you want peace and quiet and excellent accomodation this would be a very hard option to beat .
The place is lovely and there has been great attention to detail and quality in all the facilities. The food is also very good.
For me the star of the show has to be Daisy who was the manager during our stay , she could not have been any better or more accommodating. Having travelled extensively globally, Daisy would rate as one of the very very best anywhere !
All in all a very nice place with exceptional service . I really recommend this place for people looking to relax away from the crowds

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jaydee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews