We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not in any way a resort” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Nido Four Seasons Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in El Nido
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not in any way a resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

First of all: This is in no way a resort! It at best a pretty wore down hotel/hostel far away from the center of El Nido.

In some maps (even google maps) the Chinese owner have apparently placed the "pin" for the location of this place in the center of El Nido. It's wrong.

The hotel is situated a 10 minute tricycle ride south of El Nido, and is far away from "everything".

It's surprisingly noisy surrounding even though the place is way out of the city center.

Pool area is nice, but the beach is completely useless.

The reception staff will very often not be able to get you a tricycle, and you are better off walking up to the main road and stoping one there.

If you don't mind living in the city center, stay away from this place, as you can get way better accommodation for a way better price in town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank anarkistix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    50
    53
    30
    23
See reviews for
31
77
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The rooms at Four Seasons are quite modern - internet in-room, overlooking small pool, waterfront, decent condition. However, they are very tiny - too small for 2 people really.

The rate comes with breakfast and seems to be negotiable. However, breakfast options are very limited.

The location of the hotel is 5-10 min by trike out of the town centre, which has its own plusses and negatives.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyonnax, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel location is in Corong Corong, not in El Nido. It means you have to take a tricycle whenever you want to go to El Nido. It is actually not too annoying, because the tricycles are very cheap and this location is probably more quiet.
There is no beach in front of the hotel. We could probably swim, but it's probably not very convenient and pleasant.
The service is very good, people are very nice in this hotel, probably like everywhere in the Philippines.
We tried the restaurant, but I would not recommend it, as you can find much better in El Nido.
The hotel is cheap, clean, and would be a good choice for a few nights in El Nido.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charly997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a late review. :)
We booked with 4seasons last May 2013 for husband's birthday.

You would definitely enjoy the view if you will insist to stay on their 2nd floor. The room is basic but enough for us to rest. The shower isn't working right, the sliding door to the balcony can't be locked either. We can't do anything about the bathroom but they fixed the door. Their food isn't good and very expensive. We just didn't have a choice but to to order from them on our first night because we were so tired from the travel.

Their staff were very nice. We signed up on their tour packages and I could say their boatmen are really kind. They will assist you when you go snorkeling or on my hubby's case, they literally pull him back to our boat as he was so tired of swimming all day. :)

Only disadvantage is travelling from the resort to the town. But I didn't mind at all. The tricycle only charge 50 pesos anyway..

It's a place that's quiet yet the view is amazing.. I would definitely be back and rent a room from them again. :)

Room Tip: Facing the beach, select last 2 rooms from the right.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

So, you want to go to El Nido? Island hopping, crystal clear waters, Shopping, Paradise on earth? Well, you are in luck, El Nido delivers everything and more, you will not be disappointed. Should you choose to stay at the four seasons however, your visit will be a bit tarnished. The resort is old, unkempt, harbors rude front desk help, and is in very, very poor repair. First off, most transportation services will not drive you to the resort because it rests at the bottom of a steep hill which becomes muddy and slick after even a sprinkle of rain. If hiking with luggage after a harsh 6hour van ride is on your itinerary, then by all means, waste your money on this dump of a "resort". The rooms are riddled with insects, the comfort of the bed is akin to a prison cot, travel to El Nido requires a hike up the steep, muddy hill and a trike ride from the resort, the whole atmosphere of the place is just "off", uninviting, empty, forsaken and trashy. I'm surprised this motel posing as a resort can stay in business. Oh, and electricity is turned off at 6 am, yes that's right, no electricity.

I would have given 4 Seasons a two star rating out of generosity, however, on our last day there we went island hopping. After returning to the resort/dirty motel, we were given a different room to shower and get dressed, than the one we initially rented. When we went to shower in the NEW room, the shower handle fell off and water began to spray out of the pipe. We informed the front desk that the room had a defective shower head, she explained that that the shower head was "just repaired" and that we would have to pay to fix it again. My wife was not happy and a torrent of Tagalog ensued between the front desk help and the Mrs. I stayed out of the conversation and let my wife handle the negotiations as this was not the sort of issue my American input would help. I just waited for my wife to let me know how much we would have to pay to leave the premises without involving local authorities. After the heated discussion, I found out we had a repair bill of 560 pesos, reasonable for a plumber's fee, but again, the shower was broken when we were put into the room. A nice way to have the foreigner pay for some repairs on the facility.

Ok, you have been warned, if you stay here, it is your own fault. Please, do yourself a favor and just book something closer to where the main portion of town is located. This resort is not only dirty, it is a potential legal calamity waiting to happen in which you will have to buy your way out of trouble.

As far as El Nido, do not hesitate, the most beautiful place on earth, you will not be disappointed. Mabuhay.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, trust me,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Nido hotels

Bacolod CIty, Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Given the fact that tourists search the web for the perfect place to stay, I fell for Four Seasons Hotel's allurement of presenting picturisque views of the place. Unfortunately, it was quite disappointing.
We arrived late (around 11pm) due to the draining 6-7hrs land trip from Puerto Princesa. The tricycle driver overly priced our fare from the terminal to Four Seasons at Php100. When we got to the hotel, all lights were off and 4 ladies are asleep on the couch/lobby.

The room is basic and old. The electricity is only until 6am (better charge all gadgets before power is out). The place is far from the town center, which is very inconvinient.
On the other hand, the terrace has a great view of the pool and the rocky beach. The garden is clean and well maintained. Free breakfast of your choice is a plus though.

Over all, The place is a little pricey for what it offers. The tricycle rides going to the tour-meeting-place in the town center also cost us a lot of extra unnecesary payments.

I recommend hotels near the drop-off sites of the "El Nido Tours", it has a long stretch of white sand beach with variety of bars, hotels and restaurants located in the town proper.

Room Tip: I recommend hotels near the drop-off sites of the "El Nido Tours", it has a long stretch o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

First thing you need to know about El Nido Four Seasons (which we didn't) was that there is no electricity in this hotel during the day time (8am to 6pm). When you check in, they tell you about it. When you question it, they will show you in the fine print on their website where it says there is no electricity (clever).

At any rate, once you get over that, the hotel is just super basic. Quite a bit different than what you expect from the photos you see on their website. Also, it's a bit far from the city proper (where everything is) so if you like to be in the middle of all the action, this hotel is not for you.

The hotel staff is not very accommodating and spend most of their time watching their kids (hotel staff lives on site with their kids).

Food is marginal and well worth just eating outside.

Only thing I could really say good is if you want to take one of their boats on a private tour around the islands, the boat staff is very friendly and makes your day on the water enjoyable.

I loved El Nido as it was my favorite place to visit in the Philippines, however, on my next visit I will definitely be staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms facing the ocean on the upper floor. Nice sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
14.4 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#4 of 16 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 16 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
5.6 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 16 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
6.3 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
5.5 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Four Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Four Seasons Resort

Property: El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Address: Sito Lugadia, Brgy. Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#11 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Nido Four Seasons Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family operated resort with 15 rooms facing ocean view and 5 rooms none ocean view with private balcony... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your El Nido Four Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elnido Four Seasons Hotel El Nido
Elnido 4 Seasons Resort
El Nido Four Seasons Resort Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing