We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Read Me First”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
67th Heaven Holiday Resort
Ranked #66 of 88 Hotels in Palawan Island
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed here with a Pinoy friend for a long weekend, and we had a very enjoyable stay. Let's get the negative reviews out of the way . . . Yes, it is expensive, yes, it is 1 1/2 hours from the airport, yes, it is isolated.

But if you are a seasoned traveler, not looking for a plastic chain hotel, this is a very pleasant destination for a quiet get-away.

Top aspects are the friendly, engaging, and knowledgable owners Gunnar and Lydia. They work actively to make your stay pleasant.

This is a very small property; consequently, the meals are home-made, cooked to order, and delicious! Be sure to have the house signature "curry meatball". A pork dish was declared "the best he had ever tasted" by my friend. Order an hour or so ahead of when you want to eat, then return for meal, because they begin to cook when you order. You will order breakfast the night before.

Bungalow was clean(although linens changed every second day, if this is important to you), plenty of hot water, adequate a/c. Bungalow not cramped.

Beach, while it does have pebbles and small stones (hardly rocks), is definitely a sand beach, and there are no stones beyond the high tide line. Beach under water shelves gradually with no drop-offs. A good beach for kids

WiFi has limited range and not available in bungalow. If router is in another building (steps away) you may have to ask for the router to be hooked up in the dining room. Being satellite, it is not high-speed, but it is not as suggested in another review.

I think this property has an undeserved bad rep from the other reviews, I would come back. If you stay there and like it, please write a review.

Contact them directly for best price before booking through the online services.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAsiaVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for 67th Heaven Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

My fiancée and I stayed for 3 nights, the owners are nice people but that's all that is good about 67th Heaven. We got the best room they had, at PHP4000 per night (originally 4500) and we couldn't get out of there quick enough by the end of our stay, the decor is really tacky, menu very limited and I heard the owners offering to collect potential guests from the airport for PHP3500, we took a mini bus (the same as the owner will collect you in) from PP and paid PHP150 each. If you must stay here please don't take them up on the offer to collect you from the airport. Another unwelcome surprise was their staff standing at our door at 7am every day shouting "knock knock, knock knock. The Internet there is completely unworkable and there is nothing nearby and so you are stuck there! We ended up traveling to Cassandra resort in Port Barton, this is where things became wonderful. We rented a small house there for 1200 PN and went island hopping most days, there are local shops and the people are really lovely and welcoming. If your going to stay in Palawan you must make the trip here, the owners are brilliant company, I found myself sitting having a beer with them most nights and then we moved on to Daluyon in Sabang, the contrast here compared to 67th Heaven is beyond belief. Essentially don't bother with 67th, I can't imagine anyone would return.

Room Tip: You'll be trapped there!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We booked and paid in advance for three nights here and the tariff is top end, so we were expecting something at least good. We were picked up in a smelly dented old van with no air con and driven the 67 kilometres out. On arrival we noted the front fence was high and topped with broken bottles, the remainder is all barb wire, resembling a fortress. The room was very dated and smelly, the toilet did not work, everything appeared to have been built as cheaply as possible. Then the beach, there was no sand and the owner claimed the sand was migratory around the island. We sacrificed three nights of accommodation and were out of there within 90 minutes, jumping on the first bus south, eventually staying at Sabang for about 1/6th of the price in an honest resort right on a beautiful beach. The owner of 67th Heaven chased us down the road demanding P4000 for transfers, eventually I paid him P2000 for the one he had actually performed, but this was with great reluctance. The resort and facilities bear little resemblance to any of the photos on the booking web sites, and I now believe that if a resort does not show any interior photos don't even consider it. Still, the owners mislead customers terribly with shots of a pristine beach and attractions which are between two and four hours away from the resort itself. Bear in mind that if you do chose to spend top dollar on sub-standard accommodation and stay at this dump, then you must budget on additional thousands of peso for transfers anywhere. Mind you, the local buses are far more interesting and will cost you about 5% of the charge imposed by the owner. Honestly, AVOID AT ALL COST

Room Tip: rooms in another resort offer better chance of an enjoyable holiday. Can recommend Green Verde at S...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is really a shuttle service disguised as a hotel. Given it is so remove (67 K from PP) you have to pay the equivalent of one night’s stay to get there and back. If you want to do an excursion, add the equivalent of another night’s fee. Adding to the injury, the owner will provide multiple users of the same shuttle only a modest concession on the shuttle fee and pocket the difference (but you may have to insist on it), upwards of doubling his take. When you are so remote, you would expect the host/owner to compensate for the inconvenience of distance by charging less, but it is actually the opposite.

Food!! My wife and I both lost weight as the food was so uninteresting, of poor quality (and overpriced). For example, beer P143, simple sandwich P275, fatty beef entree (rice extra) P385, mostly boney chicken P385, 1/2 litre water P40, Coke P40+. Don’t expect fancy presentation or surrounding but pay prices as though the eatery was a 4 star restaurant.

Indeed there are two reefs nearby, but unfortunately they are DEAD, the locals used dynamite or cyanide to fish and killed the reefs. Other than sea weed won’t see any interesting fish. The beach is lovely to walk but not the white sand like Boracay.

Housekeeping. After three days of not even having our garbage taken away I reminded the host that our room had not been attended to and she blamed me for the poor service as I had not requested room service. The room was attended to; if I have not noted the absence of service it would have been a minimum of four days before the linens and towels would have been change or the unit swept.

Insect bites. Somewhere in Palawan my wife and I were severely bitten by sand flies or other insects. I have over 100 bites. Most of these bites appeared after we left the resort so this is likely not the major source of this irritation.

Yes there is free wifi. Problem is it takes over a minute to load a page. Don't expect to check your emails easily.

A highlight of our stay was the island hopping excursion (P3500). We left early (8 AM) and arrived at Snake Island by 9. I have snorkeled all over the world and would rank the onshore snorkeling there the best I have ever seen.

Would I stay again? Perhaps, but only for a max of three nights, just so I could get an early start for the island hopping and day to chill out on a deserted beach. If you stay longer, expect to be very bored.

Room Tip: There are four cabins, the two near or facing the water have a nice view and breeze.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOHAN d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sweet Room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itpchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LisetteTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palawan Island
0.0 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#8 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
#22 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Crystal Paradise Resort & Winery
0.0 mi away
Hotel Felicidad
Hotel Felicidad
#2 of 30 in Vigan
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 67th Heaven Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 67th Heaven Holiday Resort

Address: 67th Heaven Holiday Resort 67 Km Northern Highway | Barangay Concepcion, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 88 Hotels in Palawan Island
Price Range: £43 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 67th Heaven Holiday Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 67th Heaven Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing