We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Nido Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #33 of 106 El Nido B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2013

As every hotel was booked out in El Nido the only place we could get was the Garden beach resort,At around $120 Australian .We only stayed for one night with the option of two The rooms were clean and comfortable with your own private balcony .The gardens were beautiful spoilt by a large pool who's water was the same colour as the surrounding grass. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but filled the spot .The staff were lovely very polite and helpful. As the resort was booked out except for those two days ( Peak season ) the duty manager for want of a better word went out of her way to find us alternative accommodation . All in all we found it a beautiful place to stay ,it would have to be the best resort and location in El Nido

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thinedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

For the start, we should have guessed. Once you have paid your 50% deposit, the manager is not replying your emails or only at the eve of your arrival. We have asked a bus to pick us up at the airport, it was forgotten so we had to wait 1.30 hours. At the arrival, you are asked to pay the remaining amount without even seeing the room. Starting at 7.30 (!), The breakfast is not good, and anyway,you have not choice. The service is very low. In 4 days, no guests dared to use the swimming pool: the color of the water was suspicious! This hotel is a cash-machine for his owner, who has no consideration for his guests. It is very expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ludovic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We arrived in El Nido without a prior reservation and this was one of a few hotels with a vacant room. The rooms are clean although a bit dated, the water in the swimming pool is green and opaque so unable to see the bottom. We did not dare take a plunge. The breakfast was unsatisfactory - 2 eggs, a fatty rash of bacon and and 2 slices of bread- with no option of an alternative. However the staff were very friendly, the location is good and the gardens are lovely. We payed 5300 Pesos per night plus a 5% surcharge for paying by credit card. There are better value hotels with nicer facilities nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karina_Priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week. El Nido overall is about beautiful nature, it's untouched place. However the services are not that developed. It's more suitable for backpackers who comes for a few days, week is already too long. The hotel is ok for El Nido, the people are nice doing their utmost however it's not enough.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaSeckova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

we have been in the garden beach resort at the middle of September, it's a very nice resort located in el nido, not far from the city (less than 5 min walk), the staff there is amazing and were looking to help and to make us fill comfortable at any given time, the rooms are nice and part of them has a great view.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

we spend two nights in el nido garden..the place is clean,romantic ..but when we stay there pool is underconstruction so they lessen the accomodation..nice view near beach..but i hate no power in morning ..they dont have generator..but this place is nice to sleep in

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicEtPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were very disappointed with the poor standard of service and facilities.
Our reception was surly and unwelcoming. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms and towels were inadequate.
Breakfast in the morning were a bit of a lottery and we had repeatedly to ask for more water etc.
Finally despite advising the Hotel on arrival that we would be staying one night less we were forced to pay for the night we did not stay - this is theft.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.3 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
548 reviews
14.4 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Nido Beach Hotel
El Nido Beach Hotel
#70 of 106 in El Nido
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Nido Reef Strand Resort
El Nido Reef Strand Resort
#64 of 124 in El Nido
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Garden Beach Resort

Address: El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range: £95 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Nido Garden Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your El Nido Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Garden Beach Hotel El Nido
El Nido Garden Beach Resort Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing