We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor to Average grading of this hotel really affects my stay at beautiful El Nido PAlawan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Nido Beach Hotel
Ranked #70 of 106 El Nido B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Rooms are spacious enough but the following really affects me:
So many flies in the dining area, hovering around the buffet table. Waiters don't even bother to cover some dishes with microwavable plastic until I told them to. They already complained this ti the owner who is a KOREAN ADVENTIST , but the latter doesn't do anything about it. Suggested to place window screens or fiberglass panes so the beach front can still be seen but to no avail. Requests fell on deaf ears. Neglectful , passive hotel clerks . They don't even bother to go out of their way to satisfy athe needs of the guests esp when there are cancelations of tours. They just leave it tot eh guests tp plan their activities should any problem crop up. Very unreliable and neglectful. They don't even bother to call or remind you that you pick up time from hotel to airport is so and so until you remind them to remind you. No initiative when it comes to the satisfaction of the client No electrical power from 9:00 am to 3 Pm and they don't even have generators No regular cleaning of the rooms or changing of the beddings until you tell or request them to. And even if you do they don't do it immediately and keep on delaying. The owner of this hotel is a KOREAN ADVENTIST and does not allow the kitchen to serve meat. Therefore no hotdogs, no sausages, no hams, no tusinos, no longanisas, no tapas, no beef steak no groundmeat , no hamburger ( GOD) is allowed to be served to the guests. Theres a stinking drainage in front of the hotel and lo and behold when theres rain I see the dirty drainage drain all the wastes to the beach y. The water smells like canal Toiletries leaves so much to be desired, only soap and shampoo sachet given. Security if lax and dangerous. They dont have barrels vaults and secondary chain locks on the hotel bedroom doors. the toilet bowl has slow drainage when you flush until its already clogged and unusable. This really gets my goat and I hope another hotel is built up better than this one. El NIDO HOTEL doesn't have TELEPHONES inside the hotel rooms!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the drainage, rooms on the side road but still facing the beach from are bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulugayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

For the price we paid a night, the hotel is not worthed, Breakfast wasn't that good, there were not a lot of choosing. Eventhough breakfast ist until 9am you only get leftovers at 8am. Because they hadent enough staff at the buffet, drinks took forever, so everytime we finished our breakfast, that was the time our shakes were done. Rooms are big and clean, except of our bed sheets, they had stains on it. Toilet was old and need a renovation. Dont use the laundry service, when we got our clothing back it was not white anymore, but rose. For our opinion, we only paid for the view, but there a lot of others resorts along the beach which are cheaper and even better.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerakLeya001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room is spacious enough for a big bed. They have a generator so we had electricity until 10 o’clock in the morning, which helped as we slept-in the next day.

A night’s stay is alright but I think it’s not that good value for money, the room is decent but our bathroom looked rundown.

Buffet breakfast was included and had continental and English breakfast available.

Some travel tips and photos of places in El Nido here:

http://www.stepsonair.info/elnido-stay-accommodation/

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expat wife A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I've stayed in this hotel twice. Once in 2010, and once a week ago. I love waking up to the water view and being so close to the town of El Nido. The staff have always been helpful. We booked our island hopping trips through the hotel, and we had a great tour guide. It's nothing fancy, but it's a good choice when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a comfortable stay at El Nido Beach Hotel. We were just appalled that the laundry done by the hotel staff drained directly on to the sand into the beach. I don't get how Palawan can charge environmental fees from the tourist, yet does not fine resorts for polluting the beaches with their laundry.

Rooms were clean, had a refrigerator, safe, hot water and modern light switch controller near the bed for easy access. Great view of the ocean through their floor to ceiling glass windows.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the beach of course. Ground level allows you to jump on to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrizM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location - El Nido front beach, unfortunatly the beach is not so clean.
Roons are clean with correct size, breackfats is terrible but the staff is friendly.
Efficient but nothing special expected the view on the bay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed upstairs and as expected the views are great. The room was spacious and clean. It has a hair dryer and mini fridge. The toilet was spacious and clean as well. Breakfast was okay. There were plenty of choices. Staff were accommodating and they allowed us to rinse off even after we have checked out earlier in the morning. For the price paid, I'm happy we chose this hotel.

A note about the smelly sewer, I think it is not owned by the hotel. However, avoid the lower level rooms (on the right hand side).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cqdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.4 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Nido Garden Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bulskamp Inn
Bulskamp Inn
#4 of 106 in El Nido
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Salangane Hotel
La Salangane Hotel
#71 of 106 in El Nido
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Beach Hotel

Address: Calle Hama, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range: £43 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Nido Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Nido Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Beach Hotel Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing